view all related dvds | view all related news | view all related listings
date (day) time network episode title
9/27/16 (Tu.)10:00 PMBET(#106) The Finale
9/20/16 (Tu.)10:00 PMBET(#105) The Music Video Challenge
9/13/16 (Tu.)10:00 PMBET(#104) The Chicago Auditions
9/6/16 (Tu.)10:00 PMBET(#103) The Miami Auditions
8/30/16 (Tu.)10:00 PMBET(#102) The Charlotte Auditions
8/23/16 (Tu.)10:00 PMBET(#101) The Atlanta Auditions

8/23/16 - 9/27/16
canceled/ended (2016-2017 season)
completed airing its current season
1 (6 episodes, 0 of which have yet to air)
a show on hiatus for longer than 12 months - without any news about its future - is assumed to be canceled
(from BET's press release, July 2016) Now, what you hear is not a test! BET Networks is on a nationwide search to find America's next big rap star. BET announced today the series premiere of its high-octane hip hop lyrical competition series ONE SHOT. The talent competition will scour the nation to find the next explosive rap star with mass appeal, on-the-fly musicianship and command of the stage. Hosted by iconic hip hop and radio personality Sway Calloway, the six one-hour episode series will premiere Tuesday, August 23 at 10 PM ET/PT on BET. Each episode travels to a different city: Atlanta, Charlotte, Miami and Chicago where contestants will face off to secure his or her spot at the grand finale in New York City. The show's judges feature an elite roster of industry experts including Mike Smith, Kxng Crooked and King Tech. They will be joined each week by different celebrity guest judges including T.I., RZA, DJ Khaled, Twista, Tech N9ne and DJ Drama and together will critique and offer guidance to the hip hop hopefuls and handpick the best of the crop. While thousands of talented men and women applied, only the nation's hottest emcees were selected to compete for a cash prize of $100,000, a record deal with SMH Entertainment and bragging rights to be named America's hottest emcee. All is at stake for the contestants. ONE SHOT will give viewers a bird's eye view of what it takes to be the greatest in the game and reveal the sacrifices many hip hop stars must make to accomplish their goals and dreams. In the end, only one will drop the mic and win the coveted title of America's number one rap star.
· Sway Calloway as Host
· Dean Hadaegh as EP
· Dominick Wickliffe as CRTR/EP
· Erika Smith as CO-EP
· Julie Insogna Jarrett as EP
· Kenny Hull as EP
· Mike Smith as EP
· Nancy Nayor as EP
· Rod Sepand as EP
· Seth Jarrett as EP
· Sway Calloway as EP
· Zach Hermann as CO-EP
· reality (all)
· reality (competition)
· Jarrett Creative Group