or


[03/15/13 - 03:13 AM]
Reelz Gears Up for "Barabbas" Miniseries with Two Specials
"The Making of Barabbas" and "Billy Zane Revealed" both premiere later this month.

[via press release from ReelzChannel]

REELZ GEARS UP FOR "BARABBAS" MINISERIES WITH TWO SPECIALS

Reelz Special: "The Making of Barabbas" Premieres Friday, March 22 at 12pm ET/ 9am PT

"Billy Zane Revealed" Premieres Friday, March 22 at 1pm ET/ 10am PT

(Albuquerque, NM) Friday, March 15, 2013 -ReelzChannel-TV About Movies(R) today announced the network is getting viewers ready for its Easter television event, Barabbas, with two specials going behind the scenes of the Reelz original miniseries. Barabbas, starring Billy Zane, is a four and a half hour miniseries airing in two parts over two nights. Part one premieres on Monday, March 25 at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT and 11:30pm ET/ 8:30pm PT. Part two premieres on Tuesday, March 26 at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT and 11pm ET/ 8pm PT. Shot on location in Tunisia, the Reelz Special: "The Making of Barabbas" features Billy Zane and multiple Emmy(R) Award winning director Roger Young talking about the man whose life was spared because of the death of Jesus Christ. Zane gives viewers a personal tour of the ancient ruins and Biblical sets used in the miniseries and we'll see action from Zane's gladiator training and watch him transform into Barabbas through an elaborate wardrobe and makeup process. The special also features an exclusive interview with Father James Martin, a Jesuit priest and editor at large of America Magazine, who shares his take on the story of Barabbas.

Additional chances to watch the Reelz Special: "The Making of Barabbas":
Saturday, March 23 at 9:30am ET/ 6:30am PT
Sunday, March 24 at 9am ET/ 6am PT
Monday, March 25 at 12:30pm ET/ 9:30am PT
Tuesday, March 26 at 12pm ET/ 9am PT

In Billy Zane Revealed, the Barabbas star sits down for an in depth conversation about everything from Zane growing up in Chicago to why he started acting and how he landed his first big role. With more than 100 TV and movie roles to his credit, Zane reveals on set stories from working with Leonardo DiCaprio in Titanic, Michael J. Fox in Back to the Future and Nicole Kidman in Dead Calm. Plus, Zane shares exclusive details about how he prepared for the role of Barabbas and why the role made his father so proud.

Additional chances to watch Billy Zane Revealed:
Saturday, March 23 at 10am ET/ 7am PT
Sunday, March 24 at 9:30am ET/ 6:30am PT
Monday, March 25 at 2am ET/ 11pm PT

About ReelzChannel

ReelzChannel-TV About Movies(R) is the only cable and satellite network devoted to delivering entertaining and fresh programming that explores, uncovers and lives inside the magic of Hollywood. The network is also home to ambitious television events, miniseries and series featuring big stories and big stars as seen with the Emmy(R)-winning The Kennedys, Ken Follett's World Without End and the upcoming premiere of the Easter television event Barabbas, starring Billy Zane. And, building directly on The Kennedys, Reelz is co-developing a miniseries based on J. Randy Taraborrelli's highly acclaimed book, After Camelot: A Personal History of the Kennedy Family from 1968 to the Present, with Muse Entertainment slated to premiere in late 2014. With shows featuring movie and entertainment experts, including Leonard Maltin, Richard Roeper and Sam Rubin, viewers get trusted insight into movies wherever they're playing, whether in theaters or at home.

ReelzChannel reaches more than 64 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find ReelzChannel in your area by entering your zip code at www.Reelz.com/watch. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, ReelzChannel is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with national ad sales based out of New York City with offices in Boston, Chicago and Los Angeles and an entertainment bureau in Los Angeles.





  [march 2013]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
     


· BARABBAS (REELZ)











[03/05/15 - 02:44 PM]
Little Women Take a Bite Out of the Big Apple with Lifetime(R)'s "Little Women: NY" Premiering on March 25
Viewers first got a glimpse of New York's Lila Call, when she made waves with the "Little Women: LA" cast and now they'll get to see her in action on her home turf with her group of east coast besties.

[03/05/15 - 01:13 PM]
Samantha Bee Heading to TBS - Former "Daily Show" Correspondent Signs Up to Host Comedy Series
The new show, which is in the early stages of development, is being planned as a platform for Bee to apply her smart and satirical point of view to current and relevant issues.

[03/05/15 - 11:58 AM]
Nickelodeon's "Kids' Choice Awards" Host Nick Jonas, Platinum Selling Rapper Iggy Azalea with Grammy-Winner Jennifer Hudson, And Award Winning Pop-Rock Band 5 Seconds of Summer to Perform at This Year's Show
"We are so excited to be nominated and perform at the Kids' Choice Awards! It's our first time at the show and it's going to be awesome!" said 5 Seconds of Summer.

[03/05/15 - 11:53 AM]
Starz Announces Elisabeth Shue and Jason Schwartzman to Guest Star on "Blunt Talk"
Shue and Schwartzman will both appear as possible guests for Walter Blunt's (Patrick Stewart) nightly cable news show "Blunt Talk."

[03/05/15 - 11:41 AM]
#BieberRoast Roasters to Include Hannibal Buress, Chris D'Elia, Natasha Leggero, Ludacris, Shaq, Snoop Dogg, Martha Stewart and More!
This year's dais will also feature some of today's hottest comedians including Hannibal Buress, Chris D'Elia, Natasha Leggero and Jeffrey Ross.

[03/05/15 - 11:31 AM]
NBC's "Caught on Camera with Nick Cannon" Returns with Brand New Episodes
Special half-hour episodes will air Saturday, March 7 and April 11 at 8:00/7:00c.

[03/05/15 - 10:59 AM]
"Going Clear: Scientology and the Prison of Belief," Highlighting Stories of Former Church of Scientology Members, Who Detail Their Lives as Followers, Debuts March 29 on HBO
Alex Gibney profiles eight former members of the Church of Scientology, whose most prominent adherents include A-list Hollywood celebrities, shining a light on how the church cultivates true believers, detailing their experiences and what they are willing to do in the name of religion.

[03/05/15 - 10:35 AM]
AMC Continues the "Mad Men" Celebration with the Release of a Series of Tributes
Bryan Cranston, David O. Russell and Gayle King, among others, reminisce about the pilot, memorable moments and the end of the "Mad Men" era.

[03/05/15 - 10:06 AM]
Four Conference Champions Punch NCAA Tickets on FOX Sports 1
FOX Sports 1, for the second consecutive year, is the exclusive home for the entire BIG EAST Men's Basketball Tournament from Madison Square Garden in New York City, including on-site studio coverage throughout the event.

[03/05/15 - 10:00 AM]
"ACM Presents: Superstar Duets!," A New Entertainment Special Featuring an Unprecedented Lineup of Country Music Legends Performng Alongside This Year's ACM Award Nominees and Chart-Topping Artists, To Be Broadcast Friday, May 15 on CBS
Dierks Bentley, Clint Black, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Sam Hunt, Miranda Lambert, Patty Loveless, Ronnie Milsap, Darius Rucker, Dwight Yoakam, Alabama, Eli Young Band and Florida Georgia Line among those slated to appear.

[03/05/15 - 09:33 AM]
Series Premiere of "CSI: Cyber" Posts Significant Gains in the Time Period and Versus Year Ago
CBS spins the numbers for Wednesday, March 4.

[03/05/15 - 08:46 AM]
Smithsonian Channel(TM) Investigates the Real Story That Inspired CBS' Limited Event Series "The Dovekeepers"
The new one-hour special, "Siege of Masada," premiering Friday, March 27 at 9:00/8:00c, examines the evidence behind this powerful legend.

[03/05/15 - 08:32 AM]
Netflix Announces New Drama Series "The OA"
Eight hour-long episodes of the series will premiere exclusively across all Netflix territories in 2016.

[03/05/15 - 08:30 AM]
Wednesday's Broadcast Ratings: "Empire" Remains Unstoppable for FOX
The network's juggernaut climbs to a 5.7 rating among adults 18-49.

[03/05/15 - 08:24 AM]
Animal Planet's #1 Series Returns Sunday, April 5 - Jeremy Wade Goes to New Depths in the Most Daring "River Monsters" Expeditions Yet
In the season finale, Wade travels back in time to uncover the greatest river monster that ever lived in the ground-breaking special "River Monsters: Prehistoric Terror," premiering in late May during Animal Planet's fourth annual "Monster Week."