or


[06/19/03 - 12:00 AM]
FOX Details Latest Batch of Summer Series and Specials
By Brian Ford Sullivan (TFC)

CHICAGO (thefutoncritic.com) -- FOX rolled out its complete summer programming map yesterday as the network plans to air a mix of repeats, new original series, specials and movies as a means to tide over viewers until the fall.

Here's a complete night-by-night breakdown of what to expect through August. Please note that all programming is subject to change.

Thursday, June 19
8:00/7:00c - "Stupid Behavior Caught on Tape"
8:30/7:30c - "30 Seconds to Fame"
9:00/8:00c - "The Pulse"

Friday, June 20
8:00/7:00c - "Fastlane" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Fastlane" (Repeat)

Saturday, June 21
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, June 22
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama" (Repeat)
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "Oliver Beene" (Repeat, Last Episode Before Hiatus)

Monday, June 23
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love" (New Time Slot)
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel" (Monday Edition Premiere)

Tuesday, June 24
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie"

Wednesday, June 25
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, June 26
8:00/7:00c - "Stupid Behavior Caught on Tape"
8:30/7:30c - "30 Seconds to Fame" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "The Pulse"

Friday, June 27
8:00/7:00c - "2003 Essence Awards"

Saturday, June 28
8:00/7:00c - "World's Wildest Police Chases"
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, June 29
7:00/6:00c - "Movie: True Lies" (Repeat)

Monday, June 30
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love"
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 1
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie"

Wednesday, July 2
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 3
8:00/7:00c - "Movie: The Hurricane" (World Broadcast Premiere)

Friday, July 4
8:00/7:00c - "Movie: An American Werewolf In Paris" (Repeat)

Saturday, July 5
8:00/7:00c - "Movie: Scream 2" (Repeat)

Sunday, July 6
7:00/6:00c - "Movie: Independence Day" (Repeat)

Monday, July 7
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love"
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 8
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie"

Wednesday, July 9
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 10
8:00/7:00c - "NASCAR 2003: Tribute to Dale Earnhardt Concert"

Friday, July 11
8:00/7:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat, New Time Slot)

Saturday, July 12
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, July 13
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama"
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai" (Series Premiere)
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)

Monday, July 14
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love"
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 15
8:00/7:00c - "2003 MLB All-Star Game"

Wednesday, July 16
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 17
8:00/7:00c - (To Be Announced)
8:30/7:30c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Friday, July 18
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat, New Time Slot)
8:30/7:30c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, July 19
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, July 20
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama"
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)

Monday, July 21
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love" (Season Finale)
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 22
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie"

Wednesday, July 23
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 24
8:00/7:00c - (To Be Announced)
8:30/7:30c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Friday, July 25
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, July 26
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, July 27
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama"
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)

Monday, July 28
8:00/7:00c - "Funniest Wedding Outtakes"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 29
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie" (Last Episode Before Hiatus)

Wednesday, July 30
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 31
8:00/7:00c - "National Geographic Special: Bug Attack"
9:00/8:00c - "101 Things Removed from the Human Body"

Friday, August 1
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, August 2
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, August 3
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama"
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)

Monday, August 4
8:00/7:00c - "Paradise Hotel" (Two-Hour Season Finale)

Tuesday, August 5
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "The O.C." (Series Premiere)

Wednesday, August 6
8:00/7:00c - "2003 Teen Choice Awards"

Thursday, August 7
8:00/7:00c - "Stupid Behavior Caught on Tape"
8:30/7:30c - "30 Seconds to Fame"
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Fridays, August 8
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Wanda at Large" (Repeat, New Time Slot)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, August 9
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, August 10
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama" (Series Finale)
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)

Monday, August 11
8:00/7:00c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Tuesday, August 12
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "The O.C."

Wednesdays, August 13
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Simple Life" (Series Premiere)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Thursday, August 14
8:00/7:00c - "NFL Pre-Season: Oakland at San Francisco"

Friday, August 15
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Wanda at Large" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, August 16
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, August 17
7:00/6:00c - (To Be Announced)
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - (To Be Announced)

Monday, August 18
8:00/7:00c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Tuesday, August 19
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "The O.C."

Wednesday, August 20
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Simple Life"
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Thursday, August 21
8:00/7:00c - "NFL Pre-Season: Dallas at Pittsburgh"

Friday, August 22
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Wanda at Large" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, August 23
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, August 24
7:00/6:00c - (To Be Announced)
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - (To Be Announced)





  [june 2003]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S


· 30 SECONDS TO FAME (FOX)
· AMERICAN JUNIORS (FOX)
· AMERICA'S MOST WANTED (LIFETIME)
· ANYTHING FOR LOVE (FOX)
· BANZAI (FOX)
· BERNIE MAC SHOW, THE (FOX)
· BOSTON PUBLIC (FOX)
· COPS (SPIKE TV)
· FASTLANE (FOX)
· FUTURAMA (COMEDY CENTRAL)
· KEEN EDDIE (FOX)
· KING OF THE HILL (FOX)
· MALCOLM IN THE MIDDLE (FOX)
· OC, THE (FOX)
· OLIVER BEENE (FOX)
· PARADISE HOTEL (MYNETWORKTV)
· PULSE, THE (FOX)
· SIMPLE LIFE, THE (E)
· SIMPSONS, THE (FOX)
· STUPID BEHAVIOR CAUGHT ON TAPE (FOX)
· THAT '70S SHOW (FOX)
· WANDA AT LARGE (FOX)





[02/11/16 - 02:49 PM]
FOX Sports Secures National Television Rights to Titans of Mavericks Big Wave Surfing Event
"This winter has already seen some of the biggest waves ridden around the world," says Melissa Forman.

[02/11/16 - 02:33 PM]
CMT's "Party Down South" Boosts Thursday Night Programming Block with Strong Premiere and Double-Digit Growth in Week 2
CMT further spins the numbers for Thursday, January 28 and Thursday, February 4.

[02/11/16 - 01:51 PM]
AMC Orders New Late-Night Talk Show, "Geeking Out" (Working Title)
The 30-minute show will take a timely look at pop culture through a fanboy lens and feature talk, clips, celebrity interviews and out-of-the-studio segments.

[02/11/16 - 01:28 PM]
Video: "Silicon Valley" - Season 3 Tease (HBO)
The pay channel releases the first tease for the new season, premiering Sunday, April 24.

[02/11/16 - 01:13 PM]
The CW Sets Upcoming Premiere Dates and Returns
Highlights include the premiere of "Containment" (Tuesday, April 19) and the return of "Reign" (Monday, April 25) and "Beauty and the Beast" (Thursday, June 2).

[02/11/16 - 01:09 PM]
History's Epic Event Series "Roots" Set to Premiere on Memorial Day 2016
"Roots" will be simulcast on A&E and Lifetime, in addition to History.

[02/11/16 - 11:40 AM]
HGTV "Fixer Upper" Crushed Cable Ratings Among P25-54 and W25-54 on Tuesday Night
HGTV spins the numbers for Tuesday, February 9.

[02/11/16 - 11:36 AM]
Hulu Acquires Exclusive Streaming Rights to Syfy's "12 Monkeys" in New Deal with NBCUniversal
Through the deal, Hulu acquires a full library of programming for series "Battlestar Galactica" and "Saved by the Bell," which are available to stream now.

[02/11/16 - 11:20 AM]
Animal Planet's "Insane Pools: Off the Deep End" Transforms Boring Pools Into Backyard Paradises
This season, the team dives into a slew of firsts, including some of their biggest builds, new locations and extreme, never-before-attempted creations.

[02/11/16 - 11:08 AM]
"The Willis Family" Returns to TLC with a Music and Family-Filled Second Season
The Willis are back with an all-new type of balancing act as they swap life on the road for their home in Nashville in the new season premiering on Tuesday, March 15.

[02/11/16 - 11:01 AM]
"LEGO Star Wars: The Freemaker Adventures" Is Coming to Disney XD this Summer
The fun-filled adventure comedy series will introduce all-new heroes and villains in exciting adventures with many familiar Star Wars characters.

[02/11/16 - 10:05 AM]
FYI(TM) Premieres New Original Series "Bride & Prejudice" Tuesday, March 8 at 9PM ET/PT
The series follows three star-crossed couples who desperately want to get married, but whose prejudiced family members do not approve of their unions.

[02/11/16 - 10:01 AM]
Multiple Grammy Award Winners Yolanda Adams and Michael W. Smith to Perform on "The Passion"
Adams will kick off the show with a special live performance and Smith has been tapped for a role as one of Jesus' disciples.

[02/11/16 - 09:51 AM]
Spike's "Bar Rescue" Celebrates 100th Episode on Sunday, March 6 at 9/8c
For said installment, Jon Taffer heads to a Minneapolis, MN suburb to settle the score between two feuding bar owners at Mac & Chester's and SRO.

[02/11/16 - 09:31 AM]
Disney Junior's "Doc McStuffins" to Feature Adoption Storyline When the McStuffins Family Welcomes a Baby This Spring
"Doc McStuffins" has been lauded globally for its imaginative storytelling about a young girl who aspires to be a doctor like her mom and runs a clinic for stuffed animals and toys.