or


[07/26/19 - 08:54 PM]
Crown Media Family Networks Announces Hallmark Publishing to Release its First Mystery Novel
The book is scheduled to be released on Tuesday, September 3, in eBook, paperback, and audiobook.

[via press release from The Hallmark Channel]

CROWN MEDIA FAMILY NETWORKS ANNOUNCES HALLMARK PUBLISHING TO RELEASE ITS FIRST MYSTERY NOVEL

BEVERLY HILLS, CA - July 26, 2019 - Crown Media Family Networks, one of America's leading media content companies, announces its books division, Hallmark Publishing, will release its first-ever mystery book, Out of the Picture: A Shepherd Sisters Mystery by author Tracy Gardner. The book is scheduled to be released on Tuesday, September 3, in eBook, paperback, and audiobook. The announcement was made today as part of Crown Media Family Networks' bi-annual Television Critics Association Summer Press Tour.

"We are thrilled to break into the popular mystery genre with Out of the Picture, said Stacey Donovan, head of Hallmark Publishing. "It's an intriguing mystery with a strong sense of family and community, and a sweet romance subplot that will undoubtedly appeal to fans of Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Channel," Donovan concluded.

Hallmark Publishing, which began as an eBook publisher and now offers books in paperback and audiobooks, is giving readers more ways to enjoy the kinds of uplifting, family-friendly stories that people enjoy on Hallmark Channel, Hallmark Movies & Mysteries, Hallmark Drama and Hallmark Movies Now.

Out of the Picture: A Shepherd Sisters Mystery is written by Tracy Gardner; this is her first cozy mystery novel. It can be found on Hallmark.com, Amazon.com, Target.com, Walmart.com, BarnesandNoble.com and everywhere else books are sold, starting September 3rd.

ABOUT HALLMARK PUBLISHING

Launched in 2017, Crown Media Family Networks' publishing division, Hallmark Publishing, recreates the rich storytelling from Hallmark Channel and Hallmark Movies & Mysteries' beloved movies as eBooks and paperbacks. From sparkling romances to intriguing mysteries, Hallmark Publishing offers a whole new way for viewers to engage with Crown Media's stories and characters. In addition, some Hallmark Publishing novels will be adapted into new, original movies. Hallmark Publishing's books can be found on Amazon, iTunes, Rakuten Kobo, and at Barnes & Noble retail and online stores.

To visit the network website, please visit www.hallmarkchannel.com/hallmark-publishing Hallmark Publishing on Social Media: Facebook, Twitter





  [july 2019]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)





[01/16/20 - 05:18 PM]
AMC and Sony Pictures Television Renew "Better Call Saul" for Sixth and Final Season
The final 13-episode season will go into production later this year and air in 2021.

[01/16/20 - 02:48 PM]
BBC America Announces "Disability Monologues" (wt), A New Short-Form Series About the Perception of Disability, Co-Produced with BBC Studios
Through fictional monologues, the series will portray the very real experiences of people with disabilities over the last 50 years in Britain.

[01/16/20 - 02:47 PM]
BBC America Announces New Additions to Nature Programming Slate
"She Walks with Apes" and "Meerkat Manor: Rise of the Dynasty" are the latest entries.

[01/16/20 - 02:46 PM]
Sherman's Showcase to Return to IFC for Hour-Long "Black History Month Spectacular"... This Summer
Self-dubbed the "blackest show in the history of television," the acclaimed Sherman's Showcase will roll out its "Black History Month Spectacular" over the summer because, as the creators said, "Sherman McDaniels needed a little extra time to get everything just right."

[01/16/20 - 02:45 PM]
Emmy(R) Award-Winner Courtney B. Vance to Topline AMC's "61st Street"
Produced by AMC Studios, the series, which has been ordered as a two-season television event with eight episodes per season, is set to debut in 2021.

[01/16/20 - 02:44 PM]
AMC Networks and AMC Studios Announce Projects in Development
Scott Z. Burns, Katie Couric, Owen and Stephen King, Megan Mostyn Brown, Armadu Garba, Eliza Clark, Mark Johnson, Zack Whedon, Scott Gold, Ilana Glazer, and T Bone Burnett are among the auspices.

[01/16/20 - 02:43 PM]
Charlie Heaton, Malin Akerman, Betsy Brandt and JJ Feild Join the Cast of AMC's "Soulmates"
In a first-ever format for AMC, each of the six episodes will feature a different cast and explore an entirely new story.

[01/16/20 - 02:42 PM]
AMC Networks Announces Spring 2020 Premiere Dates for New and Returning Original Series
New highlights include "The Walking Dead: World Beyond" on Sunday, April 12 and "Quiz" on Monday, May 25.

[01/16/20 - 01:34 PM]
Paramount Network's "68 Whiskey" is #1 Cable Drama Premiere of the Season Among M25-54 and M18-49
Paramount Network spins the numbers for Wednesday, January 15.

[01/16/20 - 01:00 PM]
NBCUniversal Unveils Peacock, A Free Premium Ad-Supported Streaming Service with Subscription Tiers
Taking a different strategic approach, the company announced a tiered offering that gives consumers broad access to Peacock across web, mobile and connected-TV devices.

[01/16/20 - 12:56 PM]
Actor Rob Riggle Sets Out to Solve the World's Greatest Mysteries in Brand-New Series "Rob Riggle: Global Investigator" Premiering March 8 on Discovery Channel
"Traveling the world to investigate some of the greatest legends and mysteries proved to be a thrilling adventure and I can't wait to bring Discovery Channel viewers along for the ride this spring," said Rob Riggle.

[01/16/20 - 12:18 PM]
"Top Gear America," Starring Dax Shepard, Rob Corddry and Jethro Bovingdon, Revs Up Production for the MotorTrend App
When production kicks off on January 26, Shepard, Corddry and Bovingdon will dive head first into southern California hot rodding history.

[01/16/20 - 12:00 PM]
All-New One-Hour Special "Harry & Meghan: The Royals in Crisis" to Air Wednesday, January 29, on FOX
This exclusive TMZ investigation will cut through the noise, inaccuracies and speculation surrounding the couple's surprise announcement.

[01/16/20 - 11:39 AM]
Epic Reboot of "Extreme Makeover: Home Edition" with Jesse Tyler Ferguson Anchors HGTV 2020 Lineup
"We've planned more than 700 hours of incredible new content this year," said Jane Latman, president, HGTV. "Our upcoming series will attract more viewers and be more evocative and emotional, with an emphasis on the ups and downs of real life."

[01/16/20 - 11:34 AM]
This February on Hallmark Channel Celebrate "Love Ever After" and Adoption Ever After
February is sweeter than ever, with four all-new original movie premieres that celebrate romance, every Saturday night.