Air Date: Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Time Slot: 9:00 PM-9:31 PM EST on ABC
Episode Title: (#1008) "Kids These Days" (Repeat)
[NOTE: The following article is a press release issued by the aforementioned network and/or company. Any errors, typos, etc. are attributed to the original author. The release is reproduced solely for the dissemination of the enclosed information.]


Guest Starring Mira Sorvino, Rob Riggle and Andrew Daly

"Kids These Days" - Haley needs a little motherly advice from Claire as she considers her future with Dylan and her career. Meanwhile, Jay and Cam's less than politically correct coaching style earns them a class on sensitivity from Manny and Phil; and Mitch runs into Phil's nemesis, Gil, at an unlikely place, on "Modern Family," WEDNESDAY, FEB. 13 (9:00-9:31 p.m. EST), on The ABC Television Network, streaming and on demand. (Rebroadcast. OAD: 11/28/18)

"Modern Family" stars Ed O'Neill as Jay Pritchett, Julie Bowen as Claire Dunphy, Ty Burrell as Phil Dunphy, Sofia Vergara as Gloria Pritchett, Jesse Tyler Ferguson as Mitchell Pritchett, Eric Stonestreet as Cameron Tucker, Sarah Hyland as Haley Dunphy, Nolan Gould as Luke Dunphy, Ariel Winter as Alex Dunphy, Rico Rodriguez as Manny Delgado, Aubrey Anderson-Emmons as Lily Tucker-Pritchett and Jeremy Maguire as Joe Pritchett.

Guest starring is Reid Ewing as Dylan, Mira Sorvino as Nicole Rosemary Page, Andrew Daly as Principal Brown and Rob Riggle as Gil Thorpe.

"Kids These Days" was written by Jon Pollack and Danny Zuker, and directed by James Bagdonas.

"Modern Family" is broadcast in 720 Progressive (720P), ABC's selected HDTV format, with 5.1-channel surround sound. This episode carries a TV-14 parental guideline.

Share |

Returns in Fall 2019 (Exact Date TBA)
9/23/09 - ???
returning this fall (yet to premiere)
wednesdays from 9:00 PM-9:30 PM EST
11 (??? episodes)
Missed an episode? Been wanting to catch up? This series is also available on:

renewed through the 2019-20 season (the show's 11th - and final) on 2/5/19
(from ABC's press release, February 2019) Currently in its 10th season, ABC announced today that it has picked up the Emmy(R) Award-winning series "Modern Family" for an 11th and final season. This wonderfully large and blended family will continue to delight audiences for the 2019-2020 fall schedule with its honest and often hilarious look into the warm and sometimes twisted embrace of the modern family. Produced by Twentieth Century Fox Television in association with Steven Levitan Productions and Picador Productions, the series airs Wednesdays at 9:00 p.m. EST on The ABC Television Network, streaming and on demand. "Chris and Steve have created one of the most seminal and iconic comedies in television history," said Karey Burke, president, ABC Entertainment. "In its final season, there will be more milestone events that anyone who has been a fan of the series won't want to miss." "For 10 years, our characters have bravely faced turning points in life and moved through them to great personal enrichment; we have chosen a different path by doing one more season of 'Modern Family,'" said co-creator and executive producer Christopher Lloyd. "Even after 10 years together, we realized there are still some things our writers don't yet know about each other's sex lives," said co-creator and executive producer Steve Levitan. ABC's "Modern Family" ranks No. 1 in Wednesday's 9:00 p.m. half-hour among Adults 18-49 (2.1/9) and places among TV's Top 5 comedies this season (No. 4). A five-time Emmy winner for Outstanding Comedy Series, "Modern Family" remains one of the most heavily awarded comedy series on television, including a Golden Globe(R) win, four SAG Award wins for Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Comedy Series, a Peabody Award, two GLAAD Media Awards, two NAACP Image Awards, six WGA awards, four PGA awards, a Television Critics award along with dozens of individual wins by the show's award-winning cast.
· Ariel Winter as Alex Dunphy
· Aubrey Anderson-Emmons as Lily Tucker-Pritchett
· Ed O'Neill as Jay Pritchett
· Eric Stonestreet as Cameron Tucker
· Jeremy Maguire as Joe Pritchett
· Jesse Tyler Ferguson as Mitchell Pritchett
· Julie Bowen as Claire Dunphy
· Nolan Gould as Luke Dunphy
· Rico Rodriguez as Manny Delgado
· Sarah Hyland as Haley Dunphy
· Sofia Vergara as Gloria Pritchett
· Ty Burrell as Phil Dunphy
· Abraham Higginbotham as EP
· Brad Walsh as EP
· Christopher Lloyd as CRTR/EP
· Danny Zuker as EP
· Jason Winer as DIR (Pilot)
· Jeff Morton as EP
· Jeffrey Richman as EP
· Paul Corrigan as EP
· Steven Levitan as CRTR/EP
· comedy (all)
· comedy (single-camera)
· 20th Century Fox Television
· Picador Productions
· Steven Levitan Productions