or


[08/30/12 - 09:41 AM]
NBC Sports Group's 2012-2013 NHL Regular-Season Television Schedule Features Over 100 Games on NBC & NBC Sports Network
Highlights include the first ever Hockey Day in America tripleheader, including an evening game on NBC Sports Network between the Philadelphia Flyers and New York Rangers.

[via press release from NBC]

NBC SPORTS GROUP'S 2012-2013 NHL REGULAR-SEASON TELEVISION SCHEDULE FEATURES OVER 100 GAMES ON NBC & NBC SPORTS NETWORK

NBC Sports Network Nationally Exclusive Wednesday Night Game Will Feature Some of the NHL's Biggest Rivalries

NBC Sports Network again hosts All-Star Weekend

Hockey Day in America Expanded to Triple-Header with Doubleheader on NBC Followed by Evening Game on NBC Sports Network

NBC highlights include second annual Thanksgiving Friday game; NHL Winter Classic from Michigan Stadium; and weekly "Game of the Week" broadcasts beginning Jan. 20

Stanley Cup Champion Los Angeles Kings Scheduled for Nine Exclusive Appearances; New York Rangers Scheduled for 11; Pittsburgh Penguins 11; Buffalo Sabres 12; Detroit Red Wings 11; Philadelphia Flyers 11 and St. Louis Blues 12

NEW YORK (August 30, 2012) - The NBC Sports Group today announced its coverage plans for the 2012-13 NHL regular season, which include the following highlights:

More than 100 regular-season games on NBC and NBC Sports Network;

Wednesday night exclusive coverage featuring some of the league's biggest rivalries;

The first ever Hockey Day in America tripleheader, including an evening game on NBC Sports Network between the Philadelphia Flyers and New York Rangers;

The second annual Thanksgiving Friday game, the 2012 Discover NHL Thanksgiving Showdown(TM), on NBC featuring the New York Rangers at the Boston Bruins;

The 2013 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic on NBC featuring the Toronto Maple Leafs at the Detroit Red Wings from at Michigan Stadium at the University of Michigan, which has a capacity of more than 109,000.

NBC and the NBC Sports Network will combine to present nine games of the Stanley Cup champion Los Angeles Kings, the most ever for the team on NBC Sports platforms.

OPENING NIGHTS: The season begins with a doubleheader on Thursday, October 11, when the Philadelphia Flyers host the Boston Bruins at 7 p.m. ET, immediately followed by the Colorado Avalanche at home against the St. Louis Blues at 10 p.m. ET on NBC Sports Network.

The newly crowned 2012 Stanley Cup Champion L.A. Kings will open their season with a banner raising live on Friday, October 12 at 10 p.m. ET on NBC Sports Network prior to their game against the N.Y. Rangers at 10:30 p.m. ET. During the regular season, NBC and NBC Sports Network will air several exclusive games from the NHL teams, including nine featuring the LA Kings, the most ever for the team on NBC Sports platforms, 12 Boston Bruins games and 11 games from the NY Rangers, Chicago Blackhawks and Pittsburgh Penguins.

EXCLUSIVE NIGHTS: NBC Sports Network's exclusive Wednesday night coverage will now feature the biggest rivalries in the NHL. The network will include a live pre- and post-game show before/after every telecast and will continue with NHL Live and NHL Overtime. The network will air exclusive coverage Wednesday nights, and then in January, add a second exclusive night on Sundays, giving NHL fans four straight nights of hockey action.

WEDNESDAY RIVALRIES: NBC Sports Network's nationally exclusive Wednesday night window will feature some of the NHL's top rivalries throughout the season. They include:

Wednesday, October 17 New York Rangers New Jersey 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, October 31 Pittsburgh Washington 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 14 Washington New York Rangers 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, December 19 New Jersey Philadelphia 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, January 16 St. Louis Chicago 8 p.m.
Wednesday, January 30 Montreal Detroit 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 13 Chicago Detroit 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 20 Philadelphia Pittsburgh 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 27 Washington Philadelphia 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 27 Montreal Boston 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 3 Pittsburgh New York Rangers 7:30 p.m.

THANKSGIVING: For the second consecutive year, NBC commences its broadcast coverage with a special match-up on Friday, November 23, at 1 p.m. ET, the day after Thanksgiving. The Boston Bruins, who have a Thanksgiving Friday tradition and hosted last year's inaugural game on NBC, will host the N.Y. Rangers live from the TD Bank Garden in Boston.

NBC's "GAME OF THE WEEK": NBC will continue its national "Game of the Week" coverage on Sundays, debuting on January 20 with a battle between the Philadelphia Flyers and the Chicago Blackhawks from United Center in Chicago.

HOCKEY DAY IN AMERICA: "Hockey Day in America" will celebrate America's passion for hockey live from New York on Sunday, February 17, featuring nine hours of coverage and eight teams from some of the most avid U.S. hockey markets. The NBC Sports Group will broadcast three NHL games with the first two broadcasts, Detroit at Minnesota and Pittsburgh at Buffalo, airing regionally with staggered starts, followed by national coverage of Boston at Chicago at 3 p.m. ET. The final game that day will be between the Philadelphia Flyers and the N.Y. Rangers at 6 p.m. ET on NBC Sports Network.

ALL-STAR WEEKEND: NBC Sports Network will televise NHL All-Star weekend live from Columbus, Ohio on Jan. 26-27, 2013. Coverage includes the NHL All-Star Fantasy Draft, NHL Skills Competition and the NHL All-Star Game.

NHL WINTER CLASSIC: The Detroit Red Wings will compete against longtime rivals the Toronto Maple Leafs in the 2013 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic from Michigan Stadium on the University of Michigan campus on New Year's Day, 2013 at 1 p.m. ET. The Maple Leafs will be the first Canadian team to participate in a Winter Classic. Michigan Stadium, also known as 'The Big House,' has a capacity for football of more than 109,000.

NBC 2012-13 NHL regular-season schedule (all times ET, subject to change):

Date Away Home Time
Friday, November 23 New York Rangers Boston 1 p.m.
Tuesday, January 1 Toronto Detroit 1 p.m.
Sunday, January 20 Philadelphia Chicago 12:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 3 Los Angeles Washington 12:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 10 Los Angeles Pittsburgh 12:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 17 Detroit Minnesota 12:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 17 Pittsburgh Buffalo 12:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 17 Boston Chicago 3:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 3 Chicago Detroit 12:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 10 Chicago Philadelphia 3 p.m.
Sunday, March 17 Boston Pittsburgh 12:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 31 Boston Philadelphia 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 7 Washington Pittsburgh 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 13 New York Rangers Philadelphia 3 p.m.

NBC Sports Network 2012-13 NHL regular-season schedule (all times ET, subject to change):

Date Away Home Time
Thursday, October 11 Boston Philadelphia 7 p.m.
Thursday, October 11 St. Louis Colorado 10 p.m.
Friday, October 12 New York Rangers Los Angeles 10:30 p.m.
Monday, October 15 Florida Washington 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 16 Detroit Buffalo 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, October 17 New York Rangers New Jersey 7:30 p.m.
Monday, October 22 Florida New York Islanders 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 23 Detroit Columbus 7 p.m.
Wednesday, October 24 New Jersey Buffalo 7:30 p.m.
Monday, October 29 Washington Minnesota 8 p.m.
Tuesday, October 30 Los Angeles St. Louis 8 p.m.
Wednesday, October 31 Pittsburgh Washington 7:30 p.m.
Monday, November 5 Pittsburgh Chicago 8:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 7 Pittsburgh Toronto 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, November 13 Dallas Detroit 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 14 Washington New York Rangers 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 15 San Jose Dallas 8 p.m.
Monday, November 19 Pittsburgh Detroit 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, November 20 Montreal New Jersey 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 21 Tampa Bay Carolina 7:30 p.m.
Monday, November 26 Minnesota Pittsburgh 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, November 27 New Jersey Boston 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 28 Chicago Minnesota 8 p.m.
Monday, December 3 Buffalo Toronto 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 4 San Jose Buffalo 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, December 5 New York Rangers Washington 7:30 p.m.
Monday, December 10 Boston Detroit 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 11 Pittsburgh Washington 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, December 12 Minnesota St. Louis 8 p.m.
Monday, December 17 Buffalo Montreal 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 18 Phoenix St. Louis 8 p.m.
Wednesday, December 19 New Jersey Philadelphia 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, December 26 Washington Buffalo 7:30 p.m.
Monday, December 31 New York Rangers Florida 7 p.m.
Wednesday, January 2 New York Rangers Chicago 8 p.m.
Sunday, January 6 Detroit Chicago 8 p.m.
Tuesday, January 8 Tampa Bay Pittsburgh 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, January 9 Boston Buffalo 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, January 13 Boston New York Rangers 7:30 p.m.
Monday, January 14 Dallas Colorado 9 p.m.
Tuesday, January 15 Anaheim Minnesota 8 p.m.
Wednesday, January 16 St. Louis Chicago 8 p.m.
Thursday, January 17 San Jose Minnesota 8 p.m.
Sunday, January 20 Detroit St. Louis 12:30 or 7:30 p.m.
Monday, January 21 Los Angeles Nashville 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 22 San Jose St. Louis 8 p.m.
Wednesday, January 23 Colorado Dallas 8 p.m.
Tuesday, January 29 Boston St. Louis 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, January 30 Montreal Detroit 7:30 p.m.
Monday, February 4 Boston Colorado 9 p.m.
Tuesday, February 5 Los Angeles Buffalo 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 6 Buffalo Boston 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 10 Detroit St. Louis 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 12 Pittsburgh Philadelphia 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 13 Chicago Detroit 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, February 14 San Jose Tampa Bay 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 17 Philadelphia New York Rangers 6 p.m.
Tuesday, February 19 Detroit Chicago 8:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 20 Philadelphia Pittsburgh 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 24 Tampa Bay Pittsburgh 7:30 p.m.
Monday, February 25 New York Rangers Philadelphia 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 26 Buffalo Tampa Bay 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 27 Washington Philadelphia 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 3 Pittsburgh St. Louis 7:30 p.m.
Monday, March 4 Montreal Boston 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 5 Tampa Bay New Jersey 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 6 Colorado Chicago 8 p.m.
Sunday, March 10 Boston Washington 7:30 p.m.
Monday, March 11 Colorado Los Angeles 10 p.m.
Tuesday, March 12 Phoenix Minnesota 8 p.m.
Wednesday, March 13 Philadelphia New Jersey 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 17 Buffalo Washington 7:30 p.m.
Monday, March 18 San Jose Dallas 8 p.m.
Tuesday, March 19 Phoenix Nashville 8 p.m.
Wednesday, March 20 New York Rangers Detroit 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 24 Philadelphia Pittsburgh 7:30 p.m.
Monday, March 25 Los Angeles Dallas 8 p.m.
Tuesday, March 26 Buffalo Tampa Bay 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 27 Montreal Boston 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 31 Chicago Detroit 7:30 p.m.
Monday, April 1 Minnesota Chicago 8:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 2 Nashville St. Louis 8 p.m.
Wednesday, April 3 Pittsburgh New York Rangers 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 7 St. Louis Detroit 7:30 p.m.
Monday, April 8 Buffalo Toronto 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 9 Los Angeles Dallas 8 p.m.
Wednesday, April 10 Boston New Jersey 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 11 Dallas Minnesota 8 p.m.
Saturday, April 13 Boston Buffalo 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 13 San Jose Phoenix 9 p.m.





  [august 2012]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
   


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)











[10/21/14 - 03:02 PM]
Season Premiere of TBS's "American Dad!" Tops Basic Cable Entertainment Programs for the Night
TBS spins the numbers for Monday, October 20.

[10/21/14 - 02:19 PM]
Chris Brown, Jodeci, Jeremih and More Confirmed to Take the Stage During "Soul Train Awards 2014"
Presenters Trey Songz, Boris Kodjoe, Laila Ali and Wolf Blitzer will join host Wendy Williams on stage at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas on November 7, for a November 30 air date.

[10/21/14 - 02:18 PM]
"Monday Night Football" Helps ESPN Win the Night
ESPN spins the numbers for Monday, October 20.

[10/21/14 - 01:28 PM]
VH1 and Spotify Partner to Crown "You Oughta Know Artist of the Year" at 2nd Annual "You Oughta Know Live in Concert" Event on Thursday, November 13 at 9 PM ET/PT on VH1
A Great Big World, Aloe Blacc, American Authors, Bleachers, CHVRCHES, Echosmith, KONGOS, Mary Lambert, Tove Lo, Vance Joy, and Sam Smith are among the class of 2014.

[10/21/14 - 12:57 PM]
Notre Dame-Florida State: Most-Viewed October College Football Telecast across All Networks on Record
ESPN spins the numbers for Saturday, October 18.

[10/21/14 - 12:40 PM]
Hallmark Channel Original Movie, "My Boyfriends' Dogs," Elevates Network to Rate #1 Among Households in Primetime
The Hallmark Channel spins the numbers for Saturday, October 18.

[10/21/14 - 12:09 PM]
The CW Announces Full Season Orders for "The Flash" and "Jane the Virgin"
"The Flash" debuted as the most-watched series premiere ever on The CW, scoring 6.1 million viewers in Live + 3 Day Nielsen ratings.

[10/21/14 - 11:55 AM]
FX Cancels "The Bridge" After Two Seasons
The network has released a statement indicating the series won't be returning.

[10/21/14 - 11:29 AM]
TBS Leads the Pack as Basic Cable's #1 Entertainment Network Among Total Viewers in Primetime and Ranking Among the Top 3 with Adults 18-49
Turner spins the numbers for the week of October 13-19.

[10/21/14 - 10:50 AM]
NBC Wins the Week of Oct. 13-19 Among the Big 4 in 18-49 and Every Other Key Demo
NBC spins the numbers for the week of October 13-19.

[10/21/14 - 10:43 AM]
ABC Ranks No. 1 in the Non-Sports Adult 18-49 Averages, Delivering 6 of the Week's Top 20 TV Programs - The Most for Any Net
ABC spins the numbers for the week of October 13-19.

[10/21/14 - 10:42 AM]
"Barbara Walters Presents: The 10 Most Fascinating People of 2014," Returns to ABC Primetime December 14, 9-11 PM ET
Oprah Winfrey, Neil Patrick Harris, Chelsea Handler and Scarlett Johansson are among those selected for the annual special.

[10/21/14 - 10:39 AM]
TLC Orders New Series Hosted by Roma Downey
The six-episode series will explore the stories of people who claim that they've experienced modern-day miracles, incredible twists of fate, and phenomena that logic and science cannot explain.

[10/21/14 - 10:24 AM]
CBS Wins Fourth Straight Week to Start the Season
CBS spins the numbers for the week of October 13-19.

[10/21/14 - 10:19 AM]
Nickelodeon Wins the Week with Kids and Total Viewers
Nickelodeon spins the numbers for the week of October 13-19.