or


[08/30/12 - 10:15 AM]
Reelz Premieres New Original Series "MovieStyle with Michael O'Connor"
The series, due Saturday, September 15, is "the first television show of its kind to look at how influential styles in the movies become the trends we see in pop culture."

[via press release from ReelzChannel]

Reelz Premieres New Original Series "MovieStyle with Michael O'Connor"

Premiere Episode Focused on 1940s Movie Style

Series Premieres Saturday, September 15, 2012 at 9:30pm ET/ 6:30pm PT

(Albuquerque, NM) Thursday, August 30, 2012 - ReelzChannel-TV About Movies(R) today announced the premiere of the new original series MovieStyle, hosted by New York based fashion and jewelry expert, Michael O'Connor. MovieStyle is the first television show of its kind to look at how influential styles in the movies ranging from the iconic to the decadent, from the contemporary to the revolutionary, become the trends we see in pop culture. MovieStyle with Michael O'Connor premieres Saturday, September 15, 2012 at 9:30pm ET/ 6:30pm PT.

In MovieStyle's premiere episode, O'Connor takes viewers on a journey through WWII-era movie fashion trends and highlights the Hollywood starlets who embodied the classic looks, including Bette Davis, Rita Hayworth and Joan Crawford. This episode features interviews from Karyn Wagner, Costume Designer for The Notebook, Leonard Maltin, film historian and movie expert, Kevin Jones, Costume Historian at FIDM and Sam Saboura, celebrity stylist and fashion expert who discuss and compare contemporary costume design in movies that are set in the 1940s, including The Notebook, Pearl Harbor and The English Patient. O'Connor also goes behind the scenes on the set of the REELZ new original drama series Bomb Girls to discuss the origins and cultural significance of WWII fashion.

"Brilliant costume design helps to create the mood and atmosphere of all great films as the styles can transport us to other eras and distant lands of our favorite movies," said Lisa Lucas, Executive Producer of REELZ Original Programming. "Michael O'Connor's passion for fashion, past and present, combined with his love of cinema, could not be better suited to host our viewers' journey through the fascinating world of movie style."

MovieStyle host Michael O'Connor is one of America's leading style voices, drawing from a career in luxury, fashion and jewelry industries for more than 25 years. O'Connor works with numerous top celebrities and celebrity stylists helping them to accessorize for awards shows, appearances and premieres. Additionally, he's hosted live coverage from the Academy Awards(R) and Emmy Awards(R) red carpets for REELZ and Reuters International Television among others. He also hosts REELZ "Fashion Friday" segments and is a panelist on the network's Fashion Fanatics post-awards show style critiques.

Encore Presentations for MovieStyle with Michael O'Connor:

-Saturday, September 15 1am ET/ 10pm PT

-Sunday, September 16 9am ET/ 6am PT 11:30am ET/ 8:30am PT 6:30pm ET/ 3:30pm PT

-Monday, September 17 8am ET/ 5am PT 2:30am ET/ 11:30pm PT

-Tuesday, September 18 7am ET / 4am PT 3:30am ET/ 12:30am PT

-Wednesday, September 19 11am ET/ 8am PT

-Thursday, September 20 12am ET/ 9pm PT

About ReelzChannel

ReelzChannel-TV About Movies(R) is the only cable and satellite network devoted to delivering entertaining and informative programming that is all about movies, including the celebrities, fashion, music and stories behind the stories. The network is also home to ambitious television events, mini-series and series featuring big stories and big stars as seen with the Emmy(R)-winning The Kennedys and coming in October 2012 with Ken Follett's eight-part mini-series World Without End. With shows featuring movie and entertainment experts, including Leonard Maltin, Richard Roeper and Sam Rubin, viewers get trusted insight into movies wherever they're playing, whether in theaters or at home.

ReelzChannel reaches more than 64 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find ReelzChannel in your area by entering your zip code at www.reelz.com/watch. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, ReelzChannel is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with national ad sales based out of New York City with offices in Boston, Chicago and Los Angeles and an entertainment bureau in Los Angeles.





  [august 2012]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
   


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)











[03/05/15 - 02:44 PM]
Little Women Take a Bite Out of the Big Apple with Lifetime(R)'s "Little Women: NY" Premiering on March 25
Viewers first got a glimpse of New York's Lila Call, when she made waves with the "Little Women: LA" cast and now they'll get to see her in action on her home turf with her group of east coast besties.

[03/05/15 - 01:13 PM]
Samantha Bee Heading to TBS - Former "Daily Show" Correspondent Signs Up to Host Comedy Series
The new show, which is in the early stages of development, is being planned as a platform for Bee to apply her smart and satirical point of view to current and relevant issues.

[03/05/15 - 01:08 PM]
Great American Country Renews Three Popular Series
The network announced the renewal of season two of "Flippin' RVs" (Justin and Anna Scribner), season three of "Junk Gypsies" (Amie Sikes and Jolie Sikes) and season four of "Celebrity Motor Homes" (Blair Herter).

[03/05/15 - 11:58 AM]
Nickelodeon's "Kids' Choice Awards" Host Nick Jonas, Platinum Selling Rapper Iggy Azalea with Grammy-Winner Jennifer Hudson, And Award Winning Pop-Rock Band 5 Seconds of Summer to Perform at This Year's Show
"We are so excited to be nominated and perform at the Kids' Choice Awards! It's our first time at the show and it's going to be awesome!" said 5 Seconds of Summer.

[03/05/15 - 11:53 AM]
Starz Announces Elisabeth Shue and Jason Schwartzman to Guest Star on "Blunt Talk"
Shue and Schwartzman will both appear as possible guests for Walter Blunt's (Patrick Stewart) nightly cable news show "Blunt Talk."

[03/05/15 - 11:41 AM]
#BieberRoast Roasters to Include Hannibal Buress, Chris D'Elia, Natasha Leggero, Ludacris, Shaq, Snoop Dogg, Martha Stewart and More!
This year's dais will also feature some of today's hottest comedians including Hannibal Buress, Chris D'Elia, Natasha Leggero and Jeffrey Ross.

[03/05/15 - 11:31 AM]
NBC's "Caught on Camera with Nick Cannon" Returns with Brand New Episodes
Special half-hour episodes will air Saturday, March 7 and April 11 at 8:00/7:00c.

[03/05/15 - 11:17 AM]
Jimmy Fallon and Seth Meyers Deliver Decisive February Sweep Wins
NBC spins the late-night numbers for the February sweeps period.

[03/05/15 - 10:59 AM]
"Going Clear: Scientology and the Prison of Belief," Highlighting Stories of Former Church of Scientology Members, Who Detail Their Lives as Followers, Debuts March 29 on HBO
Alex Gibney profiles eight former members of the Church of Scientology, whose most prominent adherents include A-list Hollywood celebrities, shining a light on how the church cultivates true believers, detailing their experiences and what they are willing to do in the name of religion.

[03/05/15 - 10:35 AM]
AMC Continues the "Mad Men" Celebration with the Release of a Series of Tributes
Bryan Cranston, David O. Russell and Gayle King, among others, reminisce about the pilot, memorable moments and the end of the "Mad Men" era.

[03/05/15 - 10:06 AM]
Cast and Creators of NBC's Hit Comedy "Undateable" Up the Fun at SXSW with Comedy Showcase and Panel
Co-creator and executive producer Bill Lawrence will lead the comedy tour with series stars Chris D'Elia, Brent Morin, Ron Funches and Rick Glassman.

[03/05/15 - 10:06 AM]
Four Conference Champions Punch NCAA Tickets on FOX Sports 1
FOX Sports 1, for the second consecutive year, is the exclusive home for the entire BIG EAST Men's Basketball Tournament from Madison Square Garden in New York City, including on-site studio coverage throughout the event.

[03/05/15 - 10:00 AM]
"ACM Presents: Superstar Duets!," A New Entertainment Special Featuring an Unprecedented Lineup of Country Music Legends Performng Alongside This Year's ACM Award Nominees and Chart-Topping Artists, To Be Broadcast Friday, May 15 on CBS
Dierks Bentley, Clint Black, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Sam Hunt, Miranda Lambert, Patty Loveless, Ronnie Milsap, Darius Rucker, Dwight Yoakam, Alabama, Eli Young Band and Florida Georgia Line among those slated to appear.

[03/05/15 - 09:33 AM]
Series Premiere of "CSI: Cyber" Posts Significant Gains in the Time Period and Versus Year Ago
CBS spins the numbers for Wednesday, March 4.

[03/05/15 - 08:46 AM]
Smithsonian Channel(TM) Investigates the Real Story That Inspired CBS' Limited Event Series "The Dovekeepers"
The new one-hour special, "Siege of Masada," premiering Friday, March 27 at 9:00/8:00c, examines the evidence behind this powerful legend.