or


[12/06/11 - 04:32 PM]
NBA TV Releases its 2011-12 96-Game Regular Season Schedule
The 96-game schedule will be highlighted by 33 doubleheaders this season and will feature appearances by the Boston Celtics, Los Angeles Lakers, New York Knicks and Dallas Mavericks.

[via press release from NBA TV]

NBA TV Releases its 2011-12 96-Game Regular Season Schedule

Tip-Off of Regular Season Starts Dec. 26 with Doubleheader Featuring the Houston Rockets @ Orlando Magic and L.A. Lakers @ Sacramento Kings

NBA TV's comprehensive coverage to include the return of the popular Fan Night

NBA TV today announced its 2011-2012 NBA regular-season broadcast schedule will feature 96 live regular-season games. The network will tip off coverage of its 13th season on Dec. 26, with a doubleheader, when the Houston Rockets take on the Orlando Magic (7 p.m. ET) followed by the Los Angeles Lakers visiting the Sacramento Kings (10 p.m. ET). The 96-game schedule will be highlighted by 33 doubleheaders this season and will feature appearances by the Boston Celtics, Los Angeles Lakers, New York Knicks and NBA Champion Dallas Mavericks. The league's 66th season will feature each team playing 66 regular-season games and was unveiled tonight exclusively on NBA TV at 7 p.m. ET.

Additional games featured during opening week on NBA TV include:

· Wed., Dec 28: Boston Celtics @ New Orleans Hornets (8 pm ET); New York Knicks @ Golden State Warriors (10:30 pm ET)

· Friday, Dec 30: Phoenix Suns @ New Orleans Hornets (8 pm ET); Chicago Bulls @ LA Clippers (10:30 pm ET)

· Saturday, Dec. 31 Utah Jazz @ San Antonio Spurs (8:30 pm et)

For the fourth consecutive year, NBA TV will feature the popular Fan Night on Tuesdays throughout the regular season. Each Tuesday night, NBA fans will have the opportunity to vote on NBA.com for games they want to see televised nationally on NBA TV. The first Fan Night game will be January 3, 2012.

NBA TV will be part of the NBA's opening day action on Sunday, Dec. 25 with NBA GameTime, a live pre-game studio show at 10 a.m. (ET) with host Vince Cellini and analysts Steve Smith and Chris Webber. NBA TV will wrap up the evening's games with NBA GameTime at 1:00 a.m. (ET) featuring host Matt Winer and Dennis Scott (analyst)

"We are excited to tip off the 2011-12 NBA season on NBA TV on December 26th," said Christina Miller, SVP and general manager, NBA Digital. "With our talented and energetic studio team coupled with our full schedule of games, informative original programming and our extensive cross-platform offerings, we have everything fans need to not miss a minute of the season."

Additional highlights for the 2011-12 NBA TV schedule include:

· Sunday, Jan. 1 Boston Celtics @ Washington Wizards @ 6 pm ET

· Monday, Jan 2 Oklahoma City Thunder @ Dallas Mavericks @ 8:30 pm ET

· Monday, Jan. 16 Toronto Raptors @Atlanta Hawks (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day) @ 4 pm ET

· Saturday, Jan. 21 Denver Nuggets @ New York Knicks @ 7:30 pm ET

· Saturday, March 17 San Antonio Spurs @ Dallas Mavericks @ 9 pm ET

In addition to NBA TV's full slate of games, fans can get updated player and team information, stats and the latest game highlights on NBA.com. Once again, NBA LEAGUE PASS will offer up to 40 out-of-market games per week. Games included in NBA LEAGUE PASS are in addition to those available on ABC, TNT, NBA TV, ESPN, ESPN2 and local networks. NBA LEAGUE PASS is available on DIRECTV, DISH Network, and most digital cable and telephone providers, and is also available for fans to access on NBA.com and select mobile devices.

NBA TV is the league's 24-hour network providing fans with the most comprehensive sports coverage than any other professional sports league television network.

NBA Digital is the NBA's extensive cross-platform portfolio of digital assets jointly-managed by the NBA and Turner Sports. This robust offering includes NBA TV, NBA.com, NBA LEAGUE PASS, NBA LEAGUE PASS Broadband, NBA Mobile, NBADLEAGUE.com, and WNBA.com.

-30-

NBA TV's 96- game schedule is listed below. All times shown are Eastern.

NBA TV 2011-2012 NBA REGULAR SEASON TELECAST SCHEDULE

Date Day Time Game

Dec. 26 Monday 7 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Orlando Magic 10 p.m. LA Lakers @ Sacramento Kings

Dec. 28 Wednesday 8 p.m. Boston Celtics @ New Orleans Hornets 10:30 p.m. New York Knicks @ Golden State Warriors

Dec. 30 Friday 8 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ New Orleans Hornets 10:30 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ LA Clippers

Dec. 31 Saturday 8:30 p.m. Utah Jazz @ San Antonio Spurs

Jan. 1 Sunday 6 p.m. Boston Celtics @ Washington Wizards

Jan. 2 Monday 8:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ Dallas Mavericks

Jan. 3 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Jan. 4 Wednesday 7 p.m. Washington Wizards @ Orlando Magic 10:30 p.m. Houston Rockets @ LA Clippers

Jan. 7 Saturday 7 p.m. Charlotte Bobcats @ Indiana Pacers 10:30 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks @ LA Clippers

Jan. 8 Sunday 7 p.m. San Antonio Spurs @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Jan. 9 Monday 7:30 p.m. Charlotte Bobcats @ New York Knicks

Jan. 10 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Jan. 14 Saturday 9 p.m. New Jersey Nets @ Utah Jazz

Jan. 16 Monday 4 p.m. Toronto Raptors @ Atlanta Hawks (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)

Jan. 17 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Jan. 21 Saturday 7:30 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ New York Knicks

Jan. 22 Sunday 1 p.m. Boston Celtics @ Washington Wizards

Jan. 23 Monday 7:30 p.m. Orlando Magic @ Boston Celtics 10:30 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ Golden State Warriors

Jan. 24 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Jan. 25 Wednesday 8 p.m. Indiana Pacers @ Chicago Bulls 10:30 p.m. LA Clippers @ @ LA Lakers

Jan. 27 Friday 10:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ Golden State Warriors

Jan. 28 Saturday 9 p.m. Sacramento Kings @ Utah Jazz

Jan. 30 Monday 7 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ Washington Wizards 10:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ LA Clippers

Jan. 31 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Feb. 4 Saturday 7 p.m. Orlando Magic @ Indiana Pacers 10:00 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Portland Trail Blazers

Feb. 5 Sunday 12 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ Boston Celtics

Feb. 6 Monday 7:30 p.m. Utah Jazz @ New York Knicks 10 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ Portland Trail Blazers

Feb. 7 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Feb. 8 Wednesday 7 p.m. New York Knicks @ Washington Wizards 10 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Portland Trail Blazers

Feb. 11 Saturday 7 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Indiana Pacers 10 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Sacramento Kings

Feb. 13 Monday 7 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Orlando Magic 10 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Golden State Warriors

Feb. 14 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Feb. 15 Wednesday 7:30 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ New Jersey Nets

Feb. 18 Saturday 10 p.m. Atlanta Hawks @ Portland Trail Blazers

Feb. 21 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Feb. 28 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 3 Saturday 7 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks @ Orlando Magic 10 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Portland Trail Blazers

Mar. 5 Monday 8 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Mar. 6 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 7 Wednesday 7:30 p.m. Atlanta Hawks @ Miami Heat 10:30 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ Golden State Warriors

Mar. 9 Friday 7 p.m. New Jersey Nets @ Charlotte Bobcats 10 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Sacramento Kings

Mar. 10 Saturday 8 p.m. New Orleans Hornets @ Minnesota Timberwolves 10:30 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Golden State Warriors

Mar. 11 Sunday 9 p.m. Atlanta Hawks @ Sacramento Kings

Mar. 13 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 17 Saturday 9 p.m. San Antonio Spurs @ Dallas Mavericks

Mar. 20 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 22 Thursday 8 p.m. Boston Celtics @ Milwaukee Bucks

Mar. 24 Saturday 8 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Houston Rockets 10:30 p.m. Sacramento Kings @ Golden State Warriors

Mar. 25 Sunday 3 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Cleveland Cavaliers

Mar. 26 Monday 8 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Chicago Bulls 10:30 p.m. New Orleans Hornets @ LA Clippers

Mar. 27 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 28 Wednesday 10:30 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ LA Clippers

Mar. 31 Saturday 3:30 p.m. New Orleans Hornets @ LA Lakers 7:30 p.m. Atlanta Hawks @ Philadelphia 76ers 10 p.m. New Jersey Nets @ Sacramento Kings

Apr. 1 Sunday 6 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Orlando Magic 9 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Portland Trail Blazers

Apr. 2 Monday 7 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks @ Washington Wizards

Apr. 3 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Apr. 6 Friday 7:30 p.m. Detroit Pistons @ Atlanta Hawks 10:30 p.m. Houston Rockets @ LA Lakers

Apr. 8 Sunday 6 p.m. Philadelphia 76ers @ Boston Celtics 9 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Sacramento Kings

Apr. 15 Sunday 7 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ New Orleans Hornets

Apr. 16 Monday 7 p.m. Philadelphia 76ers @ Orlando Magic 10:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ LA Clippers

Apr. 22 Sunday 6 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Miami Heat 9 p.m. New Orleans Hornets @ LA Clippers

Apr. 23 Monday 8:30 p.m. Portland Trail Blazers @ San Antonio Spurs





  [december 2011]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
    


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)





[01/19/18 - 10:00 AM]
The Final Episodes of "Star Wars Rebels" Begin February 19 on Disney XD
The final episodes will unfold over three weeks, with two back-to-back episodes premiering every Monday night on Disney XD, until its epic 90-minute conclusion on Monday, March 5.

[01/19/18 - 09:59 AM]
Netflix Announces New Original Documentary Series Launching Winter/Spring 2018
"Flint Town" and "Wild Wild Country" will join the previously announced "Ugly Delicious," among others.

[01/19/18 - 09:24 AM]
Steve Harvey's "Steve" Renewed for Season Two
"Steve" has already been sold in 90% of the U.S. on NBC Owned Television Stations as well as leading station groups across the country including Sinclair and Hearst.

[01/19/18 - 09:23 AM]
Discovery's Street Outlaws Are Racing to a City Near You in the All-New Series "Street Outlaws: No Prep Kings"
A sneak peak airs Tuesday, February 27 at 10:00/9:00c and all-new episodes continue on Wednesday, March 7 at 9:00/8:00c.

[01/19/18 - 08:17 AM]
Joel McHale Unveils New Weekly Series Coming to Netflix
"The Joel McHale Show with Joel McHale" is a new, weekly half-hour topical series that takes a sharp, absurdist look at pop culture and news from across the globe.

[01/19/18 - 08:13 AM]
Thursday's Broadcast Ratings: CBS Holds Off Competition in Viewers, Demos
Plus: ABC and The CW's dramas return up from their fall finales.

[01/19/18 - 07:26 AM]
David Bromstad Helps Lottery Winners Hit the Real Estate Jackpot in New Season of HGTV's "My Lottery Dream Home"
The 14 fresh episodes will follow David as he and his instant-millionaire clients tour three spectacular properties to find the family their forever home.

[01/18/18 - 06:31 PM]
Freeform Sends Zoey Off to Sophomore Year with a Season 2 Order of "grown-ish"
The premiere boasted Freeform's highest debut for a comedy in nearly six years.

[01/18/18 - 05:01 PM]
Breaking News from Freeform's First-Ever Freeform Summit
The network reveals premiere dates for "Marvel's Cloak & Dagger," "The Bold Type" and "Famous in Love" and more!

[01/18/18 - 12:21 PM]
Video: "Brockmire" Returns to the Booth in the Big Easy - First Season 2 Teaser Released
In a first look, Jim Brockmire (Hank Azaria) arrives in New Orleans, seeking redemption while wallowing in excess and looking to get his once-legendary baseball broadcast career back on track.

[01/18/18 - 11:52 AM]
Video: A Series Inspired by the Greatest Corruption Scandal of All Time - "The Mechanism" Will Be Revealed on March 23
Get ready to join a small group of dogged investigators on the hunt to discover the inner workings of the biggest corruption scheme of all time and the impact their pursuit will have on everyone involved - including themselves.

[01/18/18 - 11:06 AM]
"Party of Five" Reboot from Sony Pictures Television, with Original Creators Chris Keyser and Amy Lippman, Lands Put Pilot Commitment at Freeform
The reboot will follow the five Buendias children as they navigate daily life struggles to survive as a family unit after their parents are suddenly deported back to Mexico.

[01/18/18 - 10:32 AM]
Video: Starz Releases "Ash vs Evil Dead" Season 3 Key Art and Trailer
The third season finds Ash, having gone from murderous urban legend to humanity-saving hometown hero, discovering that he has a long lost daughter who's been entrusted in his care.

[01/18/18 - 10:12 AM]
Video: Hard Work. Dedication. Teamwork. "Coach Snoop" Coming to Netflix February 2
"Coach Snoop" follows the legendary rapper outside the studio and on the field, as he coaches a team of teenagers in the Snoop Youth Football League.

[01/18/18 - 10:00 AM]
"Conan Without Borders: Haiti" to Air Saturday, January 27
After hearing President Trump's disparaging remarks about Haiti, O'Brien immediately decided to announce his intentions to visit the island nation.