or


[12/06/11 - 04:32 PM]
NBA TV Releases its 2011-12 96-Game Regular Season Schedule
The 96-game schedule will be highlighted by 33 doubleheaders this season and will feature appearances by the Boston Celtics, Los Angeles Lakers, New York Knicks and Dallas Mavericks.

[via press release from NBA TV]

NBA TV Releases its 2011-12 96-Game Regular Season Schedule

Tip-Off of Regular Season Starts Dec. 26 with Doubleheader Featuring the Houston Rockets @ Orlando Magic and L.A. Lakers @ Sacramento Kings

NBA TV's comprehensive coverage to include the return of the popular Fan Night

NBA TV today announced its 2011-2012 NBA regular-season broadcast schedule will feature 96 live regular-season games. The network will tip off coverage of its 13th season on Dec. 26, with a doubleheader, when the Houston Rockets take on the Orlando Magic (7 p.m. ET) followed by the Los Angeles Lakers visiting the Sacramento Kings (10 p.m. ET). The 96-game schedule will be highlighted by 33 doubleheaders this season and will feature appearances by the Boston Celtics, Los Angeles Lakers, New York Knicks and NBA Champion Dallas Mavericks. The league's 66th season will feature each team playing 66 regular-season games and was unveiled tonight exclusively on NBA TV at 7 p.m. ET.

Additional games featured during opening week on NBA TV include:

· Wed., Dec 28: Boston Celtics @ New Orleans Hornets (8 pm ET); New York Knicks @ Golden State Warriors (10:30 pm ET)

· Friday, Dec 30: Phoenix Suns @ New Orleans Hornets (8 pm ET); Chicago Bulls @ LA Clippers (10:30 pm ET)

· Saturday, Dec. 31 Utah Jazz @ San Antonio Spurs (8:30 pm et)

For the fourth consecutive year, NBA TV will feature the popular Fan Night on Tuesdays throughout the regular season. Each Tuesday night, NBA fans will have the opportunity to vote on NBA.com for games they want to see televised nationally on NBA TV. The first Fan Night game will be January 3, 2012.

NBA TV will be part of the NBA's opening day action on Sunday, Dec. 25 with NBA GameTime, a live pre-game studio show at 10 a.m. (ET) with host Vince Cellini and analysts Steve Smith and Chris Webber. NBA TV will wrap up the evening's games with NBA GameTime at 1:00 a.m. (ET) featuring host Matt Winer and Dennis Scott (analyst)

"We are excited to tip off the 2011-12 NBA season on NBA TV on December 26th," said Christina Miller, SVP and general manager, NBA Digital. "With our talented and energetic studio team coupled with our full schedule of games, informative original programming and our extensive cross-platform offerings, we have everything fans need to not miss a minute of the season."

Additional highlights for the 2011-12 NBA TV schedule include:

· Sunday, Jan. 1 Boston Celtics @ Washington Wizards @ 6 pm ET

· Monday, Jan 2 Oklahoma City Thunder @ Dallas Mavericks @ 8:30 pm ET

· Monday, Jan. 16 Toronto Raptors @Atlanta Hawks (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day) @ 4 pm ET

· Saturday, Jan. 21 Denver Nuggets @ New York Knicks @ 7:30 pm ET

· Saturday, March 17 San Antonio Spurs @ Dallas Mavericks @ 9 pm ET

In addition to NBA TV's full slate of games, fans can get updated player and team information, stats and the latest game highlights on NBA.com. Once again, NBA LEAGUE PASS will offer up to 40 out-of-market games per week. Games included in NBA LEAGUE PASS are in addition to those available on ABC, TNT, NBA TV, ESPN, ESPN2 and local networks. NBA LEAGUE PASS is available on DIRECTV, DISH Network, and most digital cable and telephone providers, and is also available for fans to access on NBA.com and select mobile devices.

NBA TV is the league's 24-hour network providing fans with the most comprehensive sports coverage than any other professional sports league television network.

NBA Digital is the NBA's extensive cross-platform portfolio of digital assets jointly-managed by the NBA and Turner Sports. This robust offering includes NBA TV, NBA.com, NBA LEAGUE PASS, NBA LEAGUE PASS Broadband, NBA Mobile, NBADLEAGUE.com, and WNBA.com.

-30-

NBA TV's 96- game schedule is listed below. All times shown are Eastern.

NBA TV 2011-2012 NBA REGULAR SEASON TELECAST SCHEDULE

Date Day Time Game

Dec. 26 Monday 7 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Orlando Magic 10 p.m. LA Lakers @ Sacramento Kings

Dec. 28 Wednesday 8 p.m. Boston Celtics @ New Orleans Hornets 10:30 p.m. New York Knicks @ Golden State Warriors

Dec. 30 Friday 8 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ New Orleans Hornets 10:30 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ LA Clippers

Dec. 31 Saturday 8:30 p.m. Utah Jazz @ San Antonio Spurs

Jan. 1 Sunday 6 p.m. Boston Celtics @ Washington Wizards

Jan. 2 Monday 8:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ Dallas Mavericks

Jan. 3 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Jan. 4 Wednesday 7 p.m. Washington Wizards @ Orlando Magic 10:30 p.m. Houston Rockets @ LA Clippers

Jan. 7 Saturday 7 p.m. Charlotte Bobcats @ Indiana Pacers 10:30 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks @ LA Clippers

Jan. 8 Sunday 7 p.m. San Antonio Spurs @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Jan. 9 Monday 7:30 p.m. Charlotte Bobcats @ New York Knicks

Jan. 10 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Jan. 14 Saturday 9 p.m. New Jersey Nets @ Utah Jazz

Jan. 16 Monday 4 p.m. Toronto Raptors @ Atlanta Hawks (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)

Jan. 17 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Jan. 21 Saturday 7:30 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ New York Knicks

Jan. 22 Sunday 1 p.m. Boston Celtics @ Washington Wizards

Jan. 23 Monday 7:30 p.m. Orlando Magic @ Boston Celtics 10:30 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ Golden State Warriors

Jan. 24 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Jan. 25 Wednesday 8 p.m. Indiana Pacers @ Chicago Bulls 10:30 p.m. LA Clippers @ @ LA Lakers

Jan. 27 Friday 10:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ Golden State Warriors

Jan. 28 Saturday 9 p.m. Sacramento Kings @ Utah Jazz

Jan. 30 Monday 7 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ Washington Wizards 10:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ LA Clippers

Jan. 31 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Feb. 4 Saturday 7 p.m. Orlando Magic @ Indiana Pacers 10:00 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Portland Trail Blazers

Feb. 5 Sunday 12 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ Boston Celtics

Feb. 6 Monday 7:30 p.m. Utah Jazz @ New York Knicks 10 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ Portland Trail Blazers

Feb. 7 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Feb. 8 Wednesday 7 p.m. New York Knicks @ Washington Wizards 10 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Portland Trail Blazers

Feb. 11 Saturday 7 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Indiana Pacers 10 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Sacramento Kings

Feb. 13 Monday 7 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Orlando Magic 10 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Golden State Warriors

Feb. 14 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Feb. 15 Wednesday 7:30 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ New Jersey Nets

Feb. 18 Saturday 10 p.m. Atlanta Hawks @ Portland Trail Blazers

Feb. 21 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Feb. 28 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 3 Saturday 7 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks @ Orlando Magic 10 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Portland Trail Blazers

Mar. 5 Monday 8 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Mar. 6 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 7 Wednesday 7:30 p.m. Atlanta Hawks @ Miami Heat 10:30 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ Golden State Warriors

Mar. 9 Friday 7 p.m. New Jersey Nets @ Charlotte Bobcats 10 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Sacramento Kings

Mar. 10 Saturday 8 p.m. New Orleans Hornets @ Minnesota Timberwolves 10:30 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Golden State Warriors

Mar. 11 Sunday 9 p.m. Atlanta Hawks @ Sacramento Kings

Mar. 13 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 17 Saturday 9 p.m. San Antonio Spurs @ Dallas Mavericks

Mar. 20 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 22 Thursday 8 p.m. Boston Celtics @ Milwaukee Bucks

Mar. 24 Saturday 8 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Houston Rockets 10:30 p.m. Sacramento Kings @ Golden State Warriors

Mar. 25 Sunday 3 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Cleveland Cavaliers

Mar. 26 Monday 8 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Chicago Bulls 10:30 p.m. New Orleans Hornets @ LA Clippers

Mar. 27 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 28 Wednesday 10:30 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ LA Clippers

Mar. 31 Saturday 3:30 p.m. New Orleans Hornets @ LA Lakers 7:30 p.m. Atlanta Hawks @ Philadelphia 76ers 10 p.m. New Jersey Nets @ Sacramento Kings

Apr. 1 Sunday 6 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Orlando Magic 9 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Portland Trail Blazers

Apr. 2 Monday 7 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks @ Washington Wizards

Apr. 3 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Apr. 6 Friday 7:30 p.m. Detroit Pistons @ Atlanta Hawks 10:30 p.m. Houston Rockets @ LA Lakers

Apr. 8 Sunday 6 p.m. Philadelphia 76ers @ Boston Celtics 9 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Sacramento Kings

Apr. 15 Sunday 7 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ New Orleans Hornets

Apr. 16 Monday 7 p.m. Philadelphia 76ers @ Orlando Magic 10:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ LA Clippers

Apr. 22 Sunday 6 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Miami Heat 9 p.m. New Orleans Hornets @ LA Clippers

Apr. 23 Monday 8:30 p.m. Portland Trail Blazers @ San Antonio Spurs





  [december 2011]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
    


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)





[11/17/17 - 03:31 PM]
CBS Orders More Episodes of "S.W.A.T." & "9JKL"
The Eye has given a full season order to new drama series "S.W.A.T." and has picked up three additional episodes of new comedy "9JKL."

[11/17/17 - 02:26 PM]
Panelists Named on New Music Competition Series "The Four: Battle for Stardom," Premiering Thursday, Jan. 4 on FOX
Grammy(R) Award-winning musician, record producer and songwriter Sean "Diddy" Combs, record-producing hitmaker DJ Khaled, Grammy-winning recording artist and songwriter Meghan Trainor and record label executive Charlie Walk have joined the panel of experts.

[11/17/17 - 11:22 AM]
Jenji Kohan Inks Multi-Year Deal with Netflix
Said Kohan, "Current climate aside, it's great to be in bed with Netflix."

[11/17/17 - 09:02 AM]
Video: "Dave Chappelle: Equanimity" - New Stand-Up Special Teaser - Netflix
Dave Chappelle's brand new stand-up special premieres December 31 on Netflix.

[11/17/17 - 08:38 AM]
Video: "Easy" Season 2 Returns to Netflix December 1 - Watch the New Trailer
Aubrey Plaza, Dave Franco, Aya Cash, Judy Greer, Kate Berlant, Joe Lo Truglio, Zazie Beetz, Elizabeth Reaser, Kate Micucci, Michael Chernus, Jane Adams, Jacqueline Toboni, Evan Jonigkeit, Marz Timms, and Kiersey Clemons star in the upcoming season.

[11/17/17 - 08:15 AM]
Comedy Central Announces Talent Lineup for All-New Slate of "Comedy Central Stand-Up Presents..." Half-Hour Specials
The new season will tape on December 8 and 9 at the Civic Theatre in New Orleans and include performances by Emmy Blotnick, Tim Dillon, Devin Field, Megan Gailey, Chris Garcia, Langston Kerman, Mike Lawrence, Ryan O'Flanagan, and Sarah Tiana.

[11/17/17 - 08:13 AM]
Thursday's Broadcast Ratings: "Thursday Night Football" Rises in NBC Victory
The Peacock takes home top honors in total viewers and adults 18-49.

[11/17/17 - 08:00 AM]
Our Fourth Season Has a Third Wheel... "Grace and Frankie" Are Back January 19th!
Jane Fonda and Lily Tomlin are joined by Lisa Kudrow in the new season.

[11/17/17 - 06:58 AM]
Netflix and Red Chillies Entertainment Announce A New Original Series Based on "Bard of Blood"
Penned by the young Indian author, Bilal Siddiqi the book will be brought to life as an eight-episode high-octane political espionage thriller series for more than 109 million members around the world.

[11/16/17 - 11:28 PM]
Development Update: Thursday, November 16
Updates include: TV Land cancels "Lopez," "Throwing Shade"; Rachel Bilson, Eddie Cibrian to lead "Take Two" at ABC; and Vicki Lawrence among quartet cast in FOX's "Cool Kids."

[11/16/17 - 02:42 PM]
VH1 Celebrates the Season with "Remy & Papoose: A Merry Mackie Holiday"
The one-hour special invites viewers to kick off the holiday season with Remy Ma and Papoose from VH1's "Love & Hip Hop: New York" as they prepare the ultimate holiday party for their friends and family in North Carolina.

[11/16/17 - 02:35 PM]
NBC Sets Midseason Premiere Dates for New Dramas "Good Girls" and "Rise"
They'll follow the spring premiere of "The Voice" and the season finale of "This Is Us," respectively.

[11/16/17 - 01:27 PM]
Bravo Media's "The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills" Returns Tuesday, December 19 at 9PM ET/PT
Erika Girardi, Dorit Kemsley, Kyle Richards, Lisa Rinna, and Lisa Vanderpump are joined by new housewife Teddi Mellencamp Arroyave and friend Camille Grammer.

[11/16/17 - 12:19 PM]
"32 Pills: My Sister's Suicide," A Searing Look at One Woman's Struggle to Cope with Her Sister's Suicide and Find Healing Through Art, Debuts Dec. 7 on HBO
Hope Litoff's directorial debut tells the powerful story of one sister struggling to know and accept the other in a way she was never able to in life, even as she learns to live with the pain of loss.

[11/16/17 - 12:01 PM]
Steve Harvey to Ring in 2018 on "FOX's New Year's Eve with Steve Harvey: Live From Times Square" Sunday, December 31, on FOX
In his first-ever New Year Eve's special with FOX, Harvey will bring his signature humor and hosting talents to this highly anticipated celebration taking place in the heart of New York City's Times Square, featuring views of the Times Square Ball as it drops to ring in 2018.