Air Date: Thursday, April 12, 2007
Time Slot: 9:00 PM-10:00 PM EST on The CW
Episode Title: "THE BRICK AWARDS"
[NOTE: The following article is a press release issued by the aforementioned network and/or company. Any errors, typos, etc. are attributed to the original author. The release is reproduced solely for the dissemination of the enclosed information.]




(9:00-10:00 p.m. ET) (TV-G)

AWARD SHOW HONORS YOUNG PEOPLE MAKING A DIFFERENCE / MANDY MOORE AND DASHBOARD CONFESSIONAL ARE MUSICAL GUESTS - The premiere national awards for community service, the BRICK awards honor the achievements of 12 young people in four categories: public health, community building, education & environment, and global impact. Each of the 12 BRICK Award-winners will receive a $10,000 community grant and four will be selected as Golden BRICK winners and an additional $15,000. The celebrity-studded event includes musical guests Mandy Moore and Dashboard Confessional. The special was produced by Alex Coletti.

The 2007 BRICK Award Winners are:

� Jennifer Staple, 25, Newton, CT - Unite for Sight

� Ruth DeGolia, 24, New Haven, CT - Mercado Global

� Jacob Komar, 14, Burlington, CT - Computers for Communities

� William Hwang, 22, Potomac, MD - United InnoWorks Academy

� Hannah Taylor, 11, Winnipeg, CN - The Ladybug Foundation, Inc.

� David Fajgenbaum, 21, Washington, DC - National Students of AMF (Ailing Mothers & Fathers)

� Kimmie Weeks, 25, Newark, DE - Youth Action International

� Ashley Rhodes-Courter, 21, Crystal River, FL - North American Council on Adoptable Children

� Divine Bradley, 24, Brooklyn, NY - Team Revolution

� Kelly Voight, 14, Palantine, IL - Prevent the Bite

� Cheryl Perera, 21, Richmond Hill, CN - OneChild Network & Support Systems, Inc.

� Jennifer Zwilling, 14, Brookville, NY - Tourette Syndrome Association Youth Ambassador Program

Share |