or


[11/14/13 - 03:18 AM]
"JFK: For the Record" Special Primetime Premiere on Saturday, November 16th at 9PM ET/6PM PT
The half-hour ReelzChannel special features "a fascinating first-hand account from U.S. District Judge John R. Tunheim who chaired the Assassination Records Review Board."

[via press release from ReelzChannel]

"JFK: FOR THE RECORD" SPECIAL PRIMETIME PREMIERE ON SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 16TH AT 9PM ET/6PM PT

Extended Rare and In-Depth Interview with Federal District Judge John R. Tunheim, Chairman of the Assassination Records Review Board

Half-Hour Television Event Narrated by Award-Winning Journalist Bill Kurtis

(Albuquerque, NM) Thursday, November 14, 2013 - ReelzChannel today announced JFK: For the Record makes its special primetime premiere on Saturday, November 16 at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT and features a fascinating first-hand account from U.S. District Judge John R. Tunheim who chaired the Assassination Records Review Board (ARRB), which met for four years during the Clinton Administration after its formation under the President John. F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection Act (JFK Act) of 1992. Under Tunheim's leadership, the ARRB uncovered, verified and made public more than five million pages of documents, evidence and witness statements. Much of what was released by the ARRB is what opened the door for greater public scrutiny into the assassination of President Kennedy including the in-depth investigation that made the documentary JFK: The Smoking Gun possible.

In JFK: For the Record, Judge Tunheim describes the challenges the ARRB faced trying to locate some of the records 30 years after the assassination including the inexplicable disappearance of certain Secret Service documents. Judge Tunheim also talks about the ARRB's findings surrounding President Kennedy's autopsy, from the possible reasons behind the unlawful removal of the president's body from Dallas by the Secret Service to the fact that pathologists who performed the autopsy burned their notes afterwards. Also, Judge Tunheim details which government agencies were cooperative with the ARRB's assignment - and which were not, and whether he believes Lee Harvey Oswald was the lone gunman or if Oswald might have been part of a broader conspiracy to assassinate President Kennedy. Judge Tunheim also reveals how important Oliver Stone's movie, JFK, was to the passage of the JFK Act of 1992 and the formation of the ARRB.

"Viewers have responded in force to our Kennedys programming and due to overwhelming demand we're excited and honored to share more of Judge Tunheim's rare and revealing interview in JFK: For the Record," said ReelzChannel CEO Stan E. Hubbard. "Judge Tunheim's work through the ARRB is crucial to our understanding of what really happened with JFK's assassination and the ensuing investigations."

-Additional chances to watch JFK: For the Record:

Tuesday, November 19 at 1:30am ET/ 10:30pm PT
Thursday, November 21 at 1:30am ET/ 10:30pm PT
Friday, November 22 at 12:30pm ET/ 9:30am PT
Saturday, November 23 at 2:30pm ET/ 11:30am PT, 11pm ET/ 8pm PT and 1:30am ET/ 10:30pm PT

Before, during and after the special, viewers can examine the facts and evidence from the documentary through the JFK: The Smoking Gun companion website accessible through www.reelz.com and directly at www.jfkthesmokinggun.com. The companion website provides a visually organized connection to the facts and evidence behind the two-hour documentary including an interactive crime scene map, detailed information on the experts behind JFK: The Smoking Gun as well as ballistics and medical evidence complete with dozens of photos and video clips from the documentary. Visitors can also join the discussion via Twitter and Facebook and participate in the site's unique opinion poll. The poll allows visitors to quickly register their opinion on whether they agree with the conclusions from the facts and evidence in JFK: The Smoking Gun.

JFK: The Smoking Gun is a two-hour documentary inspired by the book of the same name from veteran police detective Colin McLaren, who spent four and a half years on the forensic cold-case investigation of JFK's assassination and believes he has found the smoking gun that killed the president. After reading Bonar Menninger's "Mortal Error: The Shot That Killed JFK" which details the 25 years of painstaking work done by ballistics expert Howard Donahue, McLaren committed himself to digging even deeper in the case with the discipline of his crime scene investigation experience. McLaren's investigation marks the first and only time a qualified homicide detective has carefully analyzed the complete catalog of evidence, testimony and witness statements surrounding the JFK assassination using modern techniques and the most recently released information. Using state-of-the-art investigative tools and research methodologies, McLaren answers what is perhaps the most asked question of the last 50 years - who killed JFK? For those interested in going deeper into the books behind the story, "JFK: The Smoking Gun" and "Mortal Error: The Shot that Killed JFK", both books are available to buy through links featured at www.reelz.com/smokinggun.

- Additional chances to watch JFK: The Smoking Gun:

Friday, November 15 at 5pm ET/ 2pm PT and 8pm ET/ 5pm PT
Monday, November 18 at 1am ET/ 10pm PT
Friday, November 22 at 6pm ET/ 3pm PT and 12am ET/ 9pm PT
Saturday, November 23 at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT, 7pm ET/ 4pm PT and 11:30pm ET/ 8:30pm PT
Friday, November 29 at 6pm ET/ 3pm PT

About ReelzChannel - Hollywood Happens Here(TM)

ReelzChannel is an independent cable and satellite network devoted to delivering entertaining and fresh programming that explores, uncovers and lives inside the magic of Hollywood wherever it happens. The network is also home to ambitious television events, miniseries and series featuring big stories and big stars as seen with the Emmy(R)-winning The Kennedys and Ken Follett's World Without End. REELZ is also co-developing a miniseries based on J. Randy Taraborrelli's highly acclaimed book, After Camelot: A Personal History of the Kennedy Family from 1968 to the Present, with Muse Entertainment. With movie and entertainment experts, including Leonard Maltin, Richard Roeper and Sam Rubin, viewers get trusted insight and recommendations for movies wherever they're playing, whether in theaters or at home throughout the day, every day.

ReelzChannel reaches 67 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find ReelzChannel in your area by entering your zip code at www.reelz.com/watch. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, ReelzChannel is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with national ad sales based out of New York City with offices in Boston, Chicago and Los Angeles and an entertainment bureau in Los Angeles.





  [november 2013]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
     


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)





[04/23/17 - 08:52 AM]
Saturday's Broadcast Ratings: NHL Playoffs Spark Demo Victory for NBC
The Peacock's primetime coverage leads the night among adults 18-49.

[04/22/17 - 08:34 AM]
Friday's Broadcast Ratings: NBC Slips Into Top Spot Among Adults 18-49
With CBS in repeats, the Peacock takes home the demo crown.

[04/21/17 - 01:37 PM]
TV One Announces Production of New Original Documentary Series, "Evidence of Innocence"
Hosted by Benjamin Crump, the series will profile the unbelievable true stories of individuals who were convicted of crimes they didn't commit, the journey each endured to have their cases overturned and the challenge to rebuild their lives.

[04/21/17 - 01:25 PM]
DIY Network Produces Pilot Starring Grammy Award-Winning Rap Artist Sir Mix-A-Lot
The special one-hour episode will feature Anthony - a Grammy(R) award winning rap artist and expert house-flipper - as he finds, renovates and flips houses in his hometown of Seattle.

[04/21/17 - 12:20 PM]
"Josh Gates' Destination Truth" Brings More Epic Adventures to Travel Channel
In the 43 one-hour episodes, explorer Josh Gates experiences hilarious and harrowing adventures in search of the truth behind the world's most unusual mysteries.

[04/21/17 - 11:46 AM]
Melissa Benoist and Julia Garner Join the Cast of "Waco"
Produced by Weinstein Television, the series is currently in production in Santa Fe, NM.

[04/21/17 - 11:42 AM]
Investigation Discovery to Encore "Killing Richard Glossip" in Wake of Arkansas Execution Last Night
As previously announced, and ahead of the premiere earlier this week, ID greenlit a fifth episode to capture new developments that come to light in the case.

[04/21/17 - 10:21 AM]
Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Original Premiere Date Changes
Look for "A Bundle of Trouble: An Aurora Teagarden Mystery" now on Sunday, May 21 while "Site Unseen: An Emma Fielding Mystery" is moving to Sunday, June 4.

[04/21/17 - 10:12 AM]
TV One Presents Stories of Perseverance, Love and Triumph with 2017-2018 Slate of Original Movies
"We are so excited to produce and present such a wide range of original films that expand the narrative of our community," said D'Angela Proctor.

[04/21/17 - 10:11 AM]
TV One Represents with Expanded Morning News, Current Affairs and Lifestyle Line-Up, Plus Increased Commitment to Family Reality and True Crime & Justice Shows During 2017 Upfront Presentation
"Our goal is to provide our discerning audience of information-conscious influencers with more of what they are looking for in original films, family reality, true crime and justice content," said Brad Siegel.

[04/21/17 - 10:01 AM]
Multiplatinum Superstar G-Eazy to Perform on Tuesday, April 25 Live Telecast of NBC's "The Voice"
G-Eazy will perform his new song "Good Life," which bears the honor of being the end title and closing track in Universal Pictures' most recent box office smash, "The Fate of the Furious."

[04/21/17 - 09:15 AM]
Freeform Picks Up a Third Season of the Hit Saga Series "Shadowhunters"
"Shadowhunters" returns for the second half of season two on Monday, June 5, with Shadowhunters and Downworlders reeling from what happened at the New York Institute in the winter finale.

[04/21/17 - 08:31 AM]
Thursday's Broadcast Ratings: CBS Wins Tight Demo Race
The Eye edges ABC, FOX and NBC by one-tenth of a ratings point among adults 18-49.

[04/20/17 - 05:16 PM]
NFL Network to Televise 18 NFL Games in 2017
Presented by Bud Light, the slate of 13 regular season games kicks off when the Houston Texans visit the Cincinnati Bengals on Thursday, September 14 exclusively on NFL Network.

[04/20/17 - 05:13 PM]
From Kickoff to Super Bowl LII, NBC Bookends the 2017 NFL Season & Is Home to a Record 28 Regular Season and Postseason Games
NBC's schedule opens with a blockbuster Kickoff Weekend featuring four 2016 playoff teams.