[07/12/12 - 11:50 AM]
"The Dark Knight Rises: The Battle for Gotham" - Reelz Special Makes its Prime Time Premiere on Wednesday, July 18th at 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT
Among the highlights: Patrick Stinson talks to Christian Bale, who describes his emotional final day wearing the Bat suit.

[via press release from ReelzChannel]


Reelz Special Makes its Prime Time Premiere on Wednesday, July 18th at 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT

(Albuquerque, NM) Thursday, July 12, 2012 - ReelzChannel - TV About Movies(R) today announced a unique behind-the-scenes look at one of this year's most-anticipated movies in the REELZ special "The Dark Knight Rises: The Battle for Gotham", giving viewers a comprehensive look at the epic conclusion of director Christopher Nolan's Batman trilogy. REELZ Correspondent Patrick Stinson talks to Oscar(R) winner Christian Bale, who describes his emotional final day wearing the Bat suit. Plus, Anne Hathaway reveals why she never looked at herself in the mirror when she put on the tight suit to play Catwoman. Also featured are in-depth interviews with Bale's all-star supporting cast, including Michael Caine, Morgan Freeman and Gary Oldman, who are veterans of all three of Nolan's Batman movies and newcomer Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

"The Battle for Gotham between Batman and the terrorist Bane (Tom Hardy) in The Dark Knight Rises promises to be epic," said Steve Holzer, Executive Producer of ReelzChannel Original Programming. "In the way only TV About Movies can, we're giving viewers an in-depth look at the movie through interviews and insight from this amazing cast before it hits theaters. It's a special for anyone and everyone who is a fan of The Dark Knight."

Encore presentations for "The Dark Knight Rises: The Battle for Gotham"

Wednesday, July 18th 2:30am ET/ 11:30pm PT

Thursday, July 19th 12am ET/ 9pm PT

Friday, July 20th 11:30am ET/ 8:30am PT 11pm ET/ 8pm PT

Saturday, July 21st 6:30pm ET/ 3:30pm PT

Sunday, July 22nd 11am ET/ 8am PT 6pm ET/ 3pm PT 10:30pm ET/ 7:30pm PT 2am ET/ 11pm PT

Tuesday, July 24th 3:30am ET/ 12:30am PT

About ReelzChannel

ReelzChannel - TV About Movies(R) is the only cable and satellite network delivering entertaining and informative programming that is all about movies, including the celebrities, fashion, music and stories behind the stories. The network is also home to ambitious television events, mini-series and series featuring big stories and big stars as seen with the Emmy(R)-winning mini-series The Kennedys. With shows featuring movie and entertainment experts, including Leonard Maltin, Richard Roeper and Sam Rubin, viewers get trusted insight into movies wherever they're playing, whether in theaters or at home.

ReelzChannel reaches more than 63 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find ReelzChannel in your area by entering your zip code at www.reelz.com/watch. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, ReelzChannel is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with an entertainment bureau in Los Angeles.

  [july 2012]  

(series past and present)
(series in development)
(tv movies and mini-series)

[10/27/16 - 10:33 AM]
Bravo Media Greenlights Six New and Returning Series Growing the Network's Robust Slate
The network confirmed new season orders for fan-favorites "Southern Charm" season four as well as "Shahs of Sunset" season six and "Million Dollar Listing New York" season six.

[10/27/16 - 10:31 AM]
"Mommy Dead and Dearest," The Shocking True Crime Story About the Murder of Dee Dee Blanchard and the Disturbing Life of Her Daughter, Gypsy Rose, to Debut in March 2017, Exclusively on HBO
In the film, provocative documentarian Erin Lee Carr again explores a crime in the age of social media.

[10/27/16 - 10:00 AM]
Freeform Celebrates 20 Years of Christmas Cheer with the "25 Days of Christmas" Programming Event Starting Thursday, December 1
This year's merriest programming stunt includes the network television premiere of "Holiday Joy" and the Freeform premieres of "Santa Paws 2: The Santa Pups," "Snow Buddies" and "Just Friends."

[10/27/16 - 10:00 AM]
"Bones: The Final Chapter" to Premiere Tuesday, January 3, on FOX
The 12-episode run will celebrate the inventive series and bring the storylines of Brennan (Emily Deschanel), Booth (David Boreanaz) and the Jeffersonian-FBI team to a close, allowing the show's loyal fans to say goodbye to these indelible characters.

[10/27/16 - 09:59 AM]
"Steve Austin's Broken Skull Challenge," Television's Most Physically Demanding Competition Series, Returns for a Punishing New Season on Sunday, November 13 at 10PM ET/PT
The bigger-and-badder than ever physical competition series, starring sports and entertainment icon "Stone-Cold" Steve Austin, attracted nearly four million weekly viewers last season.

[10/27/16 - 09:23 AM]
Wednesday's Broadcast Ratings: World Series Delivers Big for FOX
The network's coverage of Game 2 is up 36% from a year ago among adults 18-49.

[10/27/16 - 09:19 AM]
World Series Game 2 Posts 11.3 Overnight Rating, Drives FOX to Primetime Victory for Second Consecutive Night
FOX Sports spins the numbers for Wednesday, October 26.

[10/27/16 - 08:52 AM]
TV One's "Rickey Smiley for Real" Returns for a Third Season, Tuesday, Nov. 15 at 8 P.M. ET
While Rickey Smiley continues to struggle to maintain his sanity by juggling his hectic business, family and personal schedules, the show will also follow the hilarity and hi-jinx of his family and co-workers.

[10/27/16 - 08:16 AM]
Disney Channel Sees Future in Spin-Off of "That's So Raven"
As the pilot story goes, Raven is now a divorced mother to two pre-teen kids (a son and daughter), one of whom has inherited her ability to catch glimpses of the future.

[10/27/16 - 07:38 AM]
James Bay, Fifth Harmony, The Chainsmokers and Halsey, and Carlos Vives with Shakira to Perform at the "2016 American Music Awards(R)"
They join previously announced performers Lady Gaga, Green Day, Bruno Mars, Twenty One Pilots, and "The American Music Award of Merit" honoree and performer Sting.

[10/27/16 - 07:00 AM]
"The Late Show with Stephen Colbert" to Broadcast Two Live Shows During Election Week on CBS
On Monday, November 7, Stephen Colbert will be joined by Don Cheadle, Katherine Waterston and musical guest Drive-By Truckers.

[10/26/16 - 03:23 PM]
Lifetime Partners with "The View" for Primetime Event Program, "The View Live Election Special"
The special will feature "The View's" co-hosts from their set with a live studio audience, election-themed Hot Topics, interactive election activities and up-to-the-minute results from key battleground states.

[10/26/16 - 02:01 PM]
Freeform Says Farewell to "Pretty Little Liars" with an Exclusive One-Hour Tell-All Following the Series Finale
Troian Bellisario, Ashley Benson, Lucy Hale, Shay Mitchell and Sasha Pieterse, as well as executive producer I. Marlene King, will sit down for an hour long unbarred and uncensored tell-all after show.

[10/26/16 - 01:31 PM]
Video: Showtime(R) Releases Poster and New "Presidential" Teaser for Stephen Colbert's Live Election Night Special
On election night, Colbert will be reacting in real-time to the election results as the state by state returns come in, making it the perfect election night destination for people who want to see all the latest news, without actually having to watch the news.

[10/26/16 - 12:45 PM]
New Comedy "The Mick," Starring Kaitlin Olson, to Premiere Sunday, January 1, After NFL Doubleheader, on FOX
The series will then regularly air Tuesday nights following "New Girl."