or


[08/06/13 - 03:07 PM]
NBA TV to Televise 97 Games During 2013-14 Regular Season Featuring Multiple Appearances by Heat, Thunder, Knicks, Lakers, Clippers, Nets and Bulls
For the fifth consecutive year, the network's popular NBA TV Fan Night presented by Sprint will return on Tuesdays throughout the season beginning November 5.

[via press release from NBA TV]

NBA TV to Televise 97 Games During 2013-14 Regular Season Featuring Multiple Appearances by Heat, Thunder, Knicks, Lakers, Clippers, Nets and Bulls

Network Opens with Oct. 30 Doubleheader: Nets vs. Cavaliers at 7 p.m. ET & Lakers vs. Warriors at 10:30 p.m.

NBA TV to Tip Off Season with Six Games in Seven Nights

NBA TV will televise 97 live games during the 2013-14 regular season beginning with the Brooklyn Nets - with offseason acquisitions Kevin Garnett and Paul Pierce, along with first-year coach Jason Kidd - visiting the Cleveland Cavaliers and Kyrie Irving on Wednesday, Oct. 30, at 7 p.m. ET. The network's Wednesday doubleheader will also include the Los Angeles Lakers and two-time league MVP Steve Nash taking on the Golden State Warriors and Stephen Curry at 10:30 p.m.

Additional NBA TV opening week schedule highlights (full regular-season schedule listed below):

Date Time (ET) Game

Wednesday, Oct. 30 7 p.m. Brooklyn Nets @ Cleveland Cavaliers 10:30 p.m. L.A. Lakers @ Golden State Warriors

Saturday, Nov. 2 7:30 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ Philadelphia 76ers

Sunday, Nov. 3 7 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Monday, Nov. 4 10:30 p.m. Houston Rockets @ L.A. Clippers

Tuesday, Nov. 5 TBD Fan Night

For the fifth consecutive year, the network's popular NBA TV Fan Night presented by Sprint will return on Tuesdays throughout the season beginning Nov. 5. NBA fans will once again have the opportunity to vote via NBA.com, the NBA Facebook page, NBA TV's Facebook page, Yahoo.com, NBA.com mobile web, mobile GameTime App and Twitter for the game they most want to see on NBA TV.

NBA TV will build on a record-setting 2012-13 season, its most-viewed complete regular season ever, with a 2013-14 regular-season schedule featuring 12 doubleheaders and up to nine appearances by the NBA Champion Miami Heat, Thunder, New York Knicks, Lakers, Clippers, San Antonio Spurs, Nets, Bulls, Rockets, Warriors and Indiana Pacers; and up to eight appearances by the Cavaliers, Denver Nuggets, Memphis Grizzlies, Minnesota Timberwolves and Portland Trail Blazers.

NBA TV schedule highlights include (all times ET):

Nov. 4 - The Rockets and offseason acquisition Dwight Howard visiting the Clippers and Chris Paul at 10:30 p.m.

Nov. 16 - The Nets and newcomers Garnett and Pierce taking on their former Boston head coach Doc Rivers and the Clippers at 10:30 p.m.

Dec. 4 - NBA Global Games Mexico City 2013 featuring the San Antonio Spurs and the Minnesota Timberwolves from Mexico City live at 9:30 p.m.

Dec. 21 - The Cavaliers and Irving hosting the Bulls and Derrick Rose in a match-up of marquee point guards at 8 p.m.

Jan. 2 - A star-studded match-up between the Nets and Deron Williams against the Thunder and Kevin Durant at 8 p.m.

Jan. 3 - A showdown between two of the league's top scorers when the Rockets and James Harden host the Knicks and Carmelo Anthony at 8 p.m.

Jan. 16 - The Nets and Joe Johnson against the Atlanta Hawks and Al Horford from London as part of NBA Global Games London 2014 live at 3 p.m.

Feb. 12 - The NBA Champion Heat and LeBron James taking on the Warriors and Curry at 10:30 p.m.

Mar. 14 - The Spurs and Tony Parker hosting the Lakers and Nash in a match-up between Western Conference rivals at 8:30 p.m.

April 6 - A 2013 Western Conference Finals rematch when the Grizzlies and Zach Randolph visit the Spurs and Tim Duncan at 7 p.m.

April 11 - The Heat hosting the Pacers and Paul George in a rematch of the 2013 Eastern Conference Finals at 7:30 p.m.

April 13 - East meeting West when the Pacers and Danny Granger host the Thunder and Russell Westbrook at 6 p.m.

2013-14 NBA TV Regular Season Schedule

(All Times Eastern)

Date Time (ET) Game

Wednesday, Oct. 30 7 p.m. Brooklyn Nets @ Cleveland Cavaliers 10:30 p.m. L.A. Lakers @ Golden State Warriors

Saturday, Nov. 2 7:30 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ Philadelphia 76ers

Sunday, Nov. 3 7 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Monday, Nov. 4 10:30 p.m. Houston Rockets @ L.A. Clippers

Tuesday, Nov. 5 TBD Fan Night

Friday, Nov. 8 7 p.m. New York Knicks @ Charlotte Bobcats 10 p.m. Sacramento Kings @ Portland Trail Blazers

Saturday, Nov. 9 7:30 p.m. Indiana Pacers @ Brooklyn Nets

Monday, Nov. 11 9 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Utah Jazz

Tuesday, Nov. 12 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Nov. 16 10:30 p.m. Brooklyn Nets @ L.A. Clippers

Tuesday, Nov. 19 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Nov. 23 9 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Denver Nuggets

Sunday, Nov. 24 6 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Orlando Magic

Monday, Nov. 25 9 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ Utah Jazz

Tuesday, Nov. 26 TBD Fan Night

Wednesday, Nov. 27 10:30 p.m. New York Knicks @ L.A. Clippers

Friday, Nov. 29 9 p.m. Golden State Warriors @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Saturday, Nov. 30 8 p.m. Brooklyn Nets @ Memphis Grizzlies

Monday, Dec. 2 7 p.m. Orlando Magic @ Washington Wizards

Tuesday, Dec. 3 TBD Fan Night

Wednesday, Dec. 4 9:30 p.m. San Antonio Spurs @ Minnesota Timberwolves (from Mexico City)

Saturday, Dec. 7 10 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Portland Trail Blazers

Monday, Dec. 9 7 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Washington Wizards

Tuesday, Dec. 10 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Dec. 14 8:30 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks @ Dallas Mavericks

Monday, Dec. 16 7:30 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Boston Celtics

Tuesday, Dec. 17 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Dec. 21 8 p.m. Cleveland Cavaliers @ Chicago Bulls 10:30 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ L.A. Clippers

Monday, Dec. 23 10 p.m. New Orleans Pelicans @ Sacramento Kings

Friday, Dec. 27 8 p.m. Washington Wizards @ Minnesota Timberwolves

Saturday, Dec. 28 7 p.m. Brooklyn Nets @ Indiana Pacers

Sunday, Dec. 29 7 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Monday, Dec. 30 8 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ Memphis Grizzlies

Tuesday, Dec. 31 TBD Fan Night

Thursday, Jan. 2 8 p.m. Brooklyn Nets @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Friday, Jan. 3 8 p.m. New York Knicks @ Houston Rockets

Sunday, Jan. 5 7:30 p.m. New York Knicks @ Dallas Mavericks

Tuesday, Jan. 7 TBD Fan Night

Sunday, Jan. 12 6 p.m. Cleveland Cavaliers @ Sacramento Kings

Monday, Jan. 13 8 p.m. Washington Wizards @ Chicago Bulls

Tuesday, Jan. 14 TBD Fan Night

Thursday, Jan. 16 3 p.m. Brooklyn Nets @ Atlanta Hawks (from England)

Saturday, Jan. 18 7 p.m. L.A. Clippers @ Indiana Pacers

Monday, Jan. 20 5 p.m. New Orleans Pelicans @ Memphis Grizzlies

Tuesday, Jan. 21 TBD Fan Night

Friday, Jan. 24 10:30 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Golden State Warriors

Saturday, Jan. 25 7 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ Charlotte Bobcats 10 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Portland Trail Blazers

Monday, Jan. 27 8 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Chicago Bulls

Tuesday, Jan. 28 TBD Fan Night

Monday, Feb. 3 8 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Tuesday, Feb. 4 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Feb. 8 7:30 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Detroit Pistons

Sunday, Feb. 9 6 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Boston Celtics

Monday, Feb. 10 8 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Minnesota Timberwolves

Tuesday, Feb. 11 TBD Fan Night

Wednesday, Feb. 12 7:30 p.m. Sacramento Kings @ New York Knicks 10:30 p.m. Miami Heat @ Golden State Warriors

Tuesday, Feb. 18 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Feb. 22 7:30 p.m. New York Knicks @ Atlanta Hawks 10:30 p.m. Brooklyn Nets @ Golden State Warriors

Monday, Feb. 24 7:30 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ New York Knicks

Tuesday, Feb. 25 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Mar. 1 10 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Portland Trail Blazers

Monday, Mar. 3 7:30 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ Brooklyn Nets 10 p.m. New Orleans Pelicans @ Sacramento Kings

Tuesday, Mar. 4 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Mar. 8 7:30 p.m. New York Knicks @ Cleveland Cavaliers

Sunday, Mar. 9 6 p.m. Detroit Pistons @ Boston Celtics 9 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Golden State Warriors

Monday, Mar. 10 8 p.m. Orlando Magic @ Milwaukee Bucks 10:30 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ L.A. Clippers

Tuesday, Mar. 11 TBD Fan Night

Friday, Mar. 14 8:30 p.m. L.A. Lakers @ San Antonio Spurs

Saturday, Mar. 15 7:30 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Atlanta Hawks

Sunday, Mar. 16 9:30 p.m. Cleveland Cavaliers @ L.A. Clippers

Tuesday, Mar. 18 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Mar. 22 10:30 p.m. San Antonio Spurs @ Golden State Warriors

Monday, Mar. 24 8 p.m. Indiana Pacers @ Chicago Bulls

Saturday, Mar. 29 8 p.m. L.A. Clippers @ Houston Rockets

Sunday, Mar. 30 9 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ Portland Trail Blazers

Monday, Mar. 31 7 p.m. San Antonio Spurs @ Indiana Pacers

Saturday, Apr. 5 8:30 p.m. Toronto Raptors @ Milwaukee Bucks

Sunday, Apr. 6 7 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ San Antonio Spurs

Friday, Apr. 11 7:30 p.m. Indiana Pacers @ Miami Heat 10:30 p.m. Golden State Warriors @ L.A. Lakers

Saturday, Apr. 12 7 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks @ Washington Wizards

Sunday, Apr. 13 6 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ Indiana Pacers 9:30 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ L.A. Lakers

Monday, Apr. 14 8 p.m. San Antonio Spurs @ Houston Rockets 10:30 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Golden State Warriors

NBA Digital is the NBA's extensive cross-platform portfolio of digital assets jointly-managed by the NBA and Turner Sports including NBA TV, NBA.com, NBA LEAGUE PASS, NBA LEAGUE PASS Broadband, NBA Mobile, NBADLEAGUE.com, and WNBA.com.





  [august 2013]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
    


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)











[10/22/14 - 03:19 PM]
Bravo Media Renews "Below Deck" for Third Season as Finale Earns Highest-Rated Episode of the Season with Over 1.4 Million Total Viewers
Plus: look for "The Crew Tells All" next Tuesday, October 28 and a reunion special the following Tuesday, November 4.

[10/22/14 - 01:40 PM]
World Series Game 1 Drives FOX to Prime Time Ratings Win
FOX Sports spins the numbers for Tuesday, October 21.

[10/22/14 - 01:37 PM]
Lifetime Greenlights Limited Series "Lizzie Borden: The Fall River Chronicles"
Christina Ricci will reprise her haunting role as the notorious murder suspect she portrayed in the network's hit original movie "Lizzie Borden Took An Ax."

[10/22/14 - 01:14 PM]
Sneak Play of "Becoming," from LeBron James' Springhill Production Company and ESPN Films, Added at 5:30 P.M. Sunday, October 26 on Disney XD
It will also be presented in the previously announced 8:00 p.m. timeslot on Disney XD and on Friday, November 7 (7:00 p.m., ET/4:00 p.m., PT) on ESPN.

[10/22/14 - 12:44 PM]
Animal Planet's "Finding Bigfoot" Returns with Search for World's Largest Sasquatch
On Sunday, November 9, the series returns with a special two-hour episode that takes Bigfoot Field Research Organization (BFRO) president Matt Moneymaker, researchers James "Bobo" Fay and Cliff Barackman and skeptical scientist Ranae Holland off to the wilds of Alaska.

[10/22/14 - 11:31 AM]
Syfy's Hit Competition Series "Face Off" to Return for Eighth Season January 13 at 9PM
In a twist on the show's traditional format, three former champions, Rayce Bird (Season 2), Anthony Kosar (Season 4) and Laura Tyler (Season 5), will return in the premiere and select teams of five new artists who they will coach throughout the season.

[10/22/14 - 11:14 AM]
ABC Grows Year to Year in Total Viewers and Holds Steady in Adults 18-49
ABC spins the numbers for the weeks of September 22-October 19.

[10/22/14 - 11:05 AM]
Comedy Icon Steve Coogan to Star in "Happyish" on Showtime(R)
He'll succeed the late Philip Seymour Hoffman in the project, a comedic, soul-searching examination of our pursuit of happiness, a pursuit that might just be the very thing causing our unhappiness in the first place.

[10/22/14 - 11:04 AM]
Discovery Family Channel to Premiere the Third Season of Hasbro Studios' Popular Animated Series "Transformers Rescue Bots," November 1
The season three premiere of "Transformers Rescue Bots" returns with the episode "Land Before Prime," where Optimus Prime is forced to embrace his primal side when the Rescue Bots discover a mysterious island filled with dinosaurs.

[10/22/14 - 10:58 AM]
"NCIS: New Orleans" Delivers Its Highest Adults 18-49 Rating Since Its Series Premiere
CBS spins the numbers for Tuesday, October 21.

[10/22/14 - 10:49 AM]
First-Ever LEGO(R) Batman Television Special, "LEGO DC Comics: Batman: Be-Leaguered," Premieres October 27 on Cartoon Network
Produced by Warner Bros. Animation, this powerhouse partnership between the LEGO Group and DC Entertainment is a funny, lighthearted tale new to the DC Comics universe.

[10/22/14 - 10:42 AM]
"CMA Country Christmas" Adds Performances by Alan Jackson, and Brad Paisley with Rock Legend Steven Tyler
Artists previously announced include Dan + Shay, Brett Eldredge, Sara Evans, Lucy Hale, Hunter Hayes, Little Big Town, Idina Menzel, Nettles, LeAnn Rimes, Michael W. Smith, and Carrie Underwood.

[10/22/14 - 10:41 AM]
Inspired by the Success of "Shark Tank" ABC Announces the Launch of "Beyond the Tank"
"Beyond the Tank" will feature a look back at past "Shark Tank" pitches and deals to examine the highs and lows that can come from an appearance in the tank.

[10/22/14 - 10:31 AM]
TNT Greenlights "Cold Justice" Spinoff
Rather than tackling homicides, however, the new series will focus on sex crimes.

[10/22/14 - 10:27 AM]
Stars of ABC Family's "Melissa & Joey," "Baby Daddy" and "Freak Out" to Participate in Live Twitter Chats with Fans Tonight
Melissa Joan Hart and Taylor Spreitler; Melissa Peterman and Chelsea Kane; and Jonathan Sadowski are among the participants.