or


[07/26/19 - 08:54 PM]
Crown Media Family Networks Announces Hallmark Publishing to Release its First Mystery Novel
The book is scheduled to be released on Tuesday, September 3, in eBook, paperback, and audiobook.

[via press release from The Hallmark Channel]

CROWN MEDIA FAMILY NETWORKS ANNOUNCES HALLMARK PUBLISHING TO RELEASE ITS FIRST MYSTERY NOVEL

BEVERLY HILLS, CA - July 26, 2019 - Crown Media Family Networks, one of America's leading media content companies, announces its books division, Hallmark Publishing, will release its first-ever mystery book, Out of the Picture: A Shepherd Sisters Mystery by author Tracy Gardner. The book is scheduled to be released on Tuesday, September 3, in eBook, paperback, and audiobook. The announcement was made today as part of Crown Media Family Networks' bi-annual Television Critics Association Summer Press Tour.

"We are thrilled to break into the popular mystery genre with Out of the Picture, said Stacey Donovan, head of Hallmark Publishing. "It's an intriguing mystery with a strong sense of family and community, and a sweet romance subplot that will undoubtedly appeal to fans of Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Channel," Donovan concluded.

Hallmark Publishing, which began as an eBook publisher and now offers books in paperback and audiobooks, is giving readers more ways to enjoy the kinds of uplifting, family-friendly stories that people enjoy on Hallmark Channel, Hallmark Movies & Mysteries, Hallmark Drama and Hallmark Movies Now.

Out of the Picture: A Shepherd Sisters Mystery is written by Tracy Gardner; this is her first cozy mystery novel. It can be found on Hallmark.com, Amazon.com, Target.com, Walmart.com, BarnesandNoble.com and everywhere else books are sold, starting September 3rd.

ABOUT HALLMARK PUBLISHING

Launched in 2017, Crown Media Family Networks' publishing division, Hallmark Publishing, recreates the rich storytelling from Hallmark Channel and Hallmark Movies & Mysteries' beloved movies as eBooks and paperbacks. From sparkling romances to intriguing mysteries, Hallmark Publishing offers a whole new way for viewers to engage with Crown Media's stories and characters. In addition, some Hallmark Publishing novels will be adapted into new, original movies. Hallmark Publishing's books can be found on Amazon, iTunes, Rakuten Kobo, and at Barnes & Noble retail and online stores.

To visit the network website, please visit www.hallmarkchannel.com/hallmark-publishing Hallmark Publishing on Social Media: Facebook, Twitter





  [july 2019]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)





[08/16/19 - 12:00 PM]
HBO Comedy Series "Silicon Valley" Returns October 27 for Sixth and Final Season
The Emmy(R)-winning and Golden Globe-nominated series takes a comedic look at the modern-day epicenter of the high-tech gold rush, where the people most qualified to succeed are the least capable of handling success.

[08/16/19 - 11:00 AM]
Limited Series "Mrs. Fletcher" Debuts October 27; Created by Executive Producer and Writer Tom Perrotta
The HBO series is a dual coming-of-age story chronicling the personal and sexual journeys of an empty-nest mother and her college freshman son, who both embrace their newfound freedom with mixed results.

[08/16/19 - 09:09 AM]
Video: Showtime(R) Offers First Two Episodes of "On Becoming a God in Central Florida" for Free Early Sampling
The 10-episode series will officially premiere Sunday, August 25 at 10:00/9:00c.

[08/16/19 - 09:06 AM]
Priscilla Presley & John Eddie to Create "Agent King," An Animated Adult Action Comedy Featuring Elvis Presley as a Covert Government Agent, for Netflix
Mike Arnold will serve as showrunner on the project.

[08/16/19 - 09:00 AM]
Hot Dog! "Mickey Mouse Mixed-Up Adventures," A New Chapter of Disney Junior's Hit Series "Mickey and the Roadster Racers," Debuts Monday, Oct. 14
That same day, a new series of shorts, "Hot Diggity-Dog Tales" starring Mickey and "mouse's best friend" Pluto will also debut on Disney Channel, Disney Junior and DisneyNOW.

[08/16/19 - 08:04 AM]
Thursday's Broadcast Ratings: NBC Tops Demos; CBS Wins Total Viewers
NFL preseason on local stations once again effects the preliminary numbers.

[08/16/19 - 08:01 AM]
"Raising Dion," Starring Alisha Wainwright, Ja'Siah Young and Michael B. Jordan, Comes to Netflix on October 4
The series is the story of a widowed mother who must protect her son after he starts to manifest several mysterious, superhero-like abilities.

[08/16/19 - 07:19 AM]
"Peaky Blinders" - Season 5 to Launch Friday October 4th, at 12:01 AM PT on Netflix
An epic, gangster family series set in the lawless streets of Birmingham, UK and beyond, "Peaky Blinders" follows the evolution of leader Tommy Shelby (Cillian Murphy) from backstreet crime lord to legitimate businessman and member of parliament.

[08/16/19 - 06:00 AM]
NFL Films' "A Lifetime of Sundays" to Debut on ESPN and ABC in Celebration of the NFL's 100th Season
The film also will be available through ESPN authenticated Video on Demand until September 15 when it moves to ESPN+ and will be available for streaming.

[08/16/19 - 05:33 AM]
AMC Commissions Three Part Drama "Quiz," Directed by Stephen Frears and Produced by Left Bank Pictures
The project stars Matthew Macfadyen, Michael Sheen, Sian Clifford, Mark Bonnar, Helen McCrory, Michael Jibson and Aisling Bea.

[08/15/19 - 04:38 PM]
Jackie van Beek and Madeleine Sami to Direct Aubrey Plaza in Feature Comedy "Hope" for Netflix
The comedic duo are following their female-driven comedy "The Breaker Upperers," which they also co-wrote and starred in, and premiered on Netflix in February.

[08/15/19 - 01:15 PM]
"To All the Boys: P.S. I Still Love You" Premieres February 12 on Netflix
The sequel will be followed by a third film: "To All the Boys: Always and Forever Lara Jean," already in production.

[08/15/19 - 11:04 AM]
"The Daily Show with Trevor Noah" Announces Live Democratic Presidential Primary Debate Coverage on Thursday, September 12 at 11:00 P.M. Eastern
As part of its Votegasm 2020 coverage, the series will air live at 11:00 p.m. ET on Comedy Central and react in real time across its social media accounts.

[08/15/19 - 10:30 AM]
30 for 30 "Rodman: For Better or Worse" to Premiere September 10 on ESPN
The film, directed by Emmy-winning director Todd Kapostasy, is billed as the unfettered and definitive look at the life and career of Dennis Rodman.

[08/15/19 - 09:30 AM]
"The Kominsky Method" Season 2 Premieres October 25 on Netflix
Michael Douglas and Alan Arkin are back for a new season of the comedy series.