or


[01/20/15 - 12:01 PM]
SEC Network Steps Up To Bat: 80 Baseball Games in Inaugural Season
The new network will quadruple SEC baseball's coverage over last year's nationally televised schedule.

[via press release from ESPN]

SEC Network Steps Up To Bat: 80 Baseball Games in Inaugural Season

4x the number of nationally televised games over last year; more than 400 games in total

ESPN's SEC Network will swing into its inaugural baseball season with 80 games slated to air on the network dedicated to Southeastern Conference sports, part of more than 100 planned across television networks (ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU or SEC Network). The new network will quadruple SEC baseball's coverage over last year's nationally televised schedule.

In addition to those games, more than 350 matchups will be digitally exclusive SEC Network + events available on SECNetwork.com and WatchESPN. In total, more than 450 SEC baseball games will be available to fans this season.

The schedule is highlighted with at least 12 television appearances of the 2014 College World Series Champions, Vanderbilt, and a special night of Bases Loaded Coverage on Friday, May 15, whipping around between games the weekend prior to the SEC Baseball Tournament.

SEC Network and ESPN2 will conclude the regular season with comprehensive coverage of the SEC Baseball Tournament, marking the first time the entire tournament has aired on national television.

A schedule of games from other conferences that will be available on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and ESPN3 will be released in the coming weeks.

SEC Baseball Television Schedule:

Date Time (ET) Matchup Network

Sat, Feb. 21 4:30 p.m. FSU at Georgia SEC NETWORK 7:30 p.m. Miami at Florida SEC NETWORK

Sat, Feb. 28 noon California at Arkansas SEC NETWORK 3 p.m. Arizona at Mississippi State SEC NETWORK

Sun, Mar 1 Noon Clemson at South Carolina SEC NETWORK

Tue, Mar 10 7 p.m. Cincinnati at Kentucky SEC NETWORK

Sat, Mar 14 5 p.m. Auburn at Texas A&M SEC NETWORK 8 p.m. Ole Miss at LSU SEC NETWORK

Sun, Mar 15 4 p.m. Ole Miss at LSU SEC NETWORK

Tue, Mar 17 7 p.m. Florida State at Florida SEC NETWORK

Thu, Mar 19 7 p.m. LSU at Arkansas SEC NETWORK

Fri, Mar 20 9 p.m. LSU at Arkansas SEC NETWORK

Sat, Mar 21 3:30 p.m. South Carolina at Missouri SEC NETWORK 8 p.m. Vanderbilt at Auburn ESPNU

Sun, Mar 22 2:30 p.m. Florida at Ole Miss ESPNU

Wed, Mar 25 7 p.m. Cincinnati at Tennessee SEC NETWORK

Thu, Mar 26 7 p.m. Alabama at Florida SEC NETWORK 7:30 p.m. Ole Miss at Arkansas ESPNU

Fri, Mar 27 7p.m. Ole Miss at Arkansas SEC NETWORK

Sat, Mar 28 2 p.m. Missouri at Texas A&M SEC NETWORK 5 p.m. Tennessee at Vanderbilt SEC NETWORK

Sun, Mar 29 3:30 p.m. Tennessee at Vanderbilt SEC NETWORK

Tue, Mar 31 7 p.m. Georgia Tech at Georgia SEC NETWORK

Thu, Apr 2 7 p.m. Texas A&M at Kentucky SEC NETWORK 8 p.m. South Carolina at Mississippi State ESPNU

Fri, Apr 3 7 p.m. Texas A&M at Kentucky SEC NETWORK

Sat, Apr 4 1 p.m. Texas A&M at Kentucky SEC NETWORK

Sat, Apr 4 7 p.m. Arkansas at Auburn SEC NETWORK

Sun, Apr 5 noon Vanderbilt at Georgia SEC NETWORK

Thu, Apr 9 7 p.m. Missouri at Tennessee SEC NETWORK 7:30 p.m. Ole Miss at Vanderbilt ESPNU

Fri, Apr 10 7 p.m. Missouri at Tennessee SEC NETWORK

Sat, Apr 11 Noon Missouri at Tennessee SEC NETWORK 3 p.m. Ole Miss at Vanderbilt SEC NETWORK 6 p.m. South Carolina at Florida SEC NETWORK

Sun, Apr 12 noon South Carolina at Florida SEC NETWORK

Tue, Apr 14 7 p.m. UAB at Alabama SEC NETWORK

Thu, Apr 16 7 p.m. Tennessee at Kentucky SEC NETWORK 7:30 p.m. Vanderbilt at South Carolina ESPNU

Fri, Apr 17 7 p.m. Vanderbilt at South Carolina SEC NETWORK

Sat, Apr 18 Noon Tennessee at Kentucky SEC NETWORK 1 p.m. Vanderbilt at South Carolina ESPN2 3 p.m. Florida at Mississippi State SEC NETWORK 8 p.m. Alabama at Missouri SEC NETWORK 8:30 p.m. Arkansas at Texas A&M ESPNU

Sun, Apr 19 1 p.m. Alabama at Missouri SEC NETWORK 3 p.m. Florida at Mississippi State ESPNU 4 p.m. Arkansas at Texas A&M SEC NETWORK

Tue, Apr 21 7 p.m. Clemson at Georgia SEC NETWORK

Thu, Apr 23 7 p.m. Georgia at Auburn SEC NETWORK 7:30 p.m. Texas A&M at LSU ESPNU

Fri, Apr 24 7 p.m. Georgia at Auburn SEC NETWORK

Sat, Apr 25 1 p.m. Georgia at Auburn SEC NETWORK 2 p.m. Texas A&M at LSU ESPN 8 p.m. Alabama at Ole Miss SEC NETWORK

Sun, Apr 26 1 p.m. South Carolina at Tennessee SEC NETWORK 1 p.m. Alabama at Ole Miss ESPN

Tue, Apr 28 7 p.m. Louisville at Kentucky SEC NETWORK

Wed, Apr 29 7 p.m. Kennesaw State at Auburn SEC NETWORK

Thu, Apr 30 7 p.m. Arkansas at Alabama SEC NETWORK 7:30 p.m. LSU at Mississippi State ESPNU

Fri, May 1 7 p.m. Arkansas at Alabama SEC NETWORK 8 p.m. LSU at Mississippi State ESPNU

Sat, May 2 noon Florida at Georgia ESPNU 1 p.m. Arkansas at Alabama ESPN2 3:30 p.m. Auburn at South Carolina SEC NETWORK 4 p.m. LSU at Mississippi State ESPN2 7 p.m. Texas A&M at Tennessee SEC NETWORK

Sun, May 3 2 p.m. Auburn at South Carolina ESPNU

Tue, May 5 7 p.m. South Florida at Florida SEC NETWORK

Thu, May 7 7:30 p.m. Florida at Vanderbilt ESPNU 8:30 p.m. Mississippi State at Ole Miss SEC NETWORK

Fri, May 8 7 p.m. Mississippi State at Ole Miss SEC NETWORK

Sat, May 9 1 p.m. Florida at Vanderbilt SEC NETWORK 5 p.m. Mississippi State at Ole Miss SEC NETWORK 8:30 p.m. Missouri at LSU SEC NETWORK

Sun, May 10 Noon Georgia at Kentucky SEC NETWORK 3 p.m. Missouri at LSU SEC NETWORK

Tue, May 12 7 p.m. Northern Kentucky at Kentucky SEC NETWORK

Thu, May 14 7:30 P.M. Wildcard ESPNU

Thu, May 14 7:30 P.M. Wildcard SEC NETWORK

Fri, May 15 7 p.m. Bases Loaded Coverage SEC NETWORK 8 p.m. LSU at South Carolina ESPNU

Sat, May 16 1 p.m. Mississippi State at Tennessee SEC NETWORK 4:30 p.m. Vanderbilt at Alabama SEC NETWORK 8 p.m. LSU at South Carolina SEC NETWORK

ADDITIONAL: SEC Network + Schedule

SEC Baseball Tournament Coverage:

Date Time (ET) Matchup Network

Tue, May 19 10:30 a.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Game 1 SEC NETWORK

Tue, May 19 TBD SEC Baseball Tournament - Game 2 SEC NETWORK

Tue, May 19 5:30 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Game 3 SEC NETWORK

Tue, May 19 TBD SEC Baseball Tournament - Game 4 SEC NETWORK

Wed, May 20 10:30 a.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Game 5 SEC NETWORK

Wed, May 20 TBD SEC Baseball Tournament - Game 6 SEC NETWORK

Wed, May 20 5:30 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Game 7 SEC NETWORK

Wed, May 20 TBD SEC Baseball Tournament - Game 8 SEC NETWORK

Thu, May 21 10:30 a.m. SEC Baseball Tournament- Game 9 SEC NETWORK

Thu, May 21 TBD SEC Baseball Tournament- Game 10 SEC NETWORK

Thu, May 21 5:30 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament- Game 11 SEC NETWORK

Thu, May 21 TBD SEC Baseball Tournament- Game 12 SEC NETWORK

Fri, May 22 4 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament- Game 13 SEC NETWORK

Fri, May 22 TBD SEC Baseball Tournament- Game 14 SEC NETWORK

Sat, May 23 1 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Game 15 SEC NETWORK

Sat, May 23 TBD SEC Baseball Tournament - Game 16 SEC NETWORK

Sun, May 24 4:30 p.m. SEC Baseball Tournament - Final ESPN2





  [january 2015]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
    


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)





[09/20/19 - 01:12 PM]
New Season of E!'s Transformational Reality Series "Botched" Premieres Tuesday, November 5 at 10PM ET/PT
Plus: see the most outrageous show moments, mind-blowing transformations, and over-the-top patients of the entire series on the "Most Outrageous Patients Special" airing Tuesday, October 29.

[09/20/19 - 10:57 AM]
Netflix Adapts Tony Award-Winner Jason Robert Brown's Broadway Musical 13 Into a Family Film
Following a move from New York City to small-town Indiana, young Evan Goldman grapples with his parents' divorce, prepares for his impending Bar Mitzvah, and navigates the complicated social circles of a new school.

[09/20/19 - 10:09 AM]
Animal Planet Acquires Worldwide Television Rights to Documentary Film "Watson"
The film chronicles Sea Shepherd founder Captain Paul Watson, who has spent his life sailing the globe to keep our oceans and their inhabitants safe.

[09/20/19 - 09:59 AM]
Ryan Seacrest Returns as Host of Iconic Singing Competition Series "American Idol"
He reunites with previously announced music industry legends and all-star judges Luke Bryan, Katy Perry and Lionel Richie, as well as in-house mentor, Bobby Bones.

[09/20/19 - 09:22 AM]
Lifetime Commits to Two More Seasons of "Married at First Sight" for 2020
"Married at First Sight" season 10 will take place in Washington, D.C. and premieres New Year's Day, January 1, 2020.

[09/20/19 - 09:01 AM]
The Premiere Episode of New CBS Comedy "The Unicorn" to Get Early Multiplatform Preview Beginning Today
The premiere episode may be seen across CBS.com, the CBS mobile app, Amazon Prime Video Channels, Apple TV channels on the Apple TV app, and Roku ahead of its broadcast premiere on Thursday, September 26.

[09/20/19 - 08:43 AM]
Travel Channel Set to Premiere Landmark Live Ghost Hunt From One of America's Oldest and Most Haunted Cities - Salem, Massachusetts - on Friday, October 4
The all-star team includes Jack Osbourne and Katrina Weidman ("Portals to Hell"), Amy Bruni, Adam Berry and Chip Coffey ("Kindred Spirits"), Dalen Spratt, Juwan Mass and Marcus Harvey ("Ghost Brothers: Haunted Houseguests"), Dave Schrader and Cindy Kaza ("The Holzer Files").

[09/20/19 - 08:31 AM]
Netflix Renews "GLOW" for a Fourth and Final Season
The streaming service broke the news on social media this morning.

[09/20/19 - 08:16 AM]
Thursday's Broadcast Ratings: ABC Tops Viewers, Shares Demo Crown with CBS, FOX
Preliminary results see the Alphabet holding onto the top spot last night.

[09/20/19 - 08:04 AM]
Video: "Fractured" - Official Trailer - Can You Solve the Mystery? - Netflix
Sam Worthington and Lily Rabe star in the streaming service's latest original movie, due on Friday, October 11.

[09/20/19 - 07:44 AM]
Video: "Rotten" Season 2 - Official Trailer - Netflix
The series returns Friday, October 4 with six new unsavory truths about the underbelly of the global food industry.

[09/20/19 - 06:56 AM]
HGTV Adds David Bromstad and Tyler Florence to Its Lineup of Special Guest Stars on "Extreme Makeover: Home Edition"
The HGTV spin on Extreme Makeover: Home Edition is scheduled to air in early 2020.

[09/20/19 - 06:05 AM]
Video: "The Crown" Season 3 - Teaser Trailer - Netflix
The new season, starring Olivia Colman as Queen Elizabeth II, arrives November 17.

[09/20/19 - 04:09 AM]
Video: "Baby" Season 2 - Official Trailer - Netflix
The series returns on Friday, October 18 with new characters, tough decisions and fresh secrets.

[09/19/19 - 03:59 PM]
HBO Max Confirms Production on Film Adaptation of Critically Acclaimed Novel "UNpregnant"
Haley Lu Richardson and Barbie Ferreira will star in the project, to be directed by Rachel Lee Goldenberg.