Air Date: Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Time Slot: 10:00 PM-11:00 PM EST on ABC
Episode Title: "ON THE RECORD 3"
[NOTE: The following article is a press release issued by the aforementioned network and/or company. Any errors, typos, etc. are attributed to the original author. The release is reproduced solely for the dissemination of the enclosed information.]


Performances by Clare Bowen, Chris Carmack, Charles Esten, Sam Palladio, Aubrey Peeples and Lennon & Maisy Stella

"Nashville: On The Record 3" - Fans of the hit ABC series "Nashville" get a rare and intimate look at life on the road when cameras follow cast members Clare Bowen, Chris Carmack, Charles Esten, Sam Palladio, Aubrey Peeples and Lennon and Maisy Stella, as they tour around the country performing the music of "Nashville" as well as original material they have written, during sold-out concerts and appearances when "Nashville: On the Record 3" airs WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 16 (10:00 - 11:00 p.m., EST) on the ABC Television Network.

With revealing and heartfelt stories, "Nashville: On The Record 3" includes cast members' personal stories about touring and writing, and pulls the curtain back to reveal some of their pre-performance rituals. The music special also features interviews with Steve Buchanan, executive producer of "Nashville"; Lennon and Maisy's parents, Brad and Marylynne Stella; band leader Colin Linden; and musician Brandon Young.

On December 4, 2015, "The Music of Nashville: Original Soundtrack Season 4, Volume 1" was released on Big Machine Records to digital retailers and Target. With a hearty 17 tracks, the album exhibits storylines, themes and emotions felt throughout the current fourth season of the popular ABC series. The soundtrack is produced by Big Machine Records, ABC Studios, Lionsgate and Opry Entertainment, and 4.8 million digital tracks from the previous "Nashville" soundtracks have been sold to date.

"Nashville" stars Connie Britton as Rayna Jaymes, Hayden Panettiere as Juliette Barnes, Clare Bowen as Scarlett O'Connor, Chris Carmack as Will Lexington, Will Chase as Luke Wheeler, Charles Esten as Deacon Claybourne, Jonathan Jackson as Avery Barkley, Sam Palladio as Gunnar Scott, Maisy Stella as Daphne Conrad, Lennon Stella as Maddie Conrad and Aubrey Peeples as Layla Grant.

"Nashville" is executive-produced by Dee Johnson ("Boss," "The Good Wife"), Callie Khouri ("Thelma & Louise"), and Steve Buchanan. The series is produced by Lionsgate, ABC Studios, and Opry Entertainment and is broadcast in 720 Progressive (720P), ABC's selected HDTV format with 5.1 channel surround sound.

ABC Music Lounge, which launched in May 2009 on ABC.com, provides users with an online music experience that is uniquely ABC. Reflective of the network's commitment to using digital platforms to deepen its relationship with viewers, the ABC Music Lounge showcases everything about the music and artists featured on ABC's popular primetime schedule, including "Dancing with the Stars," "Grey's Anatomy," "Nashville," "Once Upon a Time" and "Quantico," among others. ABC Music Lounge is home to music videos, exclusive performance footage, photos and behind-the-scenes interviews with artists, series producers and music supervisors. Visitors to the site can also access exclusive weekly free downloads.

Big Machine Label Group is the leading independent, Nashville-based, record label home to superstars such as Taylor Swift, Tim McGraw, Reba, Florida Georgia Line and Rascal Flatts, among others. The company includes imprints Big Machine Records, The Valory Music Co., Republic Nashville, Dot Records and Nash Icon Records.

For more information about "Nashville" visit abc.com/Nashville.

Share |