or


[08/05/11 - 08:43 AM]
"The X Factor" Premieres Wednesday, September 21 and Thursday, September 22, on FOX
The network details the show's complete schedule, culminating with a two-hour finale on Thursday, December 22.

[via press release from FOX]

"THE X FACTOR" PREMIERES WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 21 AND THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 22, ON FOX

Boot Camp Begins Wednesday, October 5

Judges' Homes Start Wednesday, October 12

Finalists Revealed Tuesday, October 25

Finalists First Live Performance Show Airs Wednesday, November 2

THE X FACTOR is the new competition series that gives viewers the opportunity to help choose the next global superstar or breakout music group. Judges Simon Cowell, Paula Abdul, L.A. Reid and Nicole Scherzinger will travel the nation searching for undiscovered talent 12 years old or over - both solo artists and vocal groups - who are worthy of the largest prize in television history: a $5 million recording contract with Syco/Sony Music.

Hosted by Steve Jones, the two-night series premiere of THE X FACTOR will showcase the live auditions which took place in front of audiences of thousands, around the country Wednesday, Sept. 21 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) and Thursday, Sept. 22 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX. Auditions from Chicago, Dallas, Los Angeles, Miami, Newark and Seattle, as well as from YouTube and the nationwide MyStudio audition booths, will continue the following week on Wednesday, Sept. 28 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) and Thursday, Sept. 29 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT).

Hopefuls who pass the initial auditions will travel to Los Angeles for "Boot Camp" beginning Wednesday, Oct. 5 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) and continuing Thursday, Oct. 6 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT). During this phase of the competition, the contestants will face the panel of judges and a live audience as they are judged on their singing, dancing and overall performance styles.

Those who make it through "Boot Camp" will earn a place in one of four THE X FACTOR categories: young guys, young girls, older singers and groups. After the categories of semifinalists are set, THE X FACTOR producers surprise the judges with the category they will mentor. Then, the remaining contestants from each category will visit the "Judges' homes" for their chance to make it to the live shows on Wednesday, Oct. 12 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT), Thursday, Oct. 13 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) and on a special Tuesday airing Oct. 18 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT).

During a special extended Tuesday airing on Oct. 25 (8:00-10:30 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed), the judges will reveal who has earned one of the coveted spots among the season's finalists. It will then be up to America, as well as the judges, to decide who moves forward in the competition starting with the first performance show featuring the finalists from each category on Wednesday, Nov. 2 (8:00-10:00 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed).

RECAP (All times ET/PT)

DATE EPISODE
Wednesday, Sept. 21 (8:00-10:00 PM) Season Premiere, Part 1
Thursday, Sept. 22 (8:00-10:00 PM) Season Premiere, Part 2
Wednesday, Sept. 28 (8:00-10:00 PM) Auditions Episode
Thursday, Sept. 29 (8:00-10:00 PM) Auditions Episode
Wednesday, Oct. 5 (8:00-9:30 PM) Boot Camp, Part 1
Thursday, Oct. 6 (8:00-9:30 PM) Boot Camp, Part 2
Wednesday, Oct. 12 (8:00-9:30 PM) Judges' Homes, Part 1
Thursday, Oct. 13 (8:00-9:30 PM) Judges' Homes, Part 2
Tuesday, Oct. 18 (8:00-9:30 PM) Judges' Homes, Part 3 (Special Tuesday Airing)
Tuesday, Oct. 25 (8:00-10:30 PM) Finalists Revealed (Special Tuesday Airing)
Wednesday, Nov. 2 (8:00-10:00 PM) LIVE Performance Show
Thursday, Nov. 3 (8:00-9:00 PM) LIVE Results Show
Wednesday, Nov. 9 (8:00-10:00 PM) LIVE Performance Show
Thursday, Nov. 10 (8:00-9:00 PM) LIVE Results Show
Wednesday, Nov. 16 (8:00-10:00 PM) LIVE Performance Show
Thursday, Nov. 17 (8:00-9:00 PM) LIVE Results Show
Tuesday, Nov. 22 (8:00-10:00 PM) LIVE Performance Show (Special Tuesday Airing)
Wednesday, Nov. 23 (8:00-9:30 PM) LIVE Results Show (Special Wednesday Airing)
Wednesday, Nov. 30 (8:00-9:30 PM) LIVE Performance Show
Thursday, Dec. 1 (8:00-9:00 PM) LIVE Results Show
Wednesday, Dec. 7 (8:00-9:30 PM) LIVE Performance Show
Thursday, Dec. 8 (8:00-9:00 PM) LIVE Results Show
Wednesday, Dec. 14 (8:00-9:30 PM) LIVE Performance Show
Thursday, Dec. 15 (8:00-9:00 PM) LIVE Results Show
Wednesday, Dec. 21 (8:00-9:30 PM) LIVE Season Finale, Part 1
Thursday, Dec. 22 (8:00-10:00 PM) LIVE Season Finale, Part 2

THE X FACTOR is produced by Syco Television and FremantleMedia North America. Rob Wade and Siobhan Greene are executive producers for Syco Television. Cecile Frot-Coutaz, Richard Holloway and Andrew Llinares serve as executive producers for FremantleMedia North America.

[EDITOR'S NOTE: On Tuesday, Oct. 18, GLEE and RAISING HOPE are preempted, and NEW GIRL will air at 9:30 PM ET/PT. On Tuesday, Oct. 25, GLEE, RAISING HOPE and NEW GIRL are preempted.]





  [august 2011]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 


· X FACTOR, THE (FOX)











[09/21/14 - 08:40 AM]
Saturday's Broadcast Ratings: ABC Tops Charts with College Football Coverage
The Alphabet leads the night in both total viewers and adults 18-49.

[09/21/14 - 08:30 AM]
Encore of "American Ninja Warrior: USA vs. the World" Equals NBC's Highest Saturday Average in Adults 18-49, Excluding Sports, Since June 28
NBC spins the numbers for Saturday, September 20.

[09/20/14 - 12:51 PM]
Friday's Broadcast Ratings: CBS Tops Viewers, Splits Demos with NBC
A special Friday edition of "Big Brother" leads the night among adults 18-49.

[09/20/14 - 12:37 PM]
"Dateline NBC" Equals Its Highest Friday 18-49 Rating in 16 Weeks
NBC spins the numbers for Friday, September 19.

[09/20/14 - 08:40 AM]
L3 Ratings: ABC's "Dancing" Premiere Marks Biggest-Ever Playback Lift - Monday's Top Show
ABC further spins the numbers for Monday, September 15.

[09/19/14 - 02:43 PM]
"Thursday Night Football" on CBS and NFL Network Wins in Primetime with Viewers and Ratings
CBS spins the numbers for Thursday, September 18.

[09/19/14 - 02:22 PM]
Statement from E! Regarding "Fashion Police"
"We decided, with Melissa Rivers' blessing, that Joan would have wanted the franchise to continue," the network said. "Fashion Police will return in 2015 commencing with Golden Globes coverage on Monday, January 12."

[09/19/14 - 11:03 AM]
Get Ready for an "Awkward" Binge Sesh When MTV Airs the Hit Series in Its Entirety Beginning on Monday, September 22 at 8:30 AM ET/PT
Said marathon concludes with the premiere of the second-half of season 4 on Tuesday, September 23 at 10:00/9:00c.

[09/19/14 - 11:00 AM]
"Justified" Arrests Sam Elliott and Garret Dillahunt
The series returns for its sixth and final season in January 2015.

[09/19/14 - 10:06 AM]
"CMT Instant Jam: Kenny Chesney" Premieres Saturday, September 27 at 10 P.M., ET/PT
Viewers can get a sneak peek of Chesney's "American Kids" performance exclusively on the CMT Artists App beginning tomorrow morning at 11:30 a.m. ET.

[09/19/14 - 09:15 AM]
Cartoon Network's Hit Series "Regular Show" Is Back for a Not-So-Regular Sixth Season Premiering Thursday, October 9 at 7:30 p.m. (ET/PT)
The Emmy-winning series was created by JG Quintel and produced by Cartoon Network Studios.

[09/19/14 - 08:40 AM]
"The Biggest Loser" Ranks as the #1 Non-Sports Telecast on the Big 4 Last Night in Every Key Measure
NBC spins the numbers for Thursday, September 18.

[09/19/14 - 08:31 AM]
Thursday's Broadcast Ratings: CBS Dominates with "Thursday Night Football"
The Eye easily wins the night in both total viewers and adults 18-49.

[09/19/14 - 08:01 AM]
"The Graham Norton Show" Returns to BBC America Saturday, October 4, 11:00 PM ET
In the premiere episode, Denzel Washington, Peter Capaldi and Gemma Arterton will join each other on Graham's infamous orange sofa.

[09/19/14 - 07:42 AM]
CNBC's "The Filthy Rich Guide" Series Premiere on Wednesday, October 8 at 10PM ET/PT
The five-episode series is "a fun, fast-paced guide that catalogues the ways in which the .01 percent spend their money."