view all related dvds | view all related news | view all related listings
date (day) time network episode title
5/25/15 (Mo.)9:00 PMHISTORY(#101) PART ONE

5/25/15 - 5/28/15
telefilm/mini-series in the can
(from History's press release, August 2014) HISTORY's eight-hour television event series TEXAS RISING will premiere Memorial Day 2015, it was announced today by Dirk Hoogstra, Executive Vice President and General Manager, HISTORY & H2. The series will detail the Texas Revolution and the rise of the legendary Texas Rangers. TEXAS RISING is produced by A+E Studios and ITV Studios America in association with Thinkfactory Media for HISTORY. Leslie Greif (HATFIELDS & MCCOYS) is executive producer. Two-time Oscar-nominated director Roland Joffé (THE KILLING FIELDS, THE MISSION) is directing with an all-star cast including: Bill Paxton, Brendan Fraser, Ray Liotta, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Olivier Martinez, Thomas Jane, Crispin Glover, Rhys Coiro, Jeremy Davies, Cynthia Addai-Robinson, Christopher McDonald, Max Thieriot, Chad Michael Murray, Robert Knepper, Jeff Fahey, Rob Morrow and Kris Kristofferson. In 1836, west of the Mississippi was considered the Wild West and the Texas frontier was viewed as hell on earth. Crushed from the outside by Mexican armadas and attacked from within by ferocious Comanche tribes - no one was safe. But this was a time of bravery, a time to die for what you believed in and a time to stand tall against the cruel rule of the Mexican General Santa Anna. The heroic General Sam Houston, the rag tag Rangers and the legendary "Yellow Rose of Texas," lead this story of the human will to win against insurmountable odds. At the end, the Texas flags stood tall and victorious, claiming a piece of history for all eternity.
· Adam Hicks as Turett Fincham
· Bill Paxton as Sam Houston
· Brendan Fraser as Billy Anderson
· Chad Michael Murray as Mirabeau Lamar
· Christopher McDonald as Henry Karnes
· Cynthia Addai-Robinson as Emily West
· Dillon Lane as Yancey Burns
· Geoffrey Blake as George Hockley
· Jake Busey as Samuel Wallace
· Jeffrey Dean Morgan as "Deaf" Smith
· Jeremy Davies as Ephraim Knowles
· Joe Egender as Beans Wilkins
· Johnathon Schaech as Colonel Sherman
· Kris Kristofferson as Andrew Jackson
· Max Thieriot as Jack Hays
· Michael Rapaport as Ephraim Knowles
· Olivier Martinez as Antonio Lopez de Santa Anna
· Ray Liotta as Lorca
· Rhys Coiro as Vern Elwood
· Rob Morrow as Fannin
· Robert Knepper as Empresario Buckley
· Stephen Monroe Taylor as Gator Davis
· Thomas Jane as James Wykoff
· Trevor Donovan as Kit Acklin
· Dirk Hoogstra as EIP (History)
· Elaine Frontain Bryant as EIP (History)
· Julian P. Hobbs as EIP (History)
· Leslie Greif as EP
· Roland Joffé as DIR
· Ted Mann as WRTR
· mini-series
· A+E Studios
· ITV Studios America
· Thinkfactory Media