or


[12/13/09 - 03:08 PM]
Exclusive: TNT Lands "Supernatural" Repeats
By Brian Ford Sullivan (TFC)

LOS ANGELES (thefutoncritic.com) -- TNT has quietly acquired the off-network rights to The CW's veteran drama "Supernatural."

Repeats of the series will air weekdays at 10:00 AM ET beginning with the pilot episode on Monday, January 4. Subsequent installments will follow in their original broadcast order as follows:

Monday, January 4 - Pilot
Tuesday, January 5 - Wendigo
Wednesday, January 6 - Dead in the Water
Thursday, January 7 - Phantom Traveler
Friday, January 8 - Bloody Mary

Monday, January 11 - Skin
Tuesday, January 12 - Hook Man
Wednesday, January 13 - Bugs
Thursday, January 14 - Home
Friday, January 15 - Asylum

Monday, January 18 - Scarecrow
Tuesday, January 19 - Faith
Wednesday, January 20 - Route 666
Thursday, January 21 - Nightmare
Friday, January 22 - Benders, The

Monday, January 25 - Shadow
Tuesday, January 26 - Hell House
Wednesday, January 27 - Something Wicked
Thursday, January 28 - Provenance
Friday, January 29 - Dead Man's Blood

Also on the books is a special 10-hour marathon on Monday, February 15 featuring some of the show's most memorable episodes:

9:00 AM - Tall Tales
10:00 AM - Hollywood Babylon
11:00 AM - Folsom Prison Blues
12:00 PM - Bad Day at Black Rock
1:00 PM - Mystery Spot
2:00 PM - Monster Movie
3:00 PM - Yellow Fever
4:00 PM - Criss Angel is a Douchebag
5:00 PM - After School Special
6:00 PM - Monster at the End of This Book, The

Meanwhile in other news at the cable channel, "Men of a Certain Age" will wrap its freshman run on Monday, February 22 (NBA coverage on January 18 and February 8 with keep it from running for 10 consecutive weeks) and "Leverage" will conclude its second season on Wednesday, February 17 (its sophomore season resumes on January 13).

And finally, "Southland" will begin its six-episode second season on Tuesday, March 2 at 10:00/9:00c. As previously announced, encores of its seven-episode freshman run start in said slot on Tuesday, January 12.





  [december 2009]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
  


· LEVERAGE (TNT)
· MEN OF A CERTAIN AGE (TNT)
· SOUTHLAND (TNT)
· SUPERNATURAL (CW)





[08/24/16 - 03:32 PM]
Lifetime Greenlights Britney Spears Biopic
Production begins this September in Vancouver for a 2017 premiere on Lifetime.

[08/24/16 - 02:31 PM]
"Live with Kelly" Kicks Off 2016-17 Season on September 5, 2016
As the exciting search for Kelly's new on-air partner continues, a diverse group of personalities will join her on the show.

[08/24/16 - 01:15 PM]
Renowned Abolitionist Harriet Tubman Leads the Way in Season Two of WGN America's Trailblazing Series, "Underground" from Sony Pictures Television
Aisha Hinds has been cast as a recurring guest star in the pioneering role of Harriet Tubman.

[08/24/16 - 12:23 PM]
NASCAR and Nickelodeon Wave Green Flag for Third Season of "Hammer Down"
Premiering Friday, September 23 at 9:30/8:30c on Nicktoons, the third season of "NASCAR Hammer Down" features eight, 15-minute episodes.

[08/24/16 - 12:15 PM]
Investigation Discovery to Showcase Criminal Trial of Jason McCrary in Sixth and Final Installment of Serialized Docu-Series "The Vanishing Women"
Look for the season finale of Monday, August 29 at 10:00/9:00c.

[08/24/16 - 11:20 AM]
National Geographic Channel Announces Commemorative Programming Event to Honor 15th Anniversary of Sept. 11
Look for the world premiere of a new compilation special, "9/11: The Longest War."

[08/24/16 - 11:19 AM]
"Catching Kelce Preview Special" Airs Following New Episode of "WAGS" This Sunday, August 28
"Catching Kelce" will then premiere on Wednesday, October 5 at 9:00/8:00c.

[08/24/16 - 10:39 AM]
Video: Discovery Releases First Teaser for "Taking Fire"
The five-part series will now premiere Tuesday, September 13 at 10:00/9:00c.

[08/24/16 - 10:03 AM]
Spike's "Lip Sync Battle" Goes Live for the First Time Ever
The highly-anticipated season 3 of "Lip Sync Battle" premieres on Wednesday, October 12 at 9:00/8:00c.

[08/24/16 - 09:52 AM]
Music Superstar Ciara Completes Celebrity Judges Panel for the 96th Miss America Competition Live Broadcast
Ciara will join entrepreneur Mark Cuban, Olympic gold medalist Gabby Douglas, actress Sara Foster, musician and actress Laura Marano, singer-songwriter Cole Swindell and former Miss America Sharlene Wells Hawkes as celebrity judges.

[08/24/16 - 09:46 AM]
GSN's Horror-Themed Game "Hellevator" Returns for Its Second Season with a Special Four-Week Network Event Beginning Friday, October 7 at 9 PM
The series is produced by Matador and Blumhouse Productions, in association with Lionsgate.

[08/24/16 - 09:30 AM]
Video: New Teaser and World Premiere Time Revealed for BBC America's "Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency"
In addition, the network has announced a series of programming stunts, including an original "Star Trek" anniversary celebration, to premiere in the build up to the new series launch.

[08/24/16 - 09:19 AM]
Comedy Central Greenlights Series from James Davis
Davis, host of "Swag-A-Saurus with James Davis," Comedy Central's most watched Snapchat original series, grew up "hood-adjacent" and brings his unique, urban point-of-view to the new weekly series set to premiere in January 2017.

[08/24/16 - 09:16 AM]
Chart-Topping Breakout Artists Alessia Cara, Jidenna and Lukas Graham To Perform at the 2016 "MTV VMA Pre-Show" Live from the Red Carpet at MSG on Sunday, August 28 at 8:00 P.M. ET/PT
Additionally, global hit-making producer, recording artist and social media mogul, DJ Khaled, will host the hour-long pre-show alongside MTV2's "Uncommon Sense" star, Charlamagne Tha God, and hip hop artist, Lizzo, from MTV's upcoming live music series, "Wonderland."

[08/24/16 - 09:13 AM]
Tuesday's Broadcast Ratings: "Got Talent," "Better Late Than Never" Top Charts
NBC leads the evening among total viewers and adults 18-49.