or


[06/19/03 - 12:00 AM]
FOX Details Latest Batch of Summer Series and Specials
By Brian Ford Sullivan (TFC)

CHICAGO (thefutoncritic.com) -- FOX rolled out its complete summer programming map yesterday as the network plans to air a mix of repeats, new original series, specials and movies as a means to tide over viewers until the fall.

Here's a complete night-by-night breakdown of what to expect through August. Please note that all programming is subject to change.

Thursday, June 19
8:00/7:00c - "Stupid Behavior Caught on Tape"
8:30/7:30c - "30 Seconds to Fame"
9:00/8:00c - "The Pulse"

Friday, June 20
8:00/7:00c - "Fastlane" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Fastlane" (Repeat)

Saturday, June 21
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, June 22
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama" (Repeat)
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "Oliver Beene" (Repeat, Last Episode Before Hiatus)

Monday, June 23
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love" (New Time Slot)
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel" (Monday Edition Premiere)

Tuesday, June 24
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie"

Wednesday, June 25
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, June 26
8:00/7:00c - "Stupid Behavior Caught on Tape"
8:30/7:30c - "30 Seconds to Fame" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "The Pulse"

Friday, June 27
8:00/7:00c - "2003 Essence Awards"

Saturday, June 28
8:00/7:00c - "World's Wildest Police Chases"
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, June 29
7:00/6:00c - "Movie: True Lies" (Repeat)

Monday, June 30
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love"
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 1
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie"

Wednesday, July 2
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 3
8:00/7:00c - "Movie: The Hurricane" (World Broadcast Premiere)

Friday, July 4
8:00/7:00c - "Movie: An American Werewolf In Paris" (Repeat)

Saturday, July 5
8:00/7:00c - "Movie: Scream 2" (Repeat)

Sunday, July 6
7:00/6:00c - "Movie: Independence Day" (Repeat)

Monday, July 7
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love"
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 8
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie"

Wednesday, July 9
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 10
8:00/7:00c - "NASCAR 2003: Tribute to Dale Earnhardt Concert"

Friday, July 11
8:00/7:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat, New Time Slot)

Saturday, July 12
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, July 13
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama"
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai" (Series Premiere)
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)

Monday, July 14
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love"
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 15
8:00/7:00c - "2003 MLB All-Star Game"

Wednesday, July 16
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 17
8:00/7:00c - (To Be Announced)
8:30/7:30c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Friday, July 18
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat, New Time Slot)
8:30/7:30c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, July 19
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, July 20
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama"
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)

Monday, July 21
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love" (Season Finale)
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 22
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie"

Wednesday, July 23
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 24
8:00/7:00c - (To Be Announced)
8:30/7:30c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Friday, July 25
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, July 26
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, July 27
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama"
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)

Monday, July 28
8:00/7:00c - "Funniest Wedding Outtakes"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 29
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie" (Last Episode Before Hiatus)

Wednesday, July 30
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 31
8:00/7:00c - "National Geographic Special: Bug Attack"
9:00/8:00c - "101 Things Removed from the Human Body"

Friday, August 1
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, August 2
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, August 3
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama"
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)

Monday, August 4
8:00/7:00c - "Paradise Hotel" (Two-Hour Season Finale)

Tuesday, August 5
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "The O.C." (Series Premiere)

Wednesday, August 6
8:00/7:00c - "2003 Teen Choice Awards"

Thursday, August 7
8:00/7:00c - "Stupid Behavior Caught on Tape"
8:30/7:30c - "30 Seconds to Fame"
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Fridays, August 8
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Wanda at Large" (Repeat, New Time Slot)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, August 9
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, August 10
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama" (Series Finale)
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)

Monday, August 11
8:00/7:00c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Tuesday, August 12
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "The O.C."

Wednesdays, August 13
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Simple Life" (Series Premiere)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Thursday, August 14
8:00/7:00c - "NFL Pre-Season: Oakland at San Francisco"

Friday, August 15
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Wanda at Large" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, August 16
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, August 17
7:00/6:00c - (To Be Announced)
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - (To Be Announced)

Monday, August 18
8:00/7:00c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Tuesday, August 19
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "The O.C."

Wednesday, August 20
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Simple Life"
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Thursday, August 21
8:00/7:00c - "NFL Pre-Season: Dallas at Pittsburgh"

Friday, August 22
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Wanda at Large" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, August 23
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, August 24
7:00/6:00c - (To Be Announced)
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - (To Be Announced)





  [june 2003]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S


· 30 SECONDS TO FAME (FOX)
· AMERICAN JUNIORS (FOX)
· AMERICA'S MOST WANTED (LIFETIME)
· ANYTHING FOR LOVE (FOX)
· BANZAI (FOX)
· BERNIE MAC SHOW, THE (FOX)
· BOSTON PUBLIC (FOX)
· COPS (SPIKE TV)
· FASTLANE (FOX)
· FUTURAMA (COMEDY CENTRAL)
· KEEN EDDIE (FOX)
· KING OF THE HILL (FOX)
· MALCOLM IN THE MIDDLE (FOX)
· OC, THE (FOX)
· OLIVER BEENE (FOX)
· PARADISE HOTEL (MYNETWORKTV)
· PULSE, THE (FOX)
· SIMPLE LIFE, THE (E)
· SIMPSONS, THE (FOX)
· STUPID BEHAVIOR CAUGHT ON TAPE (FOX)
· THAT '70S SHOW (FOX)
· WANDA AT LARGE (FOX)





[07/24/16 - 02:40 PM]
Video: "The Vampire Diaries" Comic-Con(R) 2016 Villains Reel
Check out a glimpse of the new villainous threat for Season 8, as well as a brief first look at all-new, never-before-seen footage from the upcoming season premiere.

[07/24/16 - 02:39 PM]
Video: "The Originals" Comic-Con(R) 2016 Highlight Reel
Find out if there's any hope left for the king of New Orleans and his family.

[07/23/16 - 08:32 PM]
Anticipated Reboot of Fan Favorite Series "Mystery Science Theater 3000" Will Be Available on Netflix in the US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, UK and Ireland in the "Not-Too-Distant Future"
Original creator Joel Hodgson will be joined by comedian Jonah Ray as the new host and Felicia Day as "Kinga Forrester."

[07/23/16 - 07:19 PM]
Video: "Vixen" Season 2 Sneak Peek Highlight Reel Comic-Con(R) 2016
The sizzle is highlighted by guest appearances from The Flash, Firestorm and Weather Wizard.

[07/23/16 - 07:18 PM]
Video: "The Flash" Comic-Con(R) 2016 Highlight Reel & Season 3 First Look
The exclusive highlight reel offered attendees a first look at footage from the show's fast-approaching third season.

[07/23/16 - 07:17 PM]
Video: "Arrow" Comic-Con(R) 2016 Highlight Reel
The annual, and always on point, SDCC highlight reel featured first looks at Team Arrow 2.0 recruits Evelyn Sharp and Wild Dog.

[07/23/16 - 05:13 PM]
Video: "Scream Queens" - Panel Highlights
Check out some hilarious highlights from the show's panel at San Diego Comic-Con.

[07/23/16 - 05:12 PM]
Video: "The Exorcist" - Panel Highlights & Fan Reactions
The cast the creators discuss the all-new FOX show at San Diego Comic-Con.

[07/23/16 - 05:11 PM]
Video: "Bob's Burgers" - Panel Highlights & Cast Impressions
Take a look at some of the questions the creators and cast answered during the show's panel at San Diego Comic-Con.

[07/23/16 - 05:10 PM]
Video: "Bones" - Panel Highlights
The cast and creators talk about the past and the future of the show at San Diego Comic-Con.

[07/23/16 - 05:02 PM]
New Heroes and Villains on Board for Season Two of "DC's Legends of Tomorrow"
Plus: watch the panel's highlight reel that recapped all the exciting Season 1 action.

[07/23/16 - 04:30 PM]
Video: BBC America Releases First Look at Original Series "Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency"
The series is now in production and will premiere October 22.

[07/23/16 - 04:18 PM]
Wayne Enterprises Gifted One Lucky Fan the Chance to Win $1 Million Dollars Today at the "Gotham" Comic-Con Panel
Plus: check out a sneak peek at new footage from the Season 3 premiere episode.

[07/23/16 - 03:59 PM]
Video: "Legion" Official Trailer - An Original Series from FX and Marvel
The series stars Dan Stevens, Rachel Keller, Jean Smart, Katie Aselton, Jeremie Harris, Amber Midthunder - with Bill Irwin and Aubrey Plaza.

[07/23/16 - 03:20 PM]
The Newest Starfleet Ship in the "Star Trek" Television Franchise, The U.S.S. Discovery, Unveiled Today at Comic-Con International
The ship name will also serve as the official title for the highly anticipated new series, "Star Trek: Discovery," coming to CBS All Access in January 2017, following the premiere on the CBS Television Network.