or


[12/23/21 - 11:31 AM]
BYUtv's 2022 Winter Premieres of Returning Favorites Begin Jan. 1
Returning shows include action-adventure series "Itch" (season two) and Emmy-nominated dramedy "Holly Hobbie" (season three), which will both be available digitally for streaming in full on the BYUtv app.

[via press release from BYUtv]

BYUtv's 2022 Winter Premieres of Returning Favorites Begin Jan. 1

Series include "Itch," "Holly Hobbie," "Come Follow Up," "Family Rules" and mid-season return of "The Wizard of Paws"

PROVO, Utah, Dec. 23, 2021 -- BYUtv, a family entertainment network available over cable, satellite and free streaming, today announced the premiere dates of its winter programming on both digital and broadcast. Returning shows include action-adventure series "Itch" (season two) and Emmy-nominated dramedy "Holly Hobbie" (season three), which will both be available digitally for streaming in full on the BYUtv app. The third seasons of the uplifting "Come Follow Up" and "Family Rules," as well as the mid-season return of season three of unscripted animal show "The Wizard of Paws," also premiere in January. All aired episodes of all programming will be available to stream for free on the BYUtv app and at BYUtv.org.

The winter premiere schedule of returning shows is as follows:

Saturday, Jan. 1

"Itch" (season two) full season available on BYUtv.org and the app

Sunday, Jan. 2

"Come Follow Up" (season three) episode one at 7 a.m. ET/5 a.m. MT/4 a.m. PT (replayed at 12 p.m. ET/10 a.m. MT/9 a.m. PT), episode two at 4:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. MT/1:30 p.m. PT

Tuesday, Jan. 4

"Itch" (season two) primetime broadcast premiere at 7 p.m. ET/5 p.m. MT/4 p.m. PT

Wednesday, Jan. 5

"The Wizard of Paws" (season three return) at 8 p.m. ET/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT

Sunday, Jan. 9

"Family Rules" (season three) at 2 p.m. ET/12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT

Sunday, Jan. 23

"Holly Hobbie" (season three) full season available on BYUtv.org and the app

Tuesday, Feb. 8

"Holly Hobbie" (season three) primetime broadcast premiere at 7 p.m. ET/5 p.m. MT/4 p.m. PT

"We are looking for ways to infuse enjoyable entertainment with meaningful, purposeful messages, and all our returning shows do just that," said Andra Johnson Duke, head of content at BYUtv. "From exciting scripted series like 'Itch' and 'Holly Hobbie' to inspirational unscripted content like 'Come Follow Up,' 'Family Rules' and 'The Wizard of Paws,' every family will find something to love as they watch these winter premieres together."

BYUtv will present the exclusive U.S. broadcast of season two of the Australian Broadcasting Corporation's "Itch," in which a powerful new radioactive element falls into the hands of a teenage boy; season three of "Holly Hobbie," the Emmy-nominated show about an aspiring singer-songwriter who isn't afraid to fight for causes she believes in, even if it ruffles feathers; season three of "Come Follow Up," a Sunday talk show in which special guests and a live audience discuss the Bible; season three of "Family Rules," which showcases a variety of families and the positive tools they use to put their families first; and the second half of "The Wizard of Paws" season three, with animal prosthetist Derrick Campana as he travels the country in pursuit of all kinds of animals in desperate need of his services.

BYUtv is available across the country via cable, satellite and multiple digital media platforms. For a complete listing of BYUtv's programming and to view full episodes, visit www.byutv.org or download the app. BYUtv streams for free with no subscriptions, in-app purchases or ads. The network is always streaming live, and past and current seasons are all available to binge.

About BYUtv

BYUtv provides families more than 2,000 hours of entertaining and compelling programming they can enjoy together. The network's content is trusted, contemporary and clean, yet clever and sophisticated enough to inspire children and parents alike. BYUtv's diverse portfolio of original, co-produced and acquired content includes scripted and unscripted dramas and comedies, 700+ hours of live HD collegiate sports, game shows, and holiday special made-for-tv movies, docudramas and concerts. BYUtv is available in more than 50 million homes in every state of the country on DISH Network, DirecTV and 139 other major cable systems. A digital pioneer, BYUtv was the first U.S. television network to stream all of its content live and unencrypted over the internet. Today, BYUtv has more than two million YouTube subscribers and two billion views and is available live and on-demand on multiple digital platforms free of charge, including Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire TV, Chromecast, Xbox One, Windows Media, digital apps for iOS and Android, and BYUtv.org. Based in Provo, Utah, BYUtv is part of BYU Broadcasting, which is owned by Brigham Young University.





  [december 2021]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
   


· COME FOLLOW UP (BYUTV)
· FAMILY RULES (BYUTV)
· HOLLY HOBBIE (HULU)
· ITCH (BYUTV)
· WIZARD OF PAWS, THE (BYUTV)





[01/26/22 - 08:00 AM]
HGTV Renews "Help! I Wrecked My House" for 10 Episode Third Season
The new season is slated to premiere in fall of 2022.

[01/26/22 - 06:01 AM]
"Rowdy's Places" Available Exclusively on ESPN+
Join Ronda Rousey on a journey to explore one of civilization's oldest sports, competitive fighting.

[01/25/22 - 04:32 PM]
NBC Gives Pilot Order to Shaun Cassidy's Drama "Unbroken"
In the project, three dynastic ranch families on the central coast of California make love and war in a passionate struggle to survive, ultimately setting the stage for a group of fiercely determined young women to win big for all at the National Championship of Rodeo.

[01/25/22 - 03:34 PM]
Timed to the 40th Anniversary of NBC's "Late Night," David Letterman Will Join Seth Meyers for an Interview on "Late Night with Seth Meyers" on Feb. 1
Adam Duritz of Counting Crows will perform as musical guest.

[01/25/22 - 02:34 PM]
Nat Geo WILD Roars Into 2022 with Annual "Big Cat Week," A Special Six-Part Series from Award-Winning Filmmakers Dereck and Beverly Joubert, and the Premiere of "Russia's Wild Tiger" on Jan. 30
This special event includes 11 in-depth programs, each exploring an entirely different big cat species, their struggles as they face extinction, as well as rare, never-before-seen footage in their natural habitats spanning from the Okavango Delta to the Serengeti to Thailand and more.

[01/25/22 - 12:01 PM]
HBO Renews Comedy Series "The Righteous Gemstones" for a Third Season
Created, written and executive produced by Danny McBride, the series tells the story of a world-famous televangelist family with a long tradition of deviance, greed and charitable work.

[01/25/22 - 11:01 AM]
VH1's Powerhouse Franchises "Love & Hip Hop" and "Black Ink Crew" Team Up for Two-Part Special Event Uniting Cast Members Across Both Series as They Explore Their African Ancestry
Cast members will come together with host Dometi Pongo in this thought-provoking special that will examine the harsh effects of slavery and challenging stereotypes about Black culture, while also celebrating Africa's rich history, music, craftsmanship, style, dance and food.

[01/25/22 - 10:01 AM]
Get Into the Valentine's Day Spirit with "Looney Tunes Cartoons Valentine's Extwavaganza!" a New Special Streaming Feb. 3
In this love-struck episode, Porky's sweet on Petunia, but Daffy is sweet on Porky's sweets.

[01/25/22 - 10:01 AM]
Host Anthony Anderson Reveals "To Tell the Truth" Return Date Via Instagram Post
Cynthia Erivo, Gary Owen and Donald Faison make up the celebrity panel on its return episode, airing Tuesday, February 22 at 10:00/9:00c.

[01/25/22 - 09:50 AM]
Video: A Message from Rick Riordan - "Percy Jackson and the Olympians" - Disney+
The author reveals "Percy Jackson and the Olympians" is officially coming to Disney+.

[01/25/22 - 09:23 AM]
Video: "Before I Forget" - Official Trailer - Paramount+
Paramount+ presents the story of Pascual León, a retired, bitter 65-year-old, diagnosed with the beginning stages of Alzheimer's.

[01/25/22 - 09:21 AM]
NBC & FOX to Air USFL's Inaugural Game in Historic Prime Time Simulcast
The game pits the New Jersey Generals against the Birmingham Stallions, and it will be televised live on NBC and FOX, making it the first scheduled sports competition to air at the same time on two competitive broadcast networks since Super Bowl I aired on NBC and CBS, January 15, 1967.

[01/25/22 - 09:01 AM]
Video: "Super PupZ" New Series Trailer - Netflix Futures
Four superpowered pups work as a pack to help their new kid pals - and a furry alien friend - in a cute and cuddly cosmic adventure!

[01/25/22 - 09:01 AM]
"Pieces of Her" - First Look & Date Announcement
Toni Collette stars in Netflix's series adaptation of Karin Slaughter's New York Times bestselling novel, due on March 4.

[01/25/22 - 08:32 AM]
Angela Simmons, Reginae Carter, and Kendra G. Join Kendall Kyndall as Co-Hosts of ALLBLK's Variety Talk Show, "Social Society"
"Social Society" delivers the perfect blend of comedy and commentary by presenting an unrestricted mix of guest stars, memorable moments, and interviews that challenge society's discomfort with issues facing the culture.