or


[12/23/20 - 07:01 AM]
BYUtv Winter Premieres Include "Operation Awesome" Debut
Mid-season returns include hidden-camera series "Random Acts" (season six), wilderness series "Survivalists" (season one) and charity-oriented "The Fixers" (season two).

[via press release from BYUtv]

BYUtv Winter Premieres Include "Operation Awesome" Debut

"Studio C," "Relative Race," "Holly Hobbie," "Grace Notes" are back

"Random Acts," "Survivalists," "The Fixers" continue with mid-season returns

PROVO, Utah, Dec. 23, 2020 -- BYUtv, a family entertainment network available over linear outlets and free streaming, today announced the premiere dates of several winter shows, including fan favorites like sketch hit "Studio C" (season 13) and genealogy-based competition "Relative Race" (season seven). Also premiering are the new unscripted celebration of kids who do good - "Operation Awesome," along with the second seasons of the Daytime Emmy(R)-nominated "Holly Hobbie" and the music-focused "Grace Notes." Mid-season returns include hidden-camera series "Random Acts" (season six), wilderness series "Survivalists" (season one) and charity-oriented "The Fixers" (season two).

The winter premiere schedule of new and returning shows is as follows:

Wednesday, Jan. 6

"Random Acts" (season six return) at 7 p.m. ET/5 p.m. MT/4 p.m. PT

Sunday, Jan. 10

"Holly Hobbie"(season two) at 7:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. MT/4:30 p.m. PT (special time)

Tuesday, Jan. 12

"Survivalists" (season one return) at 9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. MT/6 p.m. PT

Sunday, Jan. 17

"Holly Hobbie"(season two) at 8:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. MT/5:30 p.m. PT (regular time)

Sunday, Jan. 24

"Grace Notes" (season two) at 12 p.m. ET/10 a.m. MT/9 a.m. PT

Wednesday, Feb. 3

"The Fixers" (season two) at 9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. MT/6 p.m. PT

Monday, Feb. 8

"Studio C" (season 13) at 9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. MT/6 p.m. PT

Sunday, Feb. 21

"Relative Race" (season seven) at 9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. MT/6 p.m. PT

Wednesday, March 10

"Operation Awesome" (season one) at 8 p.m. ET/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT

"We're starting off 2021 with a diverse group of inspiring and entertaining series, including some of our biggest hits and the launch of a brand new family show that fits right at home at BYUtv," said Michael Dunn, managing director of BYUtv. "Fans don't have to wait any longer for the new 'Relative Race,' 'Studio C' and 'Random Acts' episodes they've been waiting for, and they also get to continue watching shows that premiered more recently and are quickly becoming new favorites. Now 'Operation Awesome' is sure to be another one that young people and their parents will want to watch together each week."

BYUtv's new feel-good show "Operation Awesome" takes a look at how kids are changing the world every day. In the unscripted series from Spoke Studios, a Wheelhouse company, five incredible young people with the biggest, boldest, most amazing ideas for change will get the chance to make their inspired, out-of-the box dreams come true. They will travel to 10 cities across America and work together with local volunteers to help others launch new initiatives, making a lasting and impactful change in every community they visit. Along the way, they'll see the sights and meet some incredible people. On this epic road trip, there's only one rule: leave each place you go better than when you got there. "Operation Awesome" features inventor Anna Du (15; Andover, Mass.), "professor" Anna Miller (13, Chesapeake Beach, Md.), organizer Liam Hannon (14, Cambridge, Mass.), artist Michael Platt (15, Bowie, Md.) and motivator Ruby Kate Chitsey (13, Harrison, Ark.). The team's mentors are Simone Bridges, age 15 and owner of Goddess Food Factory, and Brent Camalich, founder and CEO of "dude. be nice." The series is produced by Spoke Studios ("Assembly Required," "Compton Cowboys") and BYUtv.

BYUtv's returning original programming slate this winter includes season 13 of long-running, viral sketch comedy series "Studio C"; season seven of "Relative Race," which follows four teams on a surprising, emotional 10-day cross-country journey as they complete challenges, discover unknown relatives and compete for a $50,000 grand prize; the sophomore season of acclaimed scripted series "Holly Hobbie" about an aspiring singer-songwriter who isn't afraid to fight for causes she believes in, even if it ruffles feathers in her small town; and season two of "Grace Notes," hosted by Elaine Bradley from Neon Trees, which features performances and interviews with artists who are uplifted and changed by music.

Mid-season returns include season six of "Random Acts," an unscripted hidden-camera reality show that features real people who are the recipients of random acts of kindness; the new show "Survivalists," featuring two everyday families who embark on a three-day survival immersion course in the wild to reconnect and repair their relationships; and season two of "The Fixers," chronicling an "A-team" of experienced builders and engineering specialists that travels to help others.

BYUtv is available across the country via cable, satellite and multiple digital media platforms. For a complete listing of BYUtv's programming and to view full episodes, visit www.byutv.org or download the app. BYUtv streams for free with no subscriptions, in-app purchases or ads. The network is always streaming live, and past and current seasons are all available to binge.

About BYUtv

BYUtv provides families more than 2,000 hours of entertaining and compelling programming they can enjoy together. The network's content is trusted, contemporary and clean, yet clever and sophisticated enough to inspire children and parents alike. BYUtv's diverse portfolio of original, co-produced and acquired content includes scripted and unscripted dramas and comedies, 700+ hours of live HD collegiate sports, game shows, and holiday special made-for-tv movies, docudramas and concerts. BYUtv is available in 50 million homes in every state of the country on DISH Network, DirecTV and 146 other major cable systems. A digital pioneer, BYUtv was the first U.S. television network to stream all of its content live and unencrypted over the internet. Today, BYUtv has more than two million YouTube subscribers and two billion views and is available live and on-demand on multiple digital platforms free of charge, including Apple TV, YouTube, Roku, Amazon Fire, Chromecast, Xbox One, Windows Media, digital apps for iOS and Android, and BYUtv.org. Based in Provo, Utah, BYUtv is part of BYU Broadcasting, which is owned by Brigham Young University.





  [december 2020]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
  


· FIXERS, THE (BYUTV)
· GRACE NOTES (BYUTV)
· HOLLY HOBBIE (BYUTV)
· OPERATION AWESOME (BYUTV)
· RANDOM ACTS (BYUTV)
· RELATIVE RACE (BYUTV)
· STUDIO C (BYUTV)
· SURVIVALISTS (BYUTV)





[09/27/22 - 10:01 AM]
Disney Branded Television Teams with Imagine Kids+Family for Disney Original Movie "The Slumber Party"
"The Slumber Party" depicts the hilarious aftermath of a sleepover birthday party hypnotism gone wrong as best friends Megan and Paige, along with soon-to-be step-sister Veronica, wake up with absolutely no memory of the night before.

[09/27/22 - 10:00 AM]
ABC's "Jimmy Kimmel Live!" Kicks Off Premiere Week as No. 1 Late-Night Talk Show Among Adults 18-49
Monday's telecast of "Jimmy Kimmel Live!" was the week's No. 1 late-night telecast among Adults 18-49 (653,000).

[09/27/22 - 09:46 AM]
VH1's "Black Ink Crew New York" Is Back for Its Landmark 10th Season
As the group enters this new season ready to celebrate their wins and leave their losses behind, they will end up facing a reckoning that they never saw coming and must learn how to adjust to a post-Ceaser world.

[09/27/22 - 09:36 AM]
Apple Original Films Announces New Untitled Documentary Film Featuring the Legendary 'haenyeo' of South Korea
The film is directed by Peabody Award nominee Sue Kim, and is the first project from the Apple TV+ partnership with Malala Yousafzai's production company Extracurricular.

[09/27/22 - 09:32 AM]
ESPN "Sunday Night Baseball" on September 25 - Boston Red Sox at New York Yankees - Draws its Second-Largest Audience of Season
The game across the ESPN and ESPN2 telecasts averaged 2,203,000 viewers prior to the rain delay, peaking with 2,770,000 viewers in the 7:45-8 p.m. ET quarter hour during Aaron Judge's at bat.

[09/27/22 - 09:03 AM]
Showtime Documentary Films Announces New Documentary Series "Spector" from Directing Team of Don Argott and Sheena M. Joyce
The four-part series examines how the destinies of Phil Spector and Lana Clarkson became intertwined with the report of a fatal shooting of a woman at the eccentric French chateau style mansion in Los Angeles owned by the legendary music producer.

[09/27/22 - 09:01 AM]
Video: Official Trailer - "The Letter: Laudato Si Film"
In 2015, Pope Francis wrote Laudato Si' (The Letter); an encyclical letter about the environmental crisis to every single person in the world.

[09/27/22 - 09:00 AM]
"Fantasy Football," Starring Marsai Martin, Omari Hardwick, Kelly Rowland and Rome Flynn, to Premiere Nov. 25, Exclusively on Paramount+
In this hilarious and heartwarming father-daughter sports fantasy, everything changes when Callie A. Coleman (Marsai Martin) discovers she can magically control her father, Bobby's (Omari Hardwick) performance on the football field.

[09/27/22 - 08:59 AM]
"YOLO: Silver Destiny" Arrives Jan. 15 on Adult Swim, Next Day on HBO Max
The follow-up to "YOLO: Crystal Fantasy" sees the return of Australia's favorite party girls, Sarah (Sarah Bishop) and Rachel (Todor Manojlovic), who are still looking for fun times, new experiences, positive vibes, and hot guys in the bizarre town of Wollongong.

[09/27/22 - 08:13 AM]
This October ID Presents New Specials, Series and Seasons of Returning Fan Favorites
Over the course of the next month, ID will be the premiere destination for must-watch true crime.

[09/27/22 - 08:08 AM]
Actor and Comedian Mike Epps Improves His Indianapolis Hometown in Newly Greenlighted HGTV Series "Buying Back the Block" (wt)
The three-episode series is slated to air in summer 2023.

[09/27/22 - 08:02 AM]
"Doc Martin" Hangs Up His Stethoscope: Final Season of Acorn TV's Long-Running Series Launches October 17th
In December, Acorn TV will bid a final farewell to the series with two momentous programming events: the Doc Martin - A Celebration documentary on December 26 and the final series episode - a Christmas special - to premiere December 31.

[09/27/22 - 06:01 AM]
Video: "The Playlist" - Official Trailer - Netflix
In this fictionalized account, a Swedish tech entrepreneur and his partners set out to revolutionize the music industry with a legal streaming platform.

[09/27/22 - 06:01 AM]
"Vengeance: Killer Coworkers" Returns with Seventh Installment of HLN Original Series Vengeance on October 9
The show profiles victims who met their killers or alleged killers at work and is the second installment in the series to focus on murder among colleagues.

[09/26/22 - 10:31 PM]
Prime Video Presents ONE on Prime Video 2: Xiong vs. Lee III This Friday
ONE on Prime Video 2 will be available exclusively to Prime members in the U.S. and Canada, broadcast live from the Singapore Indoor Stadium.