or


[08/06/13 - 03:07 PM]
NBA TV to Televise 97 Games During 2013-14 Regular Season Featuring Multiple Appearances by Heat, Thunder, Knicks, Lakers, Clippers, Nets and Bulls
For the fifth consecutive year, the network's popular NBA TV Fan Night presented by Sprint will return on Tuesdays throughout the season beginning November 5.

[via press release from NBA TV]

NBA TV to Televise 97 Games During 2013-14 Regular Season Featuring Multiple Appearances by Heat, Thunder, Knicks, Lakers, Clippers, Nets and Bulls

Network Opens with Oct. 30 Doubleheader: Nets vs. Cavaliers at 7 p.m. ET & Lakers vs. Warriors at 10:30 p.m.

NBA TV to Tip Off Season with Six Games in Seven Nights

NBA TV will televise 97 live games during the 2013-14 regular season beginning with the Brooklyn Nets - with offseason acquisitions Kevin Garnett and Paul Pierce, along with first-year coach Jason Kidd - visiting the Cleveland Cavaliers and Kyrie Irving on Wednesday, Oct. 30, at 7 p.m. ET. The network's Wednesday doubleheader will also include the Los Angeles Lakers and two-time league MVP Steve Nash taking on the Golden State Warriors and Stephen Curry at 10:30 p.m.

Additional NBA TV opening week schedule highlights (full regular-season schedule listed below):

Date Time (ET) Game

Wednesday, Oct. 30 7 p.m. Brooklyn Nets @ Cleveland Cavaliers 10:30 p.m. L.A. Lakers @ Golden State Warriors

Saturday, Nov. 2 7:30 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ Philadelphia 76ers

Sunday, Nov. 3 7 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Monday, Nov. 4 10:30 p.m. Houston Rockets @ L.A. Clippers

Tuesday, Nov. 5 TBD Fan Night

For the fifth consecutive year, the network's popular NBA TV Fan Night presented by Sprint will return on Tuesdays throughout the season beginning Nov. 5. NBA fans will once again have the opportunity to vote via NBA.com, the NBA Facebook page, NBA TV's Facebook page, Yahoo.com, NBA.com mobile web, mobile GameTime App and Twitter for the game they most want to see on NBA TV.

NBA TV will build on a record-setting 2012-13 season, its most-viewed complete regular season ever, with a 2013-14 regular-season schedule featuring 12 doubleheaders and up to nine appearances by the NBA Champion Miami Heat, Thunder, New York Knicks, Lakers, Clippers, San Antonio Spurs, Nets, Bulls, Rockets, Warriors and Indiana Pacers; and up to eight appearances by the Cavaliers, Denver Nuggets, Memphis Grizzlies, Minnesota Timberwolves and Portland Trail Blazers.

NBA TV schedule highlights include (all times ET):

Nov. 4 - The Rockets and offseason acquisition Dwight Howard visiting the Clippers and Chris Paul at 10:30 p.m.

Nov. 16 - The Nets and newcomers Garnett and Pierce taking on their former Boston head coach Doc Rivers and the Clippers at 10:30 p.m.

Dec. 4 - NBA Global Games Mexico City 2013 featuring the San Antonio Spurs and the Minnesota Timberwolves from Mexico City live at 9:30 p.m.

Dec. 21 - The Cavaliers and Irving hosting the Bulls and Derrick Rose in a match-up of marquee point guards at 8 p.m.

Jan. 2 - A star-studded match-up between the Nets and Deron Williams against the Thunder and Kevin Durant at 8 p.m.

Jan. 3 - A showdown between two of the league's top scorers when the Rockets and James Harden host the Knicks and Carmelo Anthony at 8 p.m.

Jan. 16 - The Nets and Joe Johnson against the Atlanta Hawks and Al Horford from London as part of NBA Global Games London 2014 live at 3 p.m.

Feb. 12 - The NBA Champion Heat and LeBron James taking on the Warriors and Curry at 10:30 p.m.

Mar. 14 - The Spurs and Tony Parker hosting the Lakers and Nash in a match-up between Western Conference rivals at 8:30 p.m.

April 6 - A 2013 Western Conference Finals rematch when the Grizzlies and Zach Randolph visit the Spurs and Tim Duncan at 7 p.m.

April 11 - The Heat hosting the Pacers and Paul George in a rematch of the 2013 Eastern Conference Finals at 7:30 p.m.

April 13 - East meeting West when the Pacers and Danny Granger host the Thunder and Russell Westbrook at 6 p.m.

2013-14 NBA TV Regular Season Schedule

(All Times Eastern)

Date Time (ET) Game

Wednesday, Oct. 30 7 p.m. Brooklyn Nets @ Cleveland Cavaliers 10:30 p.m. L.A. Lakers @ Golden State Warriors

Saturday, Nov. 2 7:30 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ Philadelphia 76ers

Sunday, Nov. 3 7 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Monday, Nov. 4 10:30 p.m. Houston Rockets @ L.A. Clippers

Tuesday, Nov. 5 TBD Fan Night

Friday, Nov. 8 7 p.m. New York Knicks @ Charlotte Bobcats 10 p.m. Sacramento Kings @ Portland Trail Blazers

Saturday, Nov. 9 7:30 p.m. Indiana Pacers @ Brooklyn Nets

Monday, Nov. 11 9 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Utah Jazz

Tuesday, Nov. 12 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Nov. 16 10:30 p.m. Brooklyn Nets @ L.A. Clippers

Tuesday, Nov. 19 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Nov. 23 9 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Denver Nuggets

Sunday, Nov. 24 6 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Orlando Magic

Monday, Nov. 25 9 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ Utah Jazz

Tuesday, Nov. 26 TBD Fan Night

Wednesday, Nov. 27 10:30 p.m. New York Knicks @ L.A. Clippers

Friday, Nov. 29 9 p.m. Golden State Warriors @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Saturday, Nov. 30 8 p.m. Brooklyn Nets @ Memphis Grizzlies

Monday, Dec. 2 7 p.m. Orlando Magic @ Washington Wizards

Tuesday, Dec. 3 TBD Fan Night

Wednesday, Dec. 4 9:30 p.m. San Antonio Spurs @ Minnesota Timberwolves (from Mexico City)

Saturday, Dec. 7 10 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Portland Trail Blazers

Monday, Dec. 9 7 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Washington Wizards

Tuesday, Dec. 10 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Dec. 14 8:30 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks @ Dallas Mavericks

Monday, Dec. 16 7:30 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Boston Celtics

Tuesday, Dec. 17 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Dec. 21 8 p.m. Cleveland Cavaliers @ Chicago Bulls 10:30 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ L.A. Clippers

Monday, Dec. 23 10 p.m. New Orleans Pelicans @ Sacramento Kings

Friday, Dec. 27 8 p.m. Washington Wizards @ Minnesota Timberwolves

Saturday, Dec. 28 7 p.m. Brooklyn Nets @ Indiana Pacers

Sunday, Dec. 29 7 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Monday, Dec. 30 8 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ Memphis Grizzlies

Tuesday, Dec. 31 TBD Fan Night

Thursday, Jan. 2 8 p.m. Brooklyn Nets @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Friday, Jan. 3 8 p.m. New York Knicks @ Houston Rockets

Sunday, Jan. 5 7:30 p.m. New York Knicks @ Dallas Mavericks

Tuesday, Jan. 7 TBD Fan Night

Sunday, Jan. 12 6 p.m. Cleveland Cavaliers @ Sacramento Kings

Monday, Jan. 13 8 p.m. Washington Wizards @ Chicago Bulls

Tuesday, Jan. 14 TBD Fan Night

Thursday, Jan. 16 3 p.m. Brooklyn Nets @ Atlanta Hawks (from England)

Saturday, Jan. 18 7 p.m. L.A. Clippers @ Indiana Pacers

Monday, Jan. 20 5 p.m. New Orleans Pelicans @ Memphis Grizzlies

Tuesday, Jan. 21 TBD Fan Night

Friday, Jan. 24 10:30 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Golden State Warriors

Saturday, Jan. 25 7 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ Charlotte Bobcats 10 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Portland Trail Blazers

Monday, Jan. 27 8 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Chicago Bulls

Tuesday, Jan. 28 TBD Fan Night

Monday, Feb. 3 8 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Tuesday, Feb. 4 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Feb. 8 7:30 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Detroit Pistons

Sunday, Feb. 9 6 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Boston Celtics

Monday, Feb. 10 8 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Minnesota Timberwolves

Tuesday, Feb. 11 TBD Fan Night

Wednesday, Feb. 12 7:30 p.m. Sacramento Kings @ New York Knicks 10:30 p.m. Miami Heat @ Golden State Warriors

Tuesday, Feb. 18 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Feb. 22 7:30 p.m. New York Knicks @ Atlanta Hawks 10:30 p.m. Brooklyn Nets @ Golden State Warriors

Monday, Feb. 24 7:30 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ New York Knicks

Tuesday, Feb. 25 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Mar. 1 10 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Portland Trail Blazers

Monday, Mar. 3 7:30 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ Brooklyn Nets 10 p.m. New Orleans Pelicans @ Sacramento Kings

Tuesday, Mar. 4 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Mar. 8 7:30 p.m. New York Knicks @ Cleveland Cavaliers

Sunday, Mar. 9 6 p.m. Detroit Pistons @ Boston Celtics 9 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Golden State Warriors

Monday, Mar. 10 8 p.m. Orlando Magic @ Milwaukee Bucks 10:30 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ L.A. Clippers

Tuesday, Mar. 11 TBD Fan Night

Friday, Mar. 14 8:30 p.m. L.A. Lakers @ San Antonio Spurs

Saturday, Mar. 15 7:30 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Atlanta Hawks

Sunday, Mar. 16 9:30 p.m. Cleveland Cavaliers @ L.A. Clippers

Tuesday, Mar. 18 TBD Fan Night

Saturday, Mar. 22 10:30 p.m. San Antonio Spurs @ Golden State Warriors

Monday, Mar. 24 8 p.m. Indiana Pacers @ Chicago Bulls

Saturday, Mar. 29 8 p.m. L.A. Clippers @ Houston Rockets

Sunday, Mar. 30 9 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ Portland Trail Blazers

Monday, Mar. 31 7 p.m. San Antonio Spurs @ Indiana Pacers

Saturday, Apr. 5 8:30 p.m. Toronto Raptors @ Milwaukee Bucks

Sunday, Apr. 6 7 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ San Antonio Spurs

Friday, Apr. 11 7:30 p.m. Indiana Pacers @ Miami Heat 10:30 p.m. Golden State Warriors @ L.A. Lakers

Saturday, Apr. 12 7 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks @ Washington Wizards

Sunday, Apr. 13 6 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ Indiana Pacers 9:30 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ L.A. Lakers

Monday, Apr. 14 8 p.m. San Antonio Spurs @ Houston Rockets 10:30 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Golden State Warriors

NBA Digital is the NBA's extensive cross-platform portfolio of digital assets jointly-managed by the NBA and Turner Sports including NBA TV, NBA.com, NBA LEAGUE PASS, NBA LEAGUE PASS Broadband, NBA Mobile, NBADLEAGUE.com, and WNBA.com.





  [august 2013]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
    


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)











[03/05/15 - 02:44 PM]
Little Women Take a Bite Out of the Big Apple with Lifetime(R)'s "Little Women: NY" Premiering on March 25
Viewers first got a glimpse of New York's Lila Call, when she made waves with the "Little Women: LA" cast and now they'll get to see her in action on her home turf with her group of east coast besties.

[03/05/15 - 01:13 PM]
Samantha Bee Heading to TBS - Former "Daily Show" Correspondent Signs Up to Host Comedy Series
The new show, which is in the early stages of development, is being planned as a platform for Bee to apply her smart and satirical point of view to current and relevant issues.

[03/05/15 - 01:08 PM]
Great American Country Renews Three Popular Series
The network announced the renewal of season two of "Flippin' RVs" (Justin and Anna Scribner), season three of "Junk Gypsies" (Amie Sikes and Jolie Sikes) and season four of "Celebrity Motor Homes" (Blair Herter).

[03/05/15 - 11:58 AM]
Nickelodeon's "Kids' Choice Awards" Host Nick Jonas, Platinum Selling Rapper Iggy Azalea with Grammy-Winner Jennifer Hudson, And Award Winning Pop-Rock Band 5 Seconds of Summer to Perform at This Year's Show
"We are so excited to be nominated and perform at the Kids' Choice Awards! It's our first time at the show and it's going to be awesome!" said 5 Seconds of Summer.

[03/05/15 - 11:53 AM]
Starz Announces Elisabeth Shue and Jason Schwartzman to Guest Star on "Blunt Talk"
Shue and Schwartzman will both appear as possible guests for Walter Blunt's (Patrick Stewart) nightly cable news show "Blunt Talk."

[03/05/15 - 11:41 AM]
#BieberRoast Roasters to Include Hannibal Buress, Chris D'Elia, Natasha Leggero, Ludacris, Shaq, Snoop Dogg, Martha Stewart and More!
This year's dais will also feature some of today's hottest comedians including Hannibal Buress, Chris D'Elia, Natasha Leggero and Jeffrey Ross.

[03/05/15 - 11:31 AM]
NBC's "Caught on Camera with Nick Cannon" Returns with Brand New Episodes
Special half-hour episodes will air Saturday, March 7 and April 11 at 8:00/7:00c.

[03/05/15 - 11:17 AM]
Jimmy Fallon and Seth Meyers Deliver Decisive February Sweep Wins
NBC spins the late-night numbers for the February sweeps period.

[03/05/15 - 10:59 AM]
"Going Clear: Scientology and the Prison of Belief," Highlighting Stories of Former Church of Scientology Members, Who Detail Their Lives as Followers, Debuts March 29 on HBO
Alex Gibney profiles eight former members of the Church of Scientology, whose most prominent adherents include A-list Hollywood celebrities, shining a light on how the church cultivates true believers, detailing their experiences and what they are willing to do in the name of religion.

[03/05/15 - 10:35 AM]
AMC Continues the "Mad Men" Celebration with the Release of a Series of Tributes
Bryan Cranston, David O. Russell and Gayle King, among others, reminisce about the pilot, memorable moments and the end of the "Mad Men" era.

[03/05/15 - 10:06 AM]
Cast and Creators of NBC's Hit Comedy "Undateable" Up the Fun at SXSW with Comedy Showcase and Panel
Co-creator and executive producer Bill Lawrence will lead the comedy tour with series stars Chris D'Elia, Brent Morin, Ron Funches and Rick Glassman.

[03/05/15 - 10:06 AM]
Four Conference Champions Punch NCAA Tickets on FOX Sports 1
FOX Sports 1, for the second consecutive year, is the exclusive home for the entire BIG EAST Men's Basketball Tournament from Madison Square Garden in New York City, including on-site studio coverage throughout the event.

[03/05/15 - 10:00 AM]
"ACM Presents: Superstar Duets!," A New Entertainment Special Featuring an Unprecedented Lineup of Country Music Legends Performng Alongside This Year's ACM Award Nominees and Chart-Topping Artists, To Be Broadcast Friday, May 15 on CBS
Dierks Bentley, Clint Black, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Sam Hunt, Miranda Lambert, Patty Loveless, Ronnie Milsap, Darius Rucker, Dwight Yoakam, Alabama, Eli Young Band and Florida Georgia Line among those slated to appear.

[03/05/15 - 09:33 AM]
Series Premiere of "CSI: Cyber" Posts Significant Gains in the Time Period and Versus Year Ago
CBS spins the numbers for Wednesday, March 4.

[03/05/15 - 08:46 AM]
Smithsonian Channel(TM) Investigates the Real Story That Inspired CBS' Limited Event Series "The Dovekeepers"
The new one-hour special, "Siege of Masada," premiering Friday, March 27 at 9:00/8:00c, examines the evidence behind this powerful legend.