view all related dvds | view all related news | view all related listings
date (day) time network episode title
· there are no related listings for this project

Returns in Midseason 2018 (Exact Date TBA)
10/18/88 - ???
returning in 2017/2018 (date TBA)
not on the schedule
10 (9 episodes)
renewed through the 2017-18 season (the show's 10th of eight episodes) on 5/16/17; one additional episode ordered on 11/13/17
(from ABC's press release, May 2017) Iconic comedy series "Roseanne" will return to The ABC Television Network, Channing Dungey, president, ABC Entertainment, announced today. The eight-episode reboot, featuring the original cast - Roseanne Barr (Roseanne), John Goodman (Dan), Sara Gilbert (Darlene), Laurie Metcalf (Jackie), Michael Fishman (D.J.) and Lecy Goranson (Becky) - will air in 2018. Sarah Chalke, who played the character Becky in later seasons, will also appear in another role. "The Conners' joys and struggles are as relevant - and hilarious - today as they were then, and there's really no one better to comment on our modern America than Roseanne," said Dungey. When it premiered on ABC, the series broke new ground for its realistic portrayal of a working-class family, the Conners, barely scraping by in the fictional town of Lanford, Illinois. It also dominated the ratings as one of the highest-rated television series on the air for its near-decade run. A comedy about ordinary people who faced day-to-day survival with a sense of the absurdity of it all, the inimitable Roseanne was its epicenter. Lauded for its humor, relevance, warmth and honesty, the Conner family will continue to deal with the economic challenges of living pay check to pay check in 2018. In its nine seasons on ABC, in addition to being a primetime ratings hit, the series won a Peabody Award and a Golden Globe Award for best television series (comedy or musical). Barr and Goodman each won Golden Globes for best performance by an actress and actor. Barr went on to win an Emmy as lead actress, and Metcalf won two supporting actress Emmys for her work on the series.
· Ames McNamara as Mark
· Emma Kenney
· John Goodman as Dan
· Laurie Metcalf as Jackie
· Lecy Goranson as Becky
· Michael Fishman as D.J.
· Roseanne Barr as Roseanne
· Sara Gilbert as Darlene
· Sarah Chalke as TBA
· Bruce Helford as EP
· Matt Williams as CRTR
· Roseanne Barr as EP
· Sara Gilbert as EP
· Tom Werner as EP
· Tony Hernandez as EP
· Whitney Cummings as EP
· comedy (all)
· comedy (multi-camera)
· Carsey-Werner Television