or


view all related dvds | view all related news | view all related listings
date (day) time network episode title
6/4/20 (Th.)3:01 AMBET+(#101-106) Part 1






ALL THE WAY BLACK (BET PLUS)
Returns in TBA 2020 or 2021 (Exact Date TBA)
BROADCAST HISTORY:
6/4/20 - ???
STATUS:
returning in 2020/2021 (date TBA)
TIME SLOT:
not on the schedule
CURRENT SEASON:
1 (12 episodes)
ADDITIONAL NOTES:
the show's first season will be split into two halves
DESCRIPTION:
(from BET's press release, May 2020) Today, BET+ announces that its new comedy series ALL THE WAY BLACK, hosted by actor/comedian Chris Spencer (@therealchrisspencer), will launch exclusively on the streaming service Thursday, June 4 across all platforms. Viewers can binge the first half of the season on 6/4, with the second half being released at a later date. Rich in nostalgia, half-hour episodes string together clips that focus on a theme and are punctuated by hilarious color commentary of iconic moments in black pop culture from the '70s, '80s and '90s. This season boasts a bevy of guest appearances including Kevin Frazier (@kevinfrazier), Donnell Rawlings (@donnellrawlings), SlinkJohnson (@slinkjohnson), LisaRaye McCoy (@threallraye1), Affion Crockett (@affioncrockett), Tony Baker (@tonybakercomedy), Torrei Hart (@torreihart), Alex Thomas (@funnymanalexthomas), Walter Emanuel Jones (@walterejones), Arnez J. (@arnezjcomedy), Chaunte Wayans (@cwayans), Red Grant(@redgrant), Pretty Ricki (msprettyricki), Flex Alexander (@FlexAforreal) and more!
PRINCIPAL CAST INFORMATION:
· Chris Spencer as Host
CREW INFORMATION:
· Ben Frost as EP
· Brian Volk-Weiss as EP
· Cisco Henson as EP
· Robin Henry as EP
· Royale Watkins as EP
GENRE(S):
· comedy (all)
· comedy (improv/sketch)
STUDIO INFORMATION:
· Nacelle Company, The