or


[08/21/17 - 10:38 AM]
CBS News to Broadcast President Trump's Primetime Address Tonight
Anthony Mason will anchor the coverage beginning at 9:00/8:00c.

[via press release from CBS]

CBS NEWS TO BROADCAST PRESIDENT TRUMP'S PRIMETIME ADDRESS TONIGHT

CBS News will broadcast President Donald Trump's primetime address to the nation live tonight, August 21 (9:00 PM, ET) as a CBS News Special Report on the CBS Television Network.

Anthony Mason will anchor the coverage. Major Garrett will report from the White House; David Martin will report from the Pentagon; and Charlie D'Agata will report from Kabul, Afghanistan.

The following revised schedule for tonight, August 21 replaces the previously announced programming.

**Revised schedule, Eastern and Central Times:

8:00 PM, ET / 7:00 PM, CT - KEVIN CAN WAIT (repeat)

8:30 PM, ET / 7:30 PM, CT - SUPERIOR DONUTS (repeat)

9:00 PM, ET / 8:00 PM, CT - CBS NEWS COVERAGE OF PRESIDENT TRUMP'S ADDRESS (live)

9:30 PM, ET / 8:30 PM, CT - MOM (OTO) (repeat)

10:00 PM, ET / 9:00 PM, CT - CBSN: ON ASSIGNMENT (new)

**The schedule for Pacific Time will remain as previously scheduled:

8:00 PM, PT - KEVIN CAN WAIT (repeat)

8:30 PM, PT - SUPERIOR DONUTS (repeat)

9:00 PM, PT - MOM (repeat)

9:30 PM, PT - LIFE IN PIECES (repeat)

10:00 PM, PT - CBSN: ON ASSIGNMENT (new)





  [august 2017]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
  


· CBSN: ON ASSIGNMENT (CBS)
· KEVIN CAN WAIT (CBS)
· LIFE IN PIECES (CBS)
· MOM (CBS)
· SUPERIOR DONUTS (CBS)





[06/17/18 - 08:42 AM]
Saturday's Broadcast Ratings: "Jurassic Park" Tops Adults 18-49 for NBC
The Peacock's telecast of the 1993 film leads the night in demos.

[06/16/18 - 08:28 AM]
Friday's Broadcast Ratings: CBS Tops Viewers, Shares Demo Crown with NBC
Said duo edges a low key evening among adults 18-49.

[06/15/18 - 11:26 PM]
Development Update: Friday, June 15
Updates include: Viceland's "Desus & Mero," Comedy Central's "The Opposition with Jordan Klepper" to end; The CW's "The Flash," "Supergirl" add regulars; and Matt Barr to lead "Blood & Treasure" for CBS.

[06/15/18 - 02:26 PM]
E!'s "Total Bellas" Hits Series High in All Key Demos Pulling in Over 1 Million Total Viewers Pacing Toward Its Biggest Season Yet
E! further spins the numbers for Sunday, June 10.

[06/15/18 - 01:31 PM]
"Lucifer" Fans, Rejoice: Netflix Has Picked Up the Show Up for a Fourth Season!
The streaming service broke the news via social media this afternoon.

[06/15/18 - 12:43 PM]
BYUtv to Debut Two Family Oriented Cooking Shows on June 19, "Best Cake Wins" and "Donna Hay - Basics to Brilliance Kids"
"Best Cake Wins" is a fun and friendly baking competition series designed to make a child's most desired birthday cake a reality.

[06/15/18 - 10:04 AM]
Apple Announces Multi-Year Partnership with Oprah Winfrey
Winfrey's projects will be released as part of a lineup of original content from Apple.

[06/15/18 - 09:55 AM]
Giuliana Rancic Returns as Co-Host of "E! News" Beginning September 4th
Rancic, who has been part of the E! family since 2002 when she first joined as correspondent at "E! News," co-anchored the program from 2005-2015.

[06/15/18 - 09:03 AM]
Video: Enter a New Reality When "Kiss Me First" Launches on Netflix June 29 - Trailer Debut
Netflix's YA drama series follows a young woman who recently lost her mother and has been left adrift in London.

[06/15/18 - 08:41 AM]
HBO Wraps Production on Comedy Special Starring Drew Michael, Directed by Jerrod Carmichael
Shot in Los Angeles last month, the special will debut on the network later this year.

[06/15/18 - 08:23 AM]
Thursday's Broadcast Ratings: CBS Tops Viewers with Repeat Lineup
The Eye also shares the adults 18-49 with ABC and FOX.

[06/14/18 - 11:42 PM]
Development Update: Thursday, June 14
Updates include: "Star Trek: Discovery" makes another showrunner change; Leah Remini to star in multi-camera pilot for FOX; and Peter Outerbridge tapped for Netflix's "V-Wars."

[06/14/18 - 12:30 PM]
Netflix Teaming with Eddie Murphy on "Dolemite Is My Name!"
Wesley Snipes, Mike Epps, Craig Robinson, Tituss Burgess and Da'Vine Joy Randolph also star in the film.

[06/14/18 - 11:47 AM]
Showtime(R) Orders "Black Monday" to Series
Don Cheadle, Andrew Rannells and Regina Hall star in the project, formerly known as "Ball Street," from creators David Caspe and Jordan Cahan.

[06/14/18 - 11:32 AM]
Three-Time Emmy(R) Award Winner Jean Smart Joins Cast of Bravo Media's "Dirty John"
Smart will join Connie Britton and Eric Bana in the scripted anthology series based on the articles and breakout true crime podcast of the same name from Los Angeles Times reporter Christopher Goffard.