or


[08/21/13 - 12:03 PM]
ESPN's 2013-14 American Athletic Conference Men's Basketball Schedule
The 10-member conference includes Cincinnati, UConn, Louisville, Rutgers and USF, plus first-year members UCF, Houston, Memphis, SMU and Temple.

[via press release from ESPN]

ESPN's 2013-14 American Athletic Conference Men's Basketball Schedule

Basketball Begins First Year of Rights Agreement with League

ESPN's 2013-14 American Athletic Conference men's college basketball regular-season schedule will feature 63 conference games across ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and ESPNEWS. The 10-member conference includes Cincinnati, UConn, Louisville, Rutgers and USF, plus first-year members UCF, Houston, Memphis, SMU and Temple.

ESPN and the American Athletic Conference enter into the first year of a wide-ranging, multiyear rights agreement. The deal grants ESPN exclusive worldwide distribution rights across all media for football, men's basketball and select women's basketball and Olympic sports through 2019-20 - starting with the 2013-14 basketball season.

All games will be available through WatchESPN, accessible online at WatchESPN.com, on smartphones and tablets via the WatchESPN app, through ESPN on Xbox LIVE to Gold members and on Apple TV to fans who receive their video subscription from an affiliated provider.

Three American schools appear in ESPN.com's preseason top 25 poll: No. 2 Louisville; No. 15 Memphis and No. 21 UConn. Overall, ESPNEWS will offer 23 games, while ESPNU will televise 20 matchups.

The schedule also includes a Saturday Primetime Presented by DIRECTV game and an evening stop of a split College GameDay Covered by State Farm telecast for Louisville at UConn (January 18, at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN). The two-hour Saturday morning show will air from the historic Palestra in Philadelphia on ESPNU at 10 a.m. and at 11 a.m. on ESPN, prior to the non-conference matchup between Temple and La Salle (Noon on ESPN/ESPN2). The one-hour evening edition at 8 p.m. on ESPN will originate from Storrs, Conn. College GameDay is hosted by Rece Davis with analysts Jay Bilas, Digger Phelps and Jalen Rose.

A schedule of American non-conference games on ESPN networks will be announced at a later date.

ESPN Networks 2013-14 American Athletic Conference Men's Basketball Schedule

(subject to change)

Date Time (ET) Game Network

Tue, Dec 31 5 p.m. No. 2 Louisville at UCF ESPN2 7 p.m. No. 15 Memphis at USF ESPN2 9 p.m. No. 21 UConn at Houston ESPN2

Wed, Jan 1 6 p.m. SMU at Cincinnati ESPNU 8 p.m. Temple at Rutgers ESPNU

Sat, Jan 4 Noon Cincinnati at No. 15 Memphis ESPN2 2 p.m. No. 21 UConn at SMU ESPNU 4 p.m. Temple at UCF ESPNEWS

Thu, Jan 9 7 p.m. No. 15 Memphis at No. 2 Louisville ESPN or ESPN2 USF at Temple ESPNU

Sat, Jan 11 3 p.m. No. 15 Memphis at Temple ESPN2 6 p.m. UCF at No. 21 UConn ESPNU

Wed, Jan 15 7 p.m. USF at SMU ESPNU UCF at Rutgers ESPNEWS

Thu, Jan 16 7 p.m. No. 21 UConn at No. 15 Memphis ESPN or ESPN2

Sat, Jan 18 Noon SMU at UCF ESPNEWS 5 p.m. Cincinnati at USF ESPNU 9 p.m. No. 2 Louisville at No. 21 UConn ESPN

Tue, Jan 21 8 p.m. Rutgers at SMU ESPNEWS

Wed, Jan 22 7 p.m. No. 2 Louisville at USF ESPNU

Thu, Jan 23 8 p.m. Houston at No. 15 Memphis ESPNEWS

Sat, Jan 25 7 p.m. No. 21 UConn at Rutgers ESPNU

Sun, Jan 26 3 p.m. SMU at Houston ESPNEWS

Tue, Jan 28 7 p.m. SMU at USF ESPNEWS

Wed, Jan 29 7 p.m. No. 15 Memphis at UCF ESPNU Rutgers at Temple ESPNEWS

Thu, Jan 30 7 p.m. Cincinnati at No. 2 Louisville ESPN or ESPN2

Sat, Feb 1 4:30 p.m. Houston at Rutgers ESPNEWS 9 p.m. UCF at No. 2 Louisville ESPNU

Wed, Feb 5 7 p.m. USF at UCF ESPNEWS 9 p.m. No. 2 Louisville at Houston ESPNU

Thu, Feb 6 7 p.m. No. 21 UConn at Cincinnati ESPN or ESPN2 8 p.m. Temple at SMU ESPNEWS

Sat, Feb 8 7:30 p.m. Cincinnati at SMU ESPNU 8 p.m. Rutgers at USF ESPNEWS

Sun, Feb 9 2 p.m. Temple at Houston ESPNEWS 6 p.m. No. 21 UConn at UCF ESPN2

Wed, Feb 12 7 p.m. USF at No. 21 UConn ESPN or ESPN2 9 p.m. UCF at No. 15 Memphis ESPNU

Thu, Feb 13 7 p.m. No. 2 Louisville at Temple ESPN or ESPN2 SMU at Rutgers ESPNEWS

Sat, Feb 15 Noon No. 15 Memphis at No. 21 UConn ESPN or ESPN2 3 p.m. Houston at Cincinnati ESPNU 4:30 p.m. UCF at USF ESPNEWS

Sun, Feb 16 6 p.m. Rutgers at No. 2 Louisville ESPN2

Wed, Feb 19 7 p.m. Cincinnati at UCF ESPNU 8 p.m. Houston at SMU ESPNEWS

Thu, Feb 20 9 p.m. No. 21 UConn at Temple ESPN or ESPN2

Sat, Feb 22 2 p.m. UCF at Houston ESPNEWS 9:30 p.m. Temple at No. 15 Memphis ESPNU

Wed, Feb 26 7 p.m. Rutgers at UCF ESPNU

Thu, Feb 27 9 p.m. Temple at No. 2 Louisville ESPN or ESPN2

Sat, Mar 1 Noon Cincinnati at No. 21 UConn ESPN or ESPN2 USF at Rutgers ESPNEWS 4 p.m. UCF at SMU ESPNEWS 9 p.m. Houston at Temple ESPNU

Tue, Mar 4 6:30 p.m. UCF at Temple ESPNEWS 8:30 p.m. USF at Houston ESPNEWS

Wed, Mar 5 7 p.m. Rutgers at No. 21 UConn ESPNU

Thu, Mar 6 7 p.m. No. 15 Memphis at Cincinnati ESPN or ESPN2

Sat, Mar 8 Noon SMU at No. 15 Memphis ESPN or ESPN2 Cincinnati at Rutgers ESPNEWS 2 p.m. Temple at USF ESPNEWS





  [august 2013]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
    


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)











[03/27/15 - 01:33 PM]
Video: "The Casual Vacancy" - Trailer (HBO)
Based on the novel by acclaimed author J.K. Rowling, the mini-series premieres Wednesday, April 29 and Thursday, April 30.

[03/27/15 - 01:13 PM]
Bravo Media's "The Millionaire Matchmaker" Earns Highest-Rated Episode of the Season with 2.2 Million Total Viewers
Bravo spins the numbers for Sunday, March 22.

[03/27/15 - 12:31 PM]
Masi Oka to Return as Hiro Nakamura on NBC's "Heroes Reborn"
"I'm excited to return to my 'Heroes' roots," said Oka. "Hiro Nakamura was such an inspirational role to play, and I'm hoping the fans will enjoy seeing him back on TV."

[03/27/15 - 11:38 AM]
The "Comedy Central Roast of Justin Bieber" Premieres on Monday, March 30 at 10:00 P.M. ET/PT on Comedy Central and Online Via CC.com and the Comedy Central App
The global multiplatform comedy event kicks off with "The Roast of Justin Bieber Pre-Show," airing 9:30 p.m. ET/PT on Comedy Central and simultaneously through the app and cc.com.

[03/27/15 - 11:13 AM]
Showtime Sports(R) to Chronicle the Most Anticipated Event of the Year with "Inside Mayweather vs. Pacquiao"
The first installment kicks off Saturday, April 18 on the cable channel.

[03/27/15 - 11:11 AM]
E!'s "The Royals" Shows Significant Audience Growth in Its Second Week
E! further spins the numbers for Sunday, March 22.

[03/27/15 - 10:37 AM]
Syfy's "Dominion" Adds New Recurring Characters for Season 2
Joining the series' stellar cast are recurring guest stars Nic Bishop, Simon Merrells, Christina Chong, Olivia Mace and Luke Tyler.

[03/27/15 - 10:27 AM]
Video: Starz Releases First Look Live Action Teaser of Original Series "Blunt Talk"
The series will premiere on Starz in the summer of 2015.

[03/27/15 - 10:16 AM]
NBC Goes on 8 "First Dates" as Network Orders Popular U.K. Format to Series
The observational documentary series, from executive producer Ellen DeGeneres and Shed Media, takes a peek at what happens when a couple meets for the first time and love may be in the air.

[03/27/15 - 10:15 AM]
Showtime(R) Offers a Sneak Preview of New Comedy Series "HAPPYish" After the Season Finale of "Shameless" on Sunday, April 5
The newcomer will then formally launch on Sunday, April 26 at 9:30/8:30c.

[03/27/15 - 08:49 AM]
"The Blacklist" Builds by 60% on Its 18-49 Lead-In Versus Round Three of the NCAA Basketball Tournament
NBC spins the numbers for Thursday, March 26.

[03/27/15 - 08:43 AM]
Live + 3: ABC's "Secrets and Lies" Scores a New Series High in Adults 18-49
ABC further spins the numbers for Sunday, March 22.

[03/27/15 - 08:32 AM]
Thursday's Broadcast Ratings: NCAA Enters Week Two on Top for CBS
The Eye leads the night in both total viewers and adults 18-49.

[03/27/15 - 08:22 AM]
"Scandal" and "Grey's" Rank as Thursday's Top 2 Series in Adults 18-49 for the 2nd Consecutive Week
ABC spins the numbers for Thursday, March 26.

[03/27/15 - 08:08 AM]
2015 NCAA Tournament Delivers Record-Setting Numbers for Sweet 16 Thursday and Tournament Coverage-to-Date
CBS spins the numbers for Thursday, March 26.