or


20/20 [PROGRAM CHANGE]
Air Date: Thursday, October 15, 2020
Time Slot: 8:00 PM-10:00 PM EST on ABC
Episode Title: "The Vice President and the People – A Special Edition of 20/20"
[NOTE: The following article is a press release issued by the aforementioned network and/or company. Any errors, typos, etc. are attributed to the original author. The release is reproduced solely for the dissemination of the enclosed information.]

ABC NEWS HOSTS TOWN HALL WITH DEMOCRATIC PRESIDENTIAL NOMINEE AND FORMER VICE PRESIDENT JOE BIDEN, MODERATED BY GEORGE STEPHANOPOULOS

'The Vice President and the People,' a Live Special Edition of '20/20,' Airs Thursday, Oct. 15 at 8:00 p.m. EDT|7:00 p.m. CDT|5:00 p.m. PDT, on ABC

ABC News will host a town hall with Democratic presidential nominee and former Vice President Joe Biden on Thursday, Oct. 15. The live primetime event will be moderated by ABC News chief anchor George Stephanopoulos. Less than a month from Election Day, this town hall will allow voters the opportunity to ask the former vice president the questions most important to them.

The town hall will take place at the National Constitution Center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, and will be held in accordance with state and local government health and safety regulations, as well as guidelines set forward by health officials.

The live special edition of "20/20" airs Thursday, Oct. 15, from 8:00-10:00 p.m. EDT| 7:00-9:00 p.m. CDT|5:00-7:00 p.m. PDT, on ABC. The 90-minute town hall will be followed by a 30-minute post-show featuring the ABC News powerhouse political team for more context and analysis. Senior executive producer Marc Burstein is the executive producer.

The town hall and post-show analysis will stream at the same time on ABC News Live. ABC News Live is available for streaming on Hulu, The Roku Channel, YouTube TV, Amazon's news app on Fire tablets and Fire TV devices, Xumo, Sling TV, fuboTV, Facebook, Twitter, ABCNews.com, the ABC News and ABC mobile apps, and standalone ABC News Live apps on Amazon Fire TV, Android TV, Roku and Apple TV.

Share |







20/20 (ABC)
BROADCAST HISTORY:
6/6/78 - ???
STATUS:
currently airing (fall 2020)
TIME SLOT:
fridays from 9:00 PM-11:00 PM EST
CURRENT SEASON:
43 (??? episodes)
VISIT THE OFFICIAL WEB SITE
Missed an episode? Been wanting to catch up? This series is also available on:

DESCRIPTION:
(from ABC's press release, June 2020) ABC News' "20/20" is an award-winning prime-time program anchored by David Muir and Amy Robach. A proven leader in the long-form newsmagazine for over 40 years, "20/20" features hard-hitting investigative reports, in-depth coverage of high profile trials, unforgettable character-driven stories and exclusive newsmaker interviews.
PRINCIPAL CAST INFORMATION:
· Amy Robach as Anchor
· David Muir as Anchor
CREW INFORMATION:
· David Sloan as EP
GENRE(S):
· newsmagazine
STUDIO INFORMATION:
· ABC News